We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goodwood House

Goodwood House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridgnorth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Goodwood House
29 Goodwood Avenue, Bridgnorth WV15 5BD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 25 Bridgnorth B&B and Inns
Norfolk
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed here with relatives for one night and booked at short notice. Our hosts could not have been more obliging in making arrangements. The house is most comfortable and the breakfast delicious and enormous. And at £30 per person per night it's extremely good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Skelmersdale, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Goodwood House is homely, clean, spacious, comfortable, value for money. Breakfast was excellent, the owners made us very welcome, nothing was to much trouble. We will return and would recommend this b&b to family and friends, June & Peter

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marge40, assistant to owner at Goodwood House, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Many thanks for your review. It is important to us to have contented guests and to feel we would be pleased to greet them on a subsequent visit. Guests with specific interests and activities in the area are a bonus.
We hope to see you again.
Marge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Only got a room due to a cancellation but very glad that I did. The house was lovely, Marjorie and Geoff made me feel very welcome. Room was spacious, clean, bed really comfortable. Within walking distance of Bridgnorth town centre in a nice quiet location. Would recommend to anyone having to stop in Bridgnorth and will stop there again if I need to. Great breakfast in the morning and amazingly good value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twickenham
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

This is one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in and would highly recommend it. Marg bent over backwards to be welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was lovely, the room was beautiful and spacious, great ensuite, no complaints whatsoever. Well located for Bridgnorth and beyond. You won't go wrong choosing Goodwood House.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUNCORN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Goodwood House great, quiet well located. clean ,neat,Marg and Geoff made us so welcome on our return visit, we became part of the family. Breakfast great in delightful room,If we return to the u.k.again we would go out of our way to stay here, Marg was so helpful with requests . Peter and Bill

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

A very nice and friendly B & B run by Geoff and Marg Leach. Goodwood house is ideally located in a quiet street and is a short and pleasant 15 minute walk into Bridgnorth itself. The accommodation was very beautifully kept and clean. Geoff and Marg were very accommodating and could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. They even gave us advice on things to do around the area. The room itself was very spacious and comfortable with a large en suite bathroom. There was a lot of choice for breakfast and the full english was substantial and kept us going until supper!!! Marg is a great cook!!!

Thanks for an enjoyable and confortable stay!

Lorna and Danny

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Goodwood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodwood House

Address: 29 Goodwood Avenue, Bridgnorth WV15 5BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Bridgnorth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Bridgnorth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I have reluctantly decided to retire. Business ceased wef 31/01/2014. Many thanks and apologies to all our valued customers. I know I shall miss contacts from all over the world. Marge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Goodwood House Bridgnorth, Shropshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goodwood House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Goodwood House to your Saves list