We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge ashton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne to your Saves list
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
Lapwing Lane, Ashton-under-Lyne M34 5QL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Brighton, Michigan
1 review
“Travelodge ashton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cleanest and best Travelodge I've stayed in, great staff, nice and clean rooms (this time), only annoying thing was there was no plug in the bath so I had to make one. Will stay there again. Thanks...

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
19
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was bright airy and clean. Stayed in limited access room which was good for needs. Only downside is in the room was twin beds which can be put together to make double but you can feel the joint down the middle would be better if they had option of a real double bed. Paid for the wifi which was okish but did disconnect and go slow when having a couple of internet sites open.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We stayed at this Travelodge on a Saturday night and were assigned a first floor room. The room was large as Travelodge rooms go and were laid out as per standard with other Travelodge's with the new bed and now offering a soap dispenser and shower gel for guests. We really hope this is becoming the standard as it is a great touch.
Our only bug bear was we had a room that faces the road and the tram line. It was noisy. For light sleepers this will be a problem. It can easily be sorted by secondary glazing to the windows as is apparent in other Travelodges and other budget hotel chains. The trams pass within a few feet of the hotel and the road is a major artery into and out of Manchester.
Its location is some 25 minutes by tram from Manchester Piccadilly and the last trams run until midnight. The tram stop is a short 5 minute maximum walk from the hotel. On the opposite side of the road is a retail park with eating areas and there is a pub restaurant adjacent to the hotel. Also, very unusually, the hotel sells alcohol.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Stayed here for one night on a business trip, had a room on the ground floor at the rear of the hotel, really quiet. Everything in room clean and tidy and all for £34, bargain. will use again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

This travel lodge is in a great location, very near to the tram stops, clean modern rooms, maybe the reception could do with a bit of paint. Lovely staff who cannot do enough for you,great place.Gave us loads of tea bags, very clean room.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the tram line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bere Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Good clean accommodation with helpful service. The main bed was comfortable but my daughter's bed was not long enough as she is a tall teenager. Great transport connections for a quick visit to Manchester.


  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St. Annes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Stayed here for two nights to attend a nearby wedding. Arrived on the Friday night to a warm welcome, I had called the hotel earlier in the week to ask for rear facing rooms as Imhad read previously that the from rooms could be noisy from the tram line and as promised we were allocated two rooms on the ground floor at the back. The room was warm clean comfortable and had all the requirements needed for our stay, the bed was extremely comfortable and although the hotel was busy we have two nights wonderful sleep. The housekeeper is friendly and on both days asked how our stay was going and did we need anything, likewise the reception staff who on entry and leaving were very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again, especially if I wanted a trip to, but just outside, Manchester as the public transport is accessible for the hotel.

We paid £129 for two rooms for two nights, well worth it, I've paid this for one room for one night! Well done Travelodge Ashton

Room Tip: Ring beforehand and ask for a rear room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne

Address: Lapwing Lane, Ashton-under-Lyne M34 5QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Ashton-under-Lyne
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Ashton-under-Lyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne Hotel Ashton-Under-Lyne
Travel Lodge Ashton-Under-Lyne
Ashton-Under-Lyne Travel Lodge
Ashton-Under-Lyne Travelodge
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne Ashton-Under-Lyne, Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.