We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic - don't miss this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heacham Manor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Heacham Manor to your Saves list
Heacham Manor
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Hunstanton Road, Heacham PE31 7JX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Heacham B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic - don't miss this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

A fantastic hotel - recently converted from a listed farmhouse. Full of character. The staff were great - really welcoming and an individual service. Remembered our names - nothing was too much trouble.
The attention to detail was excellent - really comfy beds, fresh milk & homemade cookies in room. The atmosphere and ambience was lovely.
The meals were great - even breakfast, which can sometimes let a hotel down.
The only minor fault was the small (ish) towels - and it would have been nice to have four towels in a double room - although it was only me.
Definately want to visit again and explore the area more.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    122
    42
    11
    6
See reviews for
74
242
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
notts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

Just returned from a few days at Heacham Manor. It was excellent. The staff from the initial telephone contact were professional and friendly. Reception staff particularly excellent. The room nos 11 was great double aspect windows, lovely views, two showers, large airy room, very comfortable large bed. Food well presented and good menu. Conservatory dining - views overlooking golf greens and beyond. Nice touches home made biscuits daily, good quality toiletries, white fluffy towels, good selection of non alcoholic drinks in room.
I recommend this hotel. Easy access to many local places to visit, Blakney, Wells, Holkham, Sandringham etc.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidhayesesq, Marketing Manager at Heacham Manor, responded to this review, April 1, 2011
Dear Yellowday,

Thanks for your review, we're really glad you had a good stay and look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

David Rawlings
Marketing Mangager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

This hotel is in a lovely setting with an adjacent golf course. On check in we were given a room in the grounds. The room itself was well appointed with the exception of a dressing table and mirror so found it very difficult to use the hairdryer etc. I think these rooms must have been done with golfers in mind. When it came to going for our evening meal, we had to walk , all be it a short distance , to the hotel. This was ok but I would not have liked doing this had it been raining. The meal itself was excellent and the staff were excellent.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

My wife & I spent a very enjoyable New Year's Eve break at this hotel and feel that we were fortunate to be able to have one of the rooms in the main building (as opposed to a room in one of the "cottages" which are located very close to the main building but still involve a short walk to meals etc. If the weather is inclement then .....!
Anyway we chose to book not only for NYE but also to stay an extra night so that we could not only recover but also enjoy the stunning north Norfolk coast;this was an excellent decision as the weather was dry and "brisk".
The actual evening was very good in all respects.We arrived at about 3pm and having been shown to our room went down to have a cream tea (included). We spent some time talking to other guests before changing for a champagne reception at 7pm and then going into dinner. The meal was excellent and beautifully cooked/presented and just the right amounts.(NB. A word of warning; it was a fixed menu and although we thoroughly enjoyed it it may be wise to try and find out exactly what the menu will be before committing to a booking if you have particular food likes and hates !!) The atmosphere was helped by the numbers being limited to about 60 and plenty of party poppers etc to fool around wih during the meal !!
After the meal everyone went back to the sitting area/bar where there was a disco and dancing until midnight when everyone went outside for a small firework display.It was a great night and it was only slightly let down the next morning by the cooked breakfast being from heated trays/bain-maries which at best could be described as lukewarm.It turned out that the heaters had gone out but no-one had noticed and the "pre-cooked" breakfast was because most guests came down altogether (which was actually true) and to cook individual breakfasts (as they normally do ) would have completely overwhelmed the kitchen.
The dinner we had the following evening was,once again,beautifully cooked and rounded off a most enjoyable stay.
Finally,the room we had although a little on the small side (the hotel is in a converted Grade II listed building so they were limited to how much they could do by way of knocking things about) was extremely comfortable and the king-sized bed was so comfortable we almost did not want to get up in the morning. The bathroom was perfect and the shower absolutely spotless .(Some rooms only have showers but they tell you this in advance)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

We were holidaying in Norfolk and looking for somewhere for a special meal for our group of 9. Heacham Manor Hotel's restaurant was a chance finding and we were delighted. Being out of season, it was not busy, but the welcome was great. We were seated in the conservatory restaurant and the service was warm but but not OTT. Nothing was too much trouble. The menu was one of the best we have eaten from and a fulsome meal, with wine and 3 courses was £35 per head and worth every penny. Real choices, with creative dishes and exquisite tastes/textures, all meant we raved about our meal. We went to thank the chef but she had left for the night after we finished. A definite place to try when eating out in North Norfolk

Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

We stayed there for 3 days and it was a great experience. The staff was helpful, friendly and efficient. The room was neat and well furnished and booking a round of Golf was so easy. We stayed in the disabled room and it was fully equip. The food was excellent, although 2 dishes on the menu was not available there was still plenty of alternatives to choose from. We would very easily stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

A lovely hotel. We stayed in the Manor Suite - definitely worth the extra for the furnishings and space. The highlight of this hotel is the kitchen - the food was wonderful and didnt disappoint. Public rooms a little souless - the bar would benefit from more subdued lighting and a few lamps. Golf course was excellent and a lovely setting.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heacham Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heacham Manor

Address: Hunstanton Road, Heacham PE31 7JX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Heacham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Heacham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Heacham Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming Grade II listed house, steeped in history and dating back from the 16th century, carefully restored and converted into a luxury country house hotel with lovely gardens, golf course and beauty and relaxation rooms. Heacham Manor is family managed and offers a friendly welcome and personal service. Set within tranquil surroundings, it is the perfect location for a few days break away or the perfect venue for your special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Heacham Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heacham Manor Hotel Heacham
Heacham Manor Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heacham Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.