We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bandon Arms

Bandon Arms
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bandon Arms to your Saves list
Bandon Arms
Mill Street, Bridgnorth WV15 5AG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 27 Bridgnorth B&B and Inns
shropshire
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Poor customer service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

This is dubbed two for the price of one but i doubt anyone would pay the high prices without the offer. Also not a good offer if there is an odd number of people in your group as that meal comes at the high inflated price. Finally the staff are not customer focussed with the exception of the manager. They are abrupt, short and flustered. I would not rave about this place there are far better.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    12
    11
    14
See reviews for
20
20
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bedford
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

last ate here a few days ago.
staff friendly and helpful
varied pub menu
My bean-burger was cold and rest extremely hot-but to be fair did not mention this at time as very hungry and in a hurry
meals seem to be always 2 for 1 on mains
chocolate sponge desert lovely
always seems to have a high ratio of loud, rude opinionated people in here, not sure why.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We couldnt get a table at our previous christmas day venue so we booked here as the menu seemed okay.The lady i spoke to was very nice, but the food was awful.People usually make an effort but we got processed turkey and almost unedible veg.We complained but it fell on deaf ears, as we left there were two couples outside also complaining.Dont waste your money we left £120 out of pocket.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bridgnorth hotels

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Excellent value. Room was spacious and the bathroom was large, too. Well situated, plenty of parking. Very clean and modern.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bandon Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandon Arms

Address: Mill Street, Bridgnorth WV15 5AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Bridgnorth
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bridgnorth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Bandon Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandon Arms Bridgnorth, Shropshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bandon Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.