We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit, looking forward further stays.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Thalasia Costa de Murcia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Thalasia Costa de Murcia to your Saves list
Mercure Thalasia Costa de Murcia
4.0 of 5 Spa   |   Avenida del Puerto 327 -329, 30740 San Pedro del Pinatar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    169
    70
    27
    20
See reviews for
56
204
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We came here to visit the traditional mud baths on the Lagoon and see the flamingoes on the salt marshes. The deal for the night included access to all the mineral spa baths for both days.
The pools were excellent, clean, lots of variety and plenty of variety of action: hot jets, spa pools areas, spa beds etc. Hats required (even for baldies!) and flip flops.
Excellent breakfast buffet. (We'd eaten out lunch on the day of arrival so got a picnic which we ate on the veranda with a bottle of wine.)
The hotel hasn't the most pleasing aspect - but the view from the roof top bar at sunset was worth the price alone.
The hotel is almost next door to the interpretation centre for the mud baths/lagoon and is well worth a visit (though the hotel staff didn't know it existed!).
If travelling via Murcia airport then this is a great stop over - or, as in our case - a day away if staying i n the region.

Room Tip: Outside for a view (although the courtyard views are wonderful too).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

79€ a night with spa, wifi and mini bar drinks included oh and the swim cap, rules say you must also wear flippers in the spa... (flip flops)
The smell that gets mentionined - your staying in a mineral sea salt spa it bloody sulphur you smell not poo!
You might want goggles in the spa the salt stings after a while and you might want to take a plastic bottle of water with you I can still taste the salt after 2 showers ...
Staff are very polite and helpful you might also want to request a room with an exterior viewing room not the court yard.
A place we will recommend to family who live 40 mins away who don't even know this place.
My partner is bald and was told he had to wear the swimming cap too lol

Room Tip: Ask for outside viewing room 2nd floor + for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had to pick some friends up at san javier airport Murcia, and as we have stayed several times at the Thalasia before we had no hesitation in booking again. The welcome we recieved was efficient and friendly.The room and Bathroom adequate and very clean,they must have known from past visits that we like extra pillows,i'd forgotten to request some this time but when we came back from the spa centre which was fantastic as always,the extra pillows were in the room so thatwas a real nice touch.
We were looking forward to having Lunch in the La Sal restaurant but due to Technical difficulties La Sal was'nt open so that was a little dissapointing.
Breakfast was a combined hot and cold buffet with an omellete/pancake station all very nice but not typically english fare,but hey this is Spain.
Thanks Thalasia we again had a nice stay and will be back next month.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I visited this hotel end Aug 2012 for 5 days. This was my first trip abroad alone. I was a little anxious before leaving however once i arrived at the hotel i found the staff fantastic. The hotel room i booked was a twin room which was spacious,very clean, modern and comfortable and had a terrace. I booked the room through booking.com which i found very competitively priced during peak season too!.
Breakfast was good, buffet ok although i chose to visit the local town to eat out of an evening and would highly recommend the 'Venezuala' restaurant which specialised in fish. The food was amazing and very well priced, 26 euros for a fish/seafood meal and two beers!!
The added benefit of the spa in the hotel was great. The clientel is mainly spainish so not many English speaking guest however this was quite refreshing!
At the poolside you could order drinks which were then brought over to you so there was no need to leave your sunbed. if i was visiting with my children i would probably not have chosen this hotel but only for the simple fact that there was no childrens outdoor pool (however there was an indoor one in the spa).
One night i left the hotel and tried to call a taxi back although the guy on the other end of the phone didnt speak English! I then called the hotel who were more than happy to call me a taxi which arrived quickly and got me safely back to the hotel. A guy called Nacho on reception was so helpful and very accommodating realising i was a solo traveller.
All in all a great hotel, I relaly couldnt complain about anything and i have high expectations when abroad. I would also suggest a vsit to Dos Mares shopping Mall for their great selection of shoes shops ... i returned with 5 pairs!!
The hotel is located about 15 minutes walk from the nearest beach although it was far to hot during my stay to walk however the hotel offer bike hire 5 euros for 4 hours!
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: i stayed on the first floor, view looked onto the centre of hotel which i didnt mind it also had a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro del Pinatar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

good stop to a long south way, the "salinas" are great but all around Spanish people built too much... Going out looking for a restaurant is difficult, 1st of all for the parking not available and 2nd for the poor offer.
The hotel is quite good, except for a non smoking room smelling like a smoking one, the offer is compleat, fantastic breakfast buffet and free access to the thalassotherapy pools... we pay only for the compleat circuit!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

In order to get cheaper flights we found this hotel near Murcia Airport, not realising that a Spa was attached. The hotel is modern (2007), clean and the rooms large. The hotel has a predominantly Spanish clientele so many staff speak little English, although this had the benefit of making my children try Spanish.

The attached Spa is supberb for adults, less so for children but there is a also another pool in the main building. Catering mainly for Spanish visitors evening meals at the restaurnat do not start until 8pm, so be aware if you have young children. Nearby are salt flats where you can see Flamingos as well as the beaches, both open to the sea as well as the calm waters of the Mar Menor.

If you need a stopover in the region and have a hire car then the Hotel is a great option at a reasonable price. (£100 for family of 4)

Room Tip: Junior Suites are a good size, but if you want luxury there is a duplux corner appartment that is hu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Thalasia Costa de Murcia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Thalasia Costa de Murcia

Address: Avenida del Puerto 327 -329, 30740 San Pedro del Pinatar, Spain
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > San Pedro del Pinatar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in San Pedro del Pinatar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Thalasia Costa de Murcia 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Thalasia Costa de Murcia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thalasia Hotel & Thalasso San Pedro Del Pinatar
Thalasia Hotel And Thalasso Center
Thalasia Hotel Thalasso Center
Thalasia Spa Thalasso Center
Mercure Thalasia Costa De Murcia Spain/San Pedro Del Pinatar, Region Of Murcia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Thalasia Costa de Murcia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.