We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Creole Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added La Creole Beach Hotel to your Saves list
La Creole Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   BP 61, Le Gosier 97190, Guadeloupe   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Le Gosier
Milan, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“poor hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

La sola cosa bella e' la spiaggia, camere abbastanza spaziose ma la pulizia lascia molto a desiderare,wifi e' carissimo (5 euro l'ora!!!!), colazione anche molto cara( 20 euro), il buffet la sera al ristorante e' di scarsa qualita', meglio optare x i ristoranti appena fuori dall'htl, piu' convenienti.

Room Tip: i don't know
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    255
    112
    55
    32
See reviews for
172
182
24
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mrsp2007_9
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

The only truly good thing I can say about this place is that the pool is beautiful. 35 euros ($50 US) is way overpriced for a so-so buffet and 9 euros for a rum punch?? We stayed here the last week of November, half way thru the vacation, we came home from the beach to find that a brand new dress (tags still on!) had been stolen from the closet. We reported it to the manager who told us we must be mistaken about it. It was in the room in the morning and gone at night...didnt leave on its own! We spent the last 2 days of our vacation worrying about what else would be missing from the room. There are so many beautiful resorts in the caribbean that you don't need to get ripped off here.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

In the first few minutes of arrival you knew that it was going to be a long three days... We were a little early and didn't mind waiting to be checked in, but even though I had a printed document that said check-in was 2:00pm, reception insisted it was 4:00pm and they were doing me a "favour" by "seeing what they can do".

No problem, I can sit in the lobby and check email while waiting - big problem, the internet is not free. Now I am paying the equivalent of US$180/night and still have to fork out Eur5/hour or Eur9/3 hours? When I finally got to the room (see the title of the review) it was out of range of the wireless...

I've stayed in many hotels, but I can say without a shadow of a doubt that this is the only one I couldn't find my room (even though I was sober as can be...). Front desk didn't have the courtesy to send someone with me at first so it was like training for the Olympics. Paid for an ocean view room and it was the only one in the whole wing with metal storm windows that couldn't open. Thank God it was not a vacation because the room felt like a prison.

Breakfast is not bad, but don't waste your money on dinner. Take a walk up the street past the casino and the sidewalk restaurants there have great food, great prices and good ambience. Had dinner one night in the hotel that was terrible in comparison and four times more expensive. The pizza and snacks on the beach are not bad though.

Stick with the pool and don't waste your time with the man-made beach as the water is stagnant and filthy. Walk around and enjoy the views - it's not that bad.

Allow at least 30-40 minutes to check out when you are leaving as it's not the most efficient. And pre-arrange your taxi... Better to know this if you have a plane to catch to get oout of this hell hole of an island. We get it... you don't like non-French speaking visitors (not one poster on the 'things to do' board in English), you are part of a socialist system that will support you whether you work or not and service oriented industries are not your cup of tea.

Room Tip: Close to the lobby so easier not to get lost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

The hotel is a four stars for Guadeloupe although is not a four stars if compared with other hotels internationally. What i mean is that, service, quality, room, furnishment, is more of a 3 stars than 4.
Having said that, it is the best hotel in Gosier area.
Nice beach and swimming pool. Nice bar by the pool.
Main restaurant is average, international cuisine.
Second restaurant by the beach, on the shore is fantastic, both view and food.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

The staff was very helpful and friendly, but everything was very pricey.

If you need to use internet regularly, this might not be a feasible choice for you. You had to pay 9 Euros for 3 hours and you get cut off before your credit is up. The internet is ridiculously slow as well.

The AC in the room was not very cold and if you come from a cold country, this might be uncomfortable for you. I was a bit accustomed because i come from a hot country but i heard many people from the US complaining about the AC in their rooms not working properly

They do not give much toiletries. A very small piece of soap that they do not change regular. Bath gels and salts. They gave shampoo but no conditioner.

There was a small fridge but no irons and no microwave.

The breakfast is nice, lots of variety and buffet style. The lunch and dinner is expensive though. Everything in the general area is highly priced.

The beach and pool is nice and the lounge area nice as well.

hope my review helps

Room Tip: If you need internet, make sure you ask for a room where you can get good internet connection. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights. Thinking this was a four star hotel, I expected to have internet in my room and no to be devoured by mosquitoes and other island bugs on the way to my room and in my room. Internet only worked in the lobby and you pay 9 euros for each 3 hours to make use of it. But even when you pay those exorbitant prices, you can expect only a shoddy connection that goes in and out and eats up the time for which you have paid. The experience was for the most part regrettable and this location is not suitable for a vacation. Because of the anemic air conditioning system, the room was not comfortable. The restaurant on site was highly over priced, 31 euros for buffet dinner and 19 eur for breakfast. And none of the meals were particularly spectacular or even tasty. I would have rather gone to McDonalds, but I am not sure it is safe walk the mile or so at night or in the dark to find something more suitable to eat.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

The room was clean but unremarkable and standard. The pool was very well maintained - although the constant noise of power-washers on the go prevented any chance for peace and quiet. Most staff were genuinely friendly although there was one surly guy on reception who was as unhelpful as he could be. I had to use the business center daily to check email and it was very expensive and needlessly bureaucratic with keys that had to be re-programmed, log-in codes that expired before your time did etc etc... Having said that, reception always assisted and gave me more time but the procedures were tiresome. Breakfast was plentiful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Creole Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Creole Beach Hotel

Address: BP 61, Le Gosier 97190, Guadeloupe
Location: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Grande-Terre Island > Le Gosier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Le Gosier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Creole Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION In the heart of a tropical garden the hotel is located at Pointe de la Verdure:1 km from Gosier, 7 km from Pointe à Pitre center and 12 km from International Airport Pôle Caraïbes.ACCOMMODATIONRooms :211 rooms in 6 buildings of 1 or 2 floors and 1 building of 5 floors “Les Palmes” with elevators. Categories :55 Classic (garden view), 99 sea view rooms, 42 Corail (beach front) rooms and 15 Junior suites.Occupation :2 adults + 2 children + 1 infant OR 3 adults + 1 child + 1 infant max. Surface area ≈ 28sqmAmenities : Satellite flat TV, refrigerator, international direct phone, air conditioning, 220 alternative current. bathrooms & toilets with furniture wood and lavatory from designer P. Starck, hair-drier, safety box, dressing.2 large double beds (140 cm) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Creole Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Creole Beach Gosier
Hotel La Creole Beach
La Creole Beach Hotel Guadeloupe/Le Gosier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Creole Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.