We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place for your stay in Cawsand” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coombe House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cawsand
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coombe House Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Coombe House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Coombe Farm, Fourlandsend, Cawsand PL10 1LR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Cawsand B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The perfect place for your stay in Cawsand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed at Coombe House for two nights as we were attending a wedding at Polhawn Fort. From the moment that we contacted for a reservation, the owner, Jen, was extremely helpful and more than happy to help with our additional requests. We were staying with a group of friends and Jen very kindly arranged a minibus to take us over to the fort for the wedding, she also advised on places to visit and suitable pubs for dinner. The bedrooms were immaculate and all had tea and coffee making facilities with biscuits as well as irons, ironing boards, hairdryers and dressing tables (great for the pre-wedding hair and makeup sessions!). Breakfasts were copious and tasty with the option of a full cooked breakfast as well as cereals, fruits and yoghurts. The front garden was a lovely place to relax in the morning sun, and the village and the sea were just a short 5 minute walk down the hill. When my partner left his passport in the room on departure, Jen also kindly arranged to have this posted to us. I highly recommend Coombe House and would certainly visit again.

Room Tip: All the rooms were beautiful and spacious, with all but CREMYLL and PICKLECOMBE having a stunning vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    9
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
47
73
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I booked the whole B&B with friends for a wedding we were attending locally. Jen looked after us from start to finish and we couldn't have been made to feel more welcome. As we'd previously told her about the wedding, she even went to the effort of booking us a cab (with the most hilarious cab driver we'd ever met!) to ensure we wouldn't have trouble getting there on the day...amazing service!

We stayed in Edgcumbe, it's a massive room with amazing views of the bay. Nice and clean, and a decent bed. The ensuite is great, and the shower nice and powerful. My only (very minor) complaint would be that it could do with more plug sockets, but it's by no means a major issue and probably most likely because I'm a nerd with a lot of gadgets!

Oh and the breakfasts...you won't be disappointed. Perfect for a long day such as a wedding, and a perfect hangover cure the morning after!

Stay there, you'll love it!

Room Tip: Edgcumbe has a beautiful view of the bay, an ensuite, and tonnes of space. That said, all rooms in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I can't recommend this B&B highly enough! Jen, the owner, was friendly and helpful from when we first got in touch to make our booking and was very accommodating of my request for a vegan breakfast (which was yummy and always cooked to perfection!) The room (Tregantle) was spacious, bright and spotlessly clean. Jen made arrangements for a taxi for us up to Polhawn Fort for a wedding and gave great suggestions of places to go and things to do in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I stayed here the night before my best friend's wedding (no film pun intended) along with her Dad and brothers and also her best friend from the Bahamas (and her family) and had a fab stay. Jen (the owner - I didn't meet her husband) could not have been more friendly or helpful and was a very calming influence on the bride (and me!) on the morning of the wedding. The rooms are bright and decorated really well and all rooms have tea & coffee facilities (not always common in B&Bs). Breakfast was fab - and Jen was happy for us to go off plan! Jen also brought extra teas and coffees etc. to the room while we were getting ready - and gave us a very cheerful (and heartfelt) goodbye when we left....setting us up for what was a great day! I would highly recommend staying at Coombe House.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We (myself, fiancé and mum) stayed at Coombe House for one night when looking at nearby wedding venues - and it was a great choice. The owner, Jen, was so nice, the rooms (ours a huge en suite, mum's a generous sized room sleeping three with shared use of the main bathroom) were well-appointed and spotless, with beautiful views down the hill to the sea. What's also a bonus is that the rooms are separate from the owner's living space - so the atmosphere was warm and welcoming, but still quite private. We found the parking really handy - no need for the local car parks - and just walked down into the villages in the evening for dinner. And breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be recommending Coombe House to our wedding guests!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

This is a lovely clean and comfortable b&b where we stayed for 2 nights. The room was lovely and larger then you normally expect. Jen (the owner) is very friendly and helpful and we visited some places that we would never have known about if it wasn't for her recommendations during breakfast. Talking of breakfast - you will not go hungry and there is alot of choice. I have already recommended Coombe House to a friend. We will definitely go back sometime.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

This is a lovely b&b - we stayed here when we came down to the area for a wedding. The rooms are lovely, clean and spacious and the breakfast is fantastic. Jen (the owner) very friendly and helpful. Lovely peaceful garden with a view of the sea, with just a short walk down to the pretty coastal village. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coombe House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coombe House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Coombe Farm, Fourlandsend, Cawsand PL10 1LR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Cawsand
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Cawsand
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Coombe House Hotel Cawsand
Coombe House b&b
Coombe House Bed And Breakfast Cawsand, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coombe House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.