We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Penmillard Farm B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Penmillard Farm B&B to your Saves list
Penmillard Farm B&B
Rame, Cawsand PL10 1LG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Cawsand B&B and Inns
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A perfect weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012 via mobile

We booked 2 nights at penmillard farm as our friends were getting married at nearby Polhawn Fort. On arrival we were greeted by the friendly owner, we were shown into the living room and we offered tea/coffee and cake to eat by the flame fire - this was a lovely touch. Our room was so clean and comfortable, we had a free standing bath in our bathroom!
The breakfast was really nice and there was a good selection too. The owners were so friendly - they even drove us to the nearby village and to the wedding!
Overall we had a really nice stay and we would definately return!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We chose Penmillard Farm as it was close to Polhawn Fort which we were attending for a wedding. Our Sat-Nav took us straight to the door without a hitch. I would be very surprised to hear that any other establishment in the area was capable of offering such a friendly and warm reception as the Penmillard. We were greeted on arrival and shown to our large and comfortable room. We were then invited to enjoy Tea & Coffee served in the lounge (in front of a real fire) along with some tasty cake. A great start. We had decided to have dinner in the village that evening and was blown away when the owners immediately offered to drive us down. Furthermore, we were invited to telephone when we were ready to be picked up and delivered back to the B & B. Outstanding service!
The ample size bedroom was clean and included a shower en-suite. The Penmillard supplies a full array of toletries (shampoo, shower gel etc) and lovely thick fluffy towels. My only very small critic would be that the door leading to the toilet/shower did not actually close properly.
They also provide a good quality hair dryer and Tea/Coffee making facilities in the room along with biscuits. Flat Screen TV offers all regular channels and Freeview.
Breakfast was perfect. All the usual goodies and a very good Full English.
When we were ready to go off to the wedding on Saturday, we were once again generously offered a lift to the venue by the owners. Talk about going the extra mile!
If you visit this area, I really doubt you'll find better than Penmillard.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We booked a two night stay at Penmillard for a wedding we were attending at Polhawn Fort. We arrived early evening on the Friday night and were greated with a warm cup of tea and cake. We were instantly made to feel very welcome even after getting lost (Sat Nav - useless in trying to find the farm) and having to make phones calls for guidance and having to be found by the owner!
Our only regret is we couldn't stay longer, we will be going back for a long relaxing weekend.
Cannot recommend enough :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We booked to stay at Penmillard Farm as we were attending a wedding at Polhawn Fort, which is only a couple of minutes drive away. We received such a warm welcome and were looked after fantastically well during our four-night stay. Nothing was too much trouble, even to the extent of giving us a lift into the village to go to the pub! The room was superb with a great view across the fields down the valley and it was a good size and the bathroom was also big with a roll top bath. The breakfast was unbelievable - have the Full English and you won't need to eat again till the evening and Pat makes the best porridge you will ever have. The surrounding area is stunningly beautiful and unspoiled and we are already plotting our return to Penmillard Farm in April. Cannot recommend Penmillard Farm enough.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

spent a lovely two nights here and wish all B&B's were this good. Great service, fantastic room and lovely food. We would highly recommend this B&B to anybody.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swindon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

Having been to Cornwall on many occasions we were very surprised to see and experience a part that we usually whizz past on the way further south west. This was a chance stay that turned out to be an extremely welcome one. The location of the farm tucked away from easily accessible pretty cornish villages and stunning coastal scenery let one both enjoy the area and relax in complete peace at the same time.
We were made extremely welcome by the owners and the service including cleanliness quality of rooms and breakfast were superb. We were even given a lift to the event we were attending at no cost. Nothing seemed too much trouble whilst at the same time being afforded all the space we wanted. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

Stayed recently for a wedding in the fort 10 minutes minutes away, excellent service. Couldnt ask for a warmer welcome. Which contiued for our stay, I Would recommend to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Penmillard Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penmillard Farm B&B

Address: Rame, Cawsand PL10 1LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Cawsand
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Cawsand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo so you can book your Penmillard Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penmillard Farm B&B Cawsand, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Penmillard Farm B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.