We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food at a nice price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Frankie & Benny's

Frankie & Benny's
Ashton Leisure Park | Fold Way, Ashton-under-Lyne OL7 0BG, England
0161 308 3188
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $31
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Glossop, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice food at a nice price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was our first visit to Frankie and Benny’s and certainly not the last. Apart from the restaurant being filled with children (and the ‘happy birthday’ song being played 4 times during our visit), we were able to enjoy a fantastic meal. The staff were very friendly and we received our food and drinks within 10 minutes, which was great considering there were 8 of us. £30 for 2 starters, 2 mains, 2 cokes and 1 cider – excellent value for money! Very happy overall, would recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    21
    22
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naas, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Expensive awful food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Service was good but the food was awful. A slab of chicken with a slice of cheese fired on top with some bbq sauce. Just looked like a dodgy burger with the buns removed. Tasted like yesterdays food re-heated. My other half had chicken skewers which were burn to the point of being crunchy and the peppers we not edible as they were so toasted.
2 mains, one starter, a water and bear > £40. Thats crazy to me. McDonalds would have been better food and cheaper.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“What it says on the tin”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Fairly average food at a fairly average price. Good service. You get what you pay for here. I would go back again with no great expectations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Mothers Day celebration”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We took three generations of mums for a treat. Knew it would be busy so booked two weeks ahead. Disappointingly we were kept waiting 30 mins for our table so I did complain. We were given a free round if drinks by way of apology, and our waiter was excellent and also got us two half price meals too. Although the food is slow in coming out we couldn't fault the quantity or quality. We gada good evening and they finished it off with a free bottle of wine each for the three mums.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Pleasant staff, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I had lunch with my children and our friends and their children. The staff were attentive and polite. I ordered a burger which was good but not excellent and a coffee which was very good although strangely they had run out of jugs for the milk so were serving it in a cup which naturally spilt when you were trying to pour the milk. The children had pizzas which they did not seem to like which is unusual for children, apparently the cheese wasn't very nice. In summary it was an average meal and I would not rush back again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie & Benny's also viewed

Ashton-under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
Ashton-under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
 
Hyde, Greater Manchester
Oldham, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Frankie & Benny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frankie & Benny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.