We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best time away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Lake Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pine Lake Resort to your Saves list
Pine Lake Resort
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Dock Acres | Pine Lake, Carnforth LA6 1JZ, England   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Nights From Just £138
colne
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“best time away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

we have just come back from a two day weekend break from pine lake resort carnforth. we had a lovely time. the lodge was amazing and nice and cosy and warm with a great location. we are already looking to book again soon. the staff was friendly and welcoming. we had a complimentry breakfast which was nice. we had a lovely view of the lake as we came out of the lodge onto the balconey where was greeted by ducks in a morning and afternoon. if your looking for somewhere to relax this is the place to go as theres plenty to do and there is a spa for the ladies if you fancy a pamper day as my wife went to the spa for a relaxing time. for the men there is a nice bar or a heated swimming pool and a gym for both generations. we couldnt hear any noise whats so ever as it was nice and peaceful.

Room Tip: great room and try pay a little more for a two bedroom lodge as it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments.
We are thrilled with your comments and will be sure to pass them on to our team.
It is great to read you took full advantage of the onsite facilities.
We are sure other travelers will take advantage of your tips on our resort.
We will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Ian Harrington
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    136
    39
    12
    8
See reviews for
150
148
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wakefield
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from two excellent nights at Pine Lake Resort. We got an excellWet deal on groupon. However when we arrived we were upgraded from the studio we had booked to a lodge. The lodge was absolutely gorgeous. The decor , furniture , bedding etc was 5*
We ate in the restaurant on the 1st night. The staff were really friendly and the food and service was excellent.I had the black pudding and goats cheese stack as a starter and it was absolutely delicious. In fact both of our courses were excellent.
We didnt use the pool etc as we spent our time visiting local places through the day. All in all we had a great time and would highly recommend it. We have just looked at going back in the summer but the prices are a little out of our price range so we will consider going again out of season.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
We are grateful you agreed to share with your fellow travellers the lovely account of your stay, we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again and again. Please come back soon!

Ian Harrington
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a lovely time. We were on a groupon deal and it was great value for money. We went with our 2 children and family with one member not so well. It was ideal as there were activities to keep the kids entertained but it was quiet and relaxing for rest of family. Check in was easy and the staff were nice, helpful and friendly. The lodge was clean with plenty of towels and bedding etc... We were lucky and had a lake view which was perfect. Swimming pool was great and our daughter enjoyed a little play on the indoor play area as weather was poor. I was impressed that they had evening activities set up everyday despite being January,we didn't actually go to any due to poorly family member. Check out was quick and all staff were friebdly. We forgot our daughters teddy and it was left behind, when I phoned the next day they found it and posted it straight back to us. I honestly have no complaints would prefer a later checkout time as it means more can be made of your holiday we would've taken our daughter swimming again but there wasn't enough time but everything else was great.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
We are delighted that you chose to visit Pine Lake, and that you had a great time here – thank you for your review! We will make every effort to arrange for am late check-out if our guests request this, so please do let the front desk team know before or during your stay if this is something you would like. We hope you’ll get the chance to return here for another visit – we’d love to see you again!

Ian Harrington
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

My partner and I visited here to celebrate my 21st Birthday. We were absolutely delighted when we arrived at our lodge. We had a beautiful lake view - very peaceful.
We received a phone call in the evening of our first night, which invited us to a free breakfast so that the reps could get to know us better - so they could get a better understanding of where we holiday and our interests, despite being offered a free breakfast and a free two night stay; this was the only negative part of the holiday, because it was more of a 1-to-1 meeting to try and advertise timeshare, asking you to spend a large amount of money so you could holiday at their resorts throughout the year. If my partner and I were aware that this was what our free breakfast would entail then we wouldn't have attended - it took up 2 and a half hours of our holiday time. However, saying this; the rep who we spent the morning with was very understanding when we made him aware that we have other priorities such as house hunting and wedding planning than to spend money on holidays.
We used the restaurant twice during our stay, the first night ordering from the menu which was slightly expensive, but once we received our meals we were more than happy to spend the money. The third night we decided to try the Pizza and Pasta buffet, which was a very good value for money.
The shop and bar is slightly over priced, but this would not stop us from staying here again.
We visited the spa once, unfortunately the hot tub/Jacuzzi was cold, and the heated pool was only mild. But still, we did enjoy ourselves.

All in all, we really enjoyed ourselves and won't hesitate to visit here again - perhaps in the summer next time so we can take advantage of the water sports.
The only advise I would give, is if you're not interested in timeshare then don't attend the free breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
we will pass your comments on to the food and beverage management team so they can pass your comments on to their team.
We are glad you enjoyed the location and we hope you do decide to visit us in the summer.
Carmina Saiz
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We decided to try out the lodges and wasn't disappointed.
When we arrived the staff were fantastic, jolly, happy and very helpful.
We were given directions and drove to 234 lodge, WOW were we happy, everything you could want for, 10 ft to the lake magic.
Well equipped and massive tv.
Beds were brilliant and lodge spotless
1 call each day by a friendly lady who was really helpful.
No timeshare sell at all
Bar and food were very good and moderately priced
All in all excellent and as Schwarzenegger said
I WILL BE BACK

Thank you

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments.
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you found your apartment well appointed and it had everything to meet your holiday needs. We will pass your comments on to the Food and Beverage manager who will pass your lovely comments on to the team.
We will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Carmina Saiz
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We booked a studio room for a weekend but were upgraded to a lodge. The cabin was great; all mod cons, super clean, plus nice and warm! Would definitely recommend as a base for visiting the Lakes if you're driving; only downside are the annoying calls you receive in advance of tour stay from the sales staff trying to get you attend a time share breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you were impressed with your lodge and it was spacious and well maintained.
We are sure other travelers will take advantage of your tips for the local area and we hope you will visit us again soon.
Carmina Saiz
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravenstone
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed for one night on our way to Scotland. Great studio room. Clean, modern and roomy. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful therefore checking in was easy and quick. We arrived fairly late - 8.30pm and the kitchen although small had everything in it to be able to rustle up a pasta dinner which saved us going out again. We were also able to get up and have breakfast the next morning before going on our way. The studio was excellent value as we got the room for £25 which was a bargain.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
We are glad to know that you found our resort welcoming, our studios equipped in all you may have needed and the team friendly and helpful - thank you, please come back soon, and maybe for a little longer too!

Carmina Saiz
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pine Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Lake Resort

Address: Dock Acres | Pine Lake, Carnforth LA6 1JZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Carnforth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Carnforth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named after the lake around which your Scandinavian style lodge can be found, Pine Lake is ideal for water sports enthusiasts. But there is so much more. The recreation complex is a great place to unwind, and the restaurant serves a tempting range of dishes from around the world. Away from the resort the glorious scenery of the nearby Lune Valley and Lake District can hardly be matched anywhere in England, and the Victorian seaside village of Arnside is a wonderful place to wile away a few hours and enjoy a traditional bag of fish and chips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pine Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Lake Hotel Carnforth
Pine Lake Resort Carnforth, UK - United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.