We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange, and getting tired. But clean and good staff.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Tollocan Oriente No. 750 | Col. Francisco I. Madero, Toluca 52170, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Toluca
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Strange, and getting tired. But clean and good staff.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

A couple of the important basics are met--it's clean and the staff try their best. But the building itself is strange and confusing, and is getting very tired. The lobby is cavernous and usually blaring bad pop music. The rooms are spacious but somehow creepy. The restaurant food is not good. I was afraid to go in the gym, it was isolated in a strange area open to a rooftop. I'm not sure if there is a better place in Toluca, but try to find one if you're going.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    24
    8
    7
    2
See reviews for
4
2
12
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have used this hotel two times when traveling to Toluca for business. Hotel is centrally located in Toluca. You are within walking distance to convience stores and a McDonalds.

Rooms are very nice with lots of space, I have stayed in the wing where you need to use your key card to access your room, nice added security.

Have ate at their restaurant and bar and food has been good. Used their workout facility and that area is fine as well, with a staff member there at all times.

Staff is very good and accommodating, feel very safe and secure at hotel and would use again if in town for business.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I was surpised to see the Crowne rated so high on Trip Advisor. My experience was aweful. I was in Toluca on a business trip and jumped in a taxi at the hotel to get to my first appointment. I was surprised when the driver told me that the hotel would charge me and not the taxi directly. (This was NOT a hired car). The taxi ride back to the hotel was 50 pesos from a cab I caught on the street so I was shocked when the hotel charged me 121 pesos. When I questioned it they pushed it aside and really didn't care.The customer service was aweful. I understand from the driver that the hotel and the cab company double the cost and split the fee - this is not a good way to treat your guests! The hotel itself is unremarkable. The Hoiday Inn down the street looks fine so I will try that next time.

Room Tip: I wouldn't stay here. If the rip you off on the taxi can you trust them in anything else? The ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was my second time at this hotel in 4 weeks. I really enjoyed this hotel for it's atmosphere, cleanliness and welcoming atmosphere from as soon as you walk in. I found the staff extremely accomodating and very helpful with good advice for places to eat. The ability to charge a cab to your room is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very clean and neat, excellent service and outstanding interior design. I was not expecting this at all. The location is near to the main roads. The only thing I didn't like was the parking in front of the hotel was a little difficult, but other than that it was a two thumbs up hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I left the Holiday Inn just down the street to stay here instead. Everyone at the front desk was very helpful, pleasant, and spoke English. I received an upgrade to the Executive floor, and my room was very clean, well-furnished, and comfortable. It included a safe, hair dryer, ironing board, and small refrigerator. In the evening, the Executive floor had complimentary light snacks, desserts, and drinks. The area around the hotel is filled with garbage, weeds, and graffiti, but I felt safe within the hotel and walking nearby.There is a McDonald's next door across the street, and just a brief walk down the street in the other direction, there is a T.G.I. Fridays. If you walk down the street next to the hotel, you will find a pharmacy on the left. If you continue walking, you will find a Super Kompras grocery store with a pharmacy on the right.

Negatives: I am a vegetarian and did not enjoy the hotel breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed 2 days for business trip. Hotel was nice and clean. Room was spacious and Beds very firm. Had decent wireless connectivity. Has a good breakfast buffet too. The reception desk speak English clearly. Everyone pleasant. Will stay again when visiting.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca

Address: Paseo Tollocan Oriente No. 750 | Col. Francisco I. Madero, Toluca 52170, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Toluca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Toluca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crowne Plaza® Toluca!Located in the main street of Toluca and a few minutes away from the city center we have special rates created for you that always travel for success and the best service always one step ahead of our guests needs. We are also conveniently located a few minutes away from the Industrial área where you can find companies like Chrysler, General Motors, Nissan, Robert Bosch, Magna Int., Grupo Vitro, Bimbo-Barcel, Femsa, Johnson Controls, Autoliv, Mahle and many others; Adolfo López Mateos International Airport is also very close. Enjoy our complementary scheduled transportations to companies and the high speed internet Access. Our meeting rooms are the ideal place to make business smoothly. Start your day at our gym and with a rejuvenating buffet breakfast in our Antibes Restaurant or just relax after a day of hard work at our Lobby Bar. You’ll feel right at home making your way to your spacious room and enjoy a brand new bed, relaxing has never been so easy.Welcome to Toluca!Don’t forget to visit the Cosmovitral-Botanical Garden, the Cathedral, the Portales or our grand Xinantécatl, Better known as Nevado de Toluca, great place to get in contact with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca Hotel Toluca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.