We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent day out!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Docker Park Farm

Docker Park Farm
Arkholme, Carnforth LA6 1AR, England
015242 21331
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 9 Attractions in Carnforth
Type: Farms, Ranch & Farm
Attraction details
Uk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent day out!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

We were camping in the area and had got a half price voucher for entry, but I would gladly play full price!
The animals were great the micro pigs were adorable and the two goats were so friendly. Great variety of animals and despite much coaxing Seamus the donkey wasn't up for giving rides, but highly entertaining all the same.
Excellent go-carts even my husband and I had a go. The play barn was great, the bouncy castle is always a hit.
The whole place was so clean, numerous hand washing points which were clean and well stocked with soap and hand towels.
The cafe was excellent. Great food and very reasonable, I can recommend the chocolate cake. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, great day out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    19
    5
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Arran, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Took my 2 and 3 year old on a wet day, luckily due to the fabulous staff, animals and soft play our spirits were not dampened. Would seriously recommend to families of all ages as a major highlight of our holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great family day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We took our 2 year old today after numerous friends had told us how fab it was and we weren't disappointed!
From the moment we arrived we could clearly see the place was clean and well cared for. The staff were friendly and helpful and, after asking if it was our first visit, went on to tell us a bit about the place and what we should look out for.
With a 2 year old boy the massive collection of ride on toys were a big hit, they were all clean and well looked after but once we able to drag him away we found the rest of the place to be just as well cared for with informative signs and clearly well thought out layout. The animals were all healthy looking and we were quite surprised by the variety of owls too.
There is plenty to do if the weather were to take a turn for the worse with a large soft play structure and under 5s play area again all clean and well cared for and more importantly included in the entry fee
We had takeaway drinks and cakes from the cafe which were a bit pricey but not so bad that it would stop us going back. In fact we are hoping to go back with grandparents over summer we liked it so much.
A definite must for anyone with young children

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Day out for Families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We took a large party of five and six year olds and every-one had a great day out. We can thoroughly recommend it. The staff were friendly, informative and tolerant. The animals were clean and well cared for and the play area with go-karts, tractors and indoor soft play was a dream for many of our children. On the coach home afterwards one child was heared to say 'This has been the best day of my life'. Every-one had a super time and all came back knowing much more about animals and farming.
Thank-you Lisa and team.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ingleton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant day out, the kids loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Had a great day out here today with an 8, 7 & 5 year old. The ride on toys were fab. Reasonably priced, spick & span, very well laid out, friendly staff, lovely views. Also some nice undercover stuff for bad weather. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Docker Park Farm also viewed

 

Been to Docker Park Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Docker Park Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.