We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

22lakeside Leisure village

This property has multiple rentals:
Saved Save
You added 22lakeside Leisure village to your Saves list.
22 Lakeside
22 Lakeside
22 Lakeside
Lounge
Lounge leading into dining area
Kitchen
Main Bedroom
Carnforth
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
aadaud
1 review
“Amazing and the best, thanks to Val.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

I would strongly recommend it. we loved every minute spent there. so clean and it just made u feel at home. excellent!!!!.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Steven C
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed for a long weekend for a family wedding and were gob smacked at the place, a fantastic facility in a beautiful holiday village. The Kitchen is of a very high standard, and the decor thoughout is very nice. I would love to stay again sometime.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
wendy2407...
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012 for a stay in February 2011

We have used PineLakes quite a few times and would recommend this place o everyone.
The accomadation is 5 star quality and the staff are so helpful. The resturant is also reasonably priced and really good food.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The acomadation and the surrounding areas
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
diddlyd33...
Manchester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful lodge.Perfect location overlooking lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at the lodge with no problems finding it as the owner had given us spot on directions.When we entered the lodge we were immediately impressed.The decor was very modern and fresh and the lodge was impeccably clean and well furnished.
We had all the facilities we needed to make this like home and the only downside was that we didn't have enough days to spend here.We definitely will return as we think we would be very hard pushed to match this.
The lodge is in a great position overlooking the lake and it's great to have the ducks waddling by every now and again.
Perfect chill out break we just wish that we could have stayed longer

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$156
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Val A
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing