We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian restaurant in the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boar's Head Tandoori

Boar's Head Tandoori
Boars head Tandoori | Kinmuck, Inverurie AB51 0LY, Scotland
01224791235
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Inverurie
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Scotland, UK
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Best Indian restaurant in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We regularly eat at this restaurant. The staff are very attentive and welcoming. It is very busy at the weekend now so book ahead. If you want an intimate setting then ask for a booth in the left side of the restaurant.
We tried some different dishes on this visit and they were just as tasty as our regular choices.
The staff do a great job. Food is very good quality and very well presented.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    23
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Indian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is our 3rd vist to this restaurant and it never fails to impress, always delicious food, great friendly service,waiters just can't do enough for you. Our favourite Indian restaurant.you must give it a try!! Can't fault it at all!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing - you HAVE to try this place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We were up on holiday and turned to tripadvisor for dining suggestions. We were certainly not disappointed. This was beautiful Indian food - flavoursome without being too heavy. Delicious.
The service was second to none - everyone was so friendly and hospitable.
In 3 months since opening they have moved to the number 1 spot on tripadvisor. Go and see why!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntly, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food & charming hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I used to work at the boarshead in the 'good old days' & jumped at the chance to visit again & see the transformation! The interior has changed beyond belief but it works & it looks vibrant, fresh, clean & modern. The host was so genuinely welcoming & all the staff were extremely attentive, they really couldn't do enough for us!
The menu is large & it was so hard to make a choice but again the staff were keen to explain & help with your choice. The food was amazing, so tasty & beautifully presented.
Whilst we sat & enjoyed a drink afterwards we listened to other diners who were all full of praise too & obviously enjoying their meals. We look forward very much to our next visit - which will be soon!!! :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“My New Favorite Indian Restaurant in Aberdeen!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I am not sure how we found this restaurant, but I am so glad we did. i've been here three times so far, once for take-away. First of all, the service is incredible, the staff are friendly, professional and fantastic hosts while you are there. On our first time coming to the restaurant they even offered us complimentary drinks. How's that for a welcome?

The food is as good as it gets. I love indian food and I can confidently say i've tried all of the nearby indian food places and many in Aberdeen. The chefs in the Boar's head really make an effort. The food is out standing, it's presented beautifully and tastes as good, if not better than it looks - I really recommend the King Prawn Jhinga (starter). Try it!

The location of the restaurant is beautiful, very quiet and nice place, the atmosphere and decor is lovely.

I'm really surprised to see the "terrible" reviews from gem008, interesting to point out that this user has only written 3 restaurant reviews, ALL OF WHICH; the Boar's head, all of which "terrible". Ignore this person as there is an obvious bias....

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boar's Head Tandoori also viewed

Inverurie, Aberdeenshire
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire
 
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Boar's Head Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boar's Head Tandoori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.