We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are not 4 Stars, they are 2 Stars” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Creole Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added La Creole Beach Hotel to your Saves list
La Creole Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   BP 61, Le Gosier 97190, Guadeloupe   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Le Gosier
Bern
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rooms are not 4 Stars, they are 2 Stars”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We wanted to stay in this Hotel for the last 2 days of our Guadeloupe Trip but we left the Hotel after we saw the Rooms. Reception and Pool looks like a 4 Star Hotel. The 2 Rooms that we saw were lower 2 Stars. Breakfast 20 Euro per Person! 80 Euro for our Family! Just 5 Min by car to the directions of Grosier we found another 4 Star Hotel with very nice rooms and Ocean View.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    255
    112
    55
    32
See reviews for
172
182
24
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

When I come to Guadeloupe, I generally go to the La Creole Beach Hotel which is one of the best in Guadeloupe, not too far from many attractive sites, good facilities. The meals at the restaurant Zaruague, on the sea, is very good. But be careful, if you do not want to be disappointed, make sure you book a room on the sea shore, near the swimming pool area, because they include in the room inventory, many apartments which are distant from the hotel center and are not so convenient if you want to enjoy the ambiance of the beach and swimming pool.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This wasn't a planned stay, but we had the unfortunate experience of booking flights with LIAT airlines.
Anyhow, the hotel is very clean and comfortable. Our room 641 did not have much of a view as it was obscured by trees. The food was very good and all the staff were friendly and efficient.
The beach area is quite nice, but the peace and tranquillity is spoilt by jet ski's.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was worried after reading some reviews on TA. I've been here for a week with my two children (3 and 6) and my husband. Decided to stay another week here because the location on the island is ideal to tour around the island. The pool size and layout is ideal for all ages. The staff is very friendly and they try everything to please you and make your stay the most comfortable. Marie and Gregoire are great with the children at the mini club . Virginie is soooo resourceful. It's true that most of the staff only speak French. If you speak nicely and with respect, you get the same in return. The food is delicious. During the tropical storm, the manager and staff were present and reassuring. Best manager ever M. Monnier. Thank you.

Room Tip: Corail is the closest to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I just spent one week in this hotel and had a great time. I am used to contemporary hotels for my numerous business trips and was a bit anxious about this one in Guadeloupe where service is not known to be excellent. But what a great surprise! I had the feeling to be in Bali with all these open air public spaces (reception, lobby, bar, restaurant) In a contemporary style. Swimming pool is really big and private beach with white sand really nice. But this stay wouldn't have been so good without the help and kindness of ALL staff. I had offered this trip to my mother who turned 80 and everyone has been so nice to her.
I highly recommend this place, one of the best in the island without any doubt!
Pascal BUISSON - Paris

Room Tip: As, for a room with a view on the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saxon, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Really nice and amazing, the hotel, and the buffet. But the barkeeper was so unfriendly and makes bad jokes and personaly attacks. The prices are really high. The behavior of this persons serving on the bar does absolutely not correspond to this segment and a location in this class.

Also other staff was even not responding to simple questions like "where is the way to the pool" and gives a bad feeling of unwellcome guests on this site. I am fluent speaking French , so it could not be the language..



The Director is explaning in the welcom flyer, that they make a lot for sustainability, for examples cool the rooms not beyound 21 degrees, but mine was at 18 deg when I arrived in.

So, Bit and huge beach, impressional site, but poor and disappointing service and reality behind the "dream site image"

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Perfect location. Well kept grounds. Good bar, Great food, Great beach, Fantastic view and great water sports. What more are you looking for ? Except for the address and your ticket.
This hotel is what you are looking for . Not too luxurious but you know you are on a French island from the minute you walk in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Creole Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Creole Beach Hotel

Address: BP 61, Le Gosier 97190, Guadeloupe
Location: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Grande-Terre Island > Le Gosier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Le Gosier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Creole Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION In the heart of a tropical garden the hotel is located at Pointe de la Verdure:1 km from Gosier, 7 km from Pointe à Pitre center and 12 km from International Airport Pôle Caraïbes.ACCOMMODATIONRooms :211 rooms in 6 buildings of 1 or 2 floors and 1 building of 5 floors “Les Palmes” with elevators. Categories :55 Classic (garden view), 99 sea view rooms, 42 Corail (beach front) rooms and 15 Junior suites.Occupation :2 adults + 2 children + 1 infant OR 3 adults + 1 child + 1 infant max. Surface area ≈ 28sqmAmenities : Satellite flat TV, refrigerator, international direct phone, air conditioning, 220 alternative current. bathrooms & toilets with furniture wood and lavatory from designer P. Starck, hair-drier, safety box, dressing.2 large double beds (140 cm) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Creole Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Creole Beach Gosier
Hotel La Creole Beach
La Creole Beach Hotel Guadeloupe/Le Gosier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Creole Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.