We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heacham Manor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Heacham Manor to your Saves list
Heacham Manor
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Hunstanton Road, Heacham PE31 7JX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Heacham B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“relaxing break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

had 2 nights here in January , thought it would be quiet but was ok. stopped in a Lavender room overlooking the duck pond. the room was nice and just the right size with a jumbo size bed. the breakfast was superb from the cold buffet to the full english you could,nt fault it. its in a nice setting with some good walks. also has a golf course (i,m not a golfer though). the staff were all polite and helpful. the bar prices were reasonable for a hotel. all in all it was a nice weekend stay.

Room Tip: if you need wifi you need to stay in the main hotel part of complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    122
    42
    10
    6
See reviews for
73
242
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheringham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed in November 2013 as a Birthday getaway treat, took advantage of their one night Diner, B&B deals and was not disappointed. The superior room in the main hotel building was very comfortable (if a wee bit on the small side) due in the main to a very comfortable 6 foot bed, so something had to give. The en-suite bathroom was very good size and above all clean. So pretty satisfactory all round. The evening dinner was just superb, possibly the best we have enjoyed in a long time and breakfast was not far behind. Just one thing that sightly tarnished the whole trip was that when making an early morning coffee the milk contained in thermos flask was not just off but had tuned to solids like month old cream cheese. How this can happen when we were assurred that the milk is refreshed daily!!!! So check on arrival if you like to make use of the inroom refreshments. But apart from this an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We found this hotel by fluke and was really pleased we did. Having booked whilst on a vists to this area for family and friends cannot find fauly beautiful surroundings and well furbished rooms we stayed in a standard room in the converted barn and it was a real pleasure with the home made cookies and mineral water plus fresh milk in its own flask! Room was spotless and the Staff really attentive and the restaurant food was one word excellent! We had a lovely stay and will return in 2014

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We returned yesterday from a new year's break at Heacham Manor and just cannot fault it. The hotel is in a fabulous old building. We had a superior room which was really comfortably furnished with a huge bed and large en suite bathroom which was spotless.
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left every member of staff we encountered was
absolutely superb, nothing was too much trouble and you were made to feel as if you were the only person that mattered. After checking in a very ample cream tea was served in the lounge during the afternoon. The evening started with a champagne reception at 7pm prior to an excellent dinner followed by the cheesiest disco ever but having said that the dance floor was full all night! Everyone we spoke to had a great time and nobody was bothered that the fireworks went off a bit early and were missed by a lot of people, people just laughed and carried on with the party. All in all it was a great atmosphere from start to finish and even paying the bill at the end of our stay was painless because of the very reasonable bar prices, even though we'd run a tab since our arrival and had stayed an extra day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We found this hotel by chance for a one night stay - it was fantastic. We had a family room in an outbuilding(more like a small cottage) with a lounge,bedroom with ensuite, a fully fitted kitchen and a wet room.The lounge included a convertible bed and the bedroom had a 6 foot double bed.Breakfast was included in the discounted price of £104.
The hotel is situated on a golf course very close to the coast.
It was truly superb!!

Room Tip: The cottage type rooms are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Well we booked up for our self and our dog and also our friends booked a room too.we checked in too our room and it was lovely all clean and no problems . Had a dog friendly room and was very nice .but my friend checked in and found her room a mess beds not made bins full up dirty cups no towels . Had to go and tell reception who had no idea why it was not clean . Did say sorry but could of given a free drink or have the manager say sorry.!!! Our last night was a horrible night we had an big group of OAPs around 20 of them banging doors and TVs on all night !! At one point we had a lady outside our room demanding to know why a dog was in our room and she was not happy as she wanted her friends to be in our room !!! Like to point out our dog had more manors than this group !! We did have a meal but was not a hit over cooked and looked like yesterdays potatoes warm up brown inside and not nice . Would stay again but not eat dinner . Breakfast was lovely

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have stayed a number of times at this hotel with our teenage children. We have always had cottage type accommodation with two rooms & kitchenette. There is plenty of room & 2 TVs. The golf & access to King's Lynn & beautiful walks makes this a brilliant base for a short break.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heacham Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heacham Manor

Address: Hunstanton Road, Heacham PE31 7JX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Heacham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Heacham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Heacham Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming Grade II listed house, steeped in history and dating back from the 16th century, carefully restored and converted into a luxury country house hotel with lovely gardens, golf course and beauty and relaxation rooms. Heacham Manor is family managed and offers a friendly welcome and personal service. Set within tranquil surroundings, it is the perfect location for a few days break away or the perfect venue for your special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Heacham Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heacham Manor Hotel Heacham
Heacham Manor Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heacham Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.