We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Galahill House Location
Galahill House Location
Galahill House Location
Lounge
View from the patio
Lounge / Diner
Garden Furniture
Burntisland
|
Rental Home – 
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sara S
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not very disabled friendly or clean!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We rented this property to spend time with family, one of our party has mobility difficulties and this bungalow seemed perfect from the description. On arrival at the property we found that our family member with mobility problems found accessing the bungalow very difficult due to the steps from the parking area, The bathroom also was not suitable for a person with mobility problems. We also had to give the kitchen a thorough clean before we even unpacked any of our food due to the unclean state it was in, greasy cooker hood filter food debris and mouse droppings on the work surfaces.
All in all very very disappointing.

3 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 1 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
2 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views are spectacular
Liked least: This property was both dirty with mouse droppings in the kitchen on the work surfaces , neither was it disabled friendly as there are several steps to enter the property with no hand rail
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
SueB2695
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“ideally located, fantastic views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

House spacious enough for the seven of us - teens had own lounge for Xbox. Brilliant location, could walk to swimming pool, beach, local shops, cafes and takeaways, which gave our teens some freedom. Mum and I loved to sit on the balcony with morning coffee/evening wine as the views were amazing. Took two dogs and plenty of local walks from the doorstep. House well equipped, even binoculars provided. Lots of different places to sit outside on different levels so probably not great for toddlers, but if you love the sea, birdwatching, fantastic views then go to Galahill and enjoy as much as we did.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the views from huge picture windows
Liked least: needed another key to be made available
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Geegee H
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Didn't want to go home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

we booked a 4 day break fairly short notice, and when we arrived couldn't quite believe what we had..It is a beautiful house in a stunning location overlooking ( through massive picture windows) the beach and headland at Burntisland. The house is very well equipped, and is 'dog friendly' which is a must as we will not holiday without our 2 four legged friends!
It was a relaxing stay, the weather went from lovely..breakfast on the terrace.. to windy and rain..but the views were enough to keep us amused regardless!
Would we return...in a flash...
Only one small point it would have been nice to have a reduced price for under occupancy, as this lovely place actually sleeps 10!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The house and view
Liked least: no under occupancy reduction
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Kathleen...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ideal Holiday Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The house is very special; the views from the picture windows are just spectacular. Its proximity to the beach, leisure centre and town amenities make for an ideal holiday home. Thank you for a lovely relaxing break.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location: the views from the windows are spectacular.The gardens are lovely. Having two sitting rooms is really ideal for a larger group which includes children.
Liked least: The kitchen is relatively small, but the rest of the rooms in the house large, so a minor point
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$116
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Alan S
44 7795433833
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2012
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 34 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing