We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A shining example of what a Scottish B & B should be!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tigh na Fraoch B&B

Tigh na Fraoch B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nethy Bridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tigh na Fraoch B&B
Save
You added Tigh na Fraoch B&B to your Saves list
Tigh na Fraoch, Nethy Bridge PH25 3DA, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Nethy Bridge B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A shining example of what a Scottish B & B should be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

We stayed here for one night in a twin room in mid October 2011 and can't recommend it highly enough. We were offered tea on arrival in the late afternoon. The room was very spacious, the beds were of good quality and there were two nice chairs for both of us to sit in. The ensuite bathroom was also of a good size, the shower was superb, the towels were large and plentiful and even the toiletries were of a very high standard.

The breakfasts were as nice as any we have ever had, with lots of interesting items in the full cooked breakfast, all of them cooked perfectly. The porridge I had was as good as I have ever tasted.

I should add that although the property is on the main street in Nethy Bridge, and is centrally situated, the traffic through the village is extremely light.

All in all we were very sorry that we had such a short stay and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

Stayed here with my husband and parents for 3 days in June. The rooms are fantastic. Very clean and spacious and the bed was very comfy. The four poster room has a very decent sized bathroom too. Breakfast was superb and Jenny's home made shortbread was to die for. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

Made to feel very welcome by our hosts Jenny and David. Bed & Breakfast of the very highest standard. Couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nethyman1, Owner at Tigh na Fraoch B&B, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
Hello

Just received your review of the stay you had with us for which many thanks.


We're glad that you had an enjoyable stay and hope that your holiday in Scotland was a pleasant one.

Regards

Jenny & David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

The room we stayed in (with 4 poster bed) was exceptional with very comfy bed, 2 chairs to sit in and enjoy a wee dram at the end of the day (better than perching on the bed!), tasteful decor, and all the little extra touches that make it a special B&B.
The service was excellent, friendly and helpful and breakfast was very tasty including the homemade muffins and yoghurt.
Stayed in many B&Bs throughout Scotland (booked through Visit Scotland) and this was one of the best. Definetly worth the four star rating.
Will defintely stay here again when next back up in the Cairngorms.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

I would just like to thank David and Jenny for welcoming us to their wonderful B&B. The room was clean and tidy, the breakfasts were delicious with a wide choice to choose from and we enjoyed watching the red squirrel in the garden. We will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

My wife and I had decided after our last trip to Scotland that we wanted to stay in Nethy Bridge. Our choice of Tigh na Fraoch was a very wise choice, great host, great breakfast, nice comfortable room.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

The room was very clean and the bathroom was very modern with a nice large bath tub. There was a kettle for making coffee or tea. The towels were large and soft and the service here was very good. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tigh na Fraoch B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigh na Fraoch B&B

Address: Tigh na Fraoch, Nethy Bridge PH25 3DA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Aviemore and the Cairngorms > Nethy Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Nethy Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the peace and tranquility of Cairngorms National Park in the forest village of Nethy Bridge. Tigh na Fraoch is a traditional stone built Edwardian villa, situated in the centre of the village. Nethy Bridge is 10 miles north of Aviemore. We offer double or twin bedrooms, all en-suite and can provide a cot or folding bed for a child to share. We are flexible regarding breakfast, which is at a time to suit you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tigh Na Fraoch B&B Nethy Bridge, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tigh na Fraoch B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.