We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel but full of germans” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fergus Montemar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fergus Montemar to your Saves list
Fergus Montemar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   c/ de les Puntaires 20, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain (Formerly Hotel Serhs Montemar)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Pineda de Mar
lancashire
1 review
“nice hotel but full of germans”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

nice hotel but not enough sun beds,had to que for doors to open for pool should open at 8.30 some days 9.00 we went to beach beware germans throw towels on sunbeds from miles away one day my grandson got one towel on just about to put next one on when these towels came flying through the air onto the beds he was about to use never seen anything like it. we went bed @breackfast not bad,drinks at bar are dear 2 halves of larger 5 euros not much entertainment on we went into town to the only british pub on the front the bucaneer,nice fair all along the front ,reception staff brill we had a bedroom with 3 beds squeezed in no room for cot asked to be moved no problem got 4 bed apt at the back good park and large wooden hut full of toys for kids and small bouncy castle,make your own entertainment.nice for a quiet holiday but geared up for germans .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    94
    56
    44
    43
See reviews for
137
64
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tredegar, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

My partner and I stayed at this hotel as part of a coach holiday at the end of August.

In honesty my first impressions werent great but the fact that the 2 of us got given an apartment was a bonus. The apartment was very clean and the view was amazing.

Being on an all inclusive deal we headed straight to the bar which was well stocked with local wine, ale and spirits, using the drinks cards along with the wrist bands we ordered plenty of drinks with plenty of alcohol (how we love the spanish "measures") the use if the cards is a great idea. The only problems we encountered with the bar was that some of the staff hardly ever smiled and that some of the hotel guests were quite rude to staff when they encountered problems with accents/languages. Unacceptable on the guests part in my opinion.

The food was always great. Lots of choice, always at correct temperatures and constantly being replenished. Never a bad meal.

One thing that this hotel could improve on is the evening entertainment as although the childrens entertainers were very energectic and very good with the children some of the later shows were quite boring, eg The Reptile Show. However kudos to the flamenco dancers they had me tapping my feet and clapping along all throughout and even had us both up on the stage at the end.

All in all great 3* hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorks
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

we went to hotel montemar for 7 days in june, the hotel was gorgeous the rooms totally fantastic, we had a really fantastic room with 2 balconys, the pool gorgeous there was loads of sunbeds, we really did love this holiday , the maids were really lovley and some very friendly. only downside was, the restaraunt manger he wasnt very nice at all he never smiled once or made you feel welcome i dreaded going in for my meals when he was there with is missarable face.this hotel doesnt really cater for english it was more for germans and dutch , but having said that i would defintley go again because the hotel is so clean and so lovley , just ignore the missarable guy. also the kids entertainers were totally fantastic so friendly and so fantastic with the children, i give them 10 out of 10 ,

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We booked a weeks stay at the hotel in May. When we arrived we had to pay 5 euros for our all inclusive bands. The room was big enough for my husband and I, three kids and a baby. it was clean and tidy and the maids came every day. They were always cheerful and pleasant...unlike the rest of the staff. The bar staff were rude and totally ignored you at the bar. It was one drink and we had to give tickets in as well as show our band. It was one drink per one ticket which you got back when you returned your glass. The kids got fed up with waiting and we ended up buying drinks from machines. Food was eadible. We spent most days out of the hotel. The entertainment was rubbish apart from one night with the flamenco dancers. The restaurant manager was arrogant and more or less stated it was one rule for the spanish and german guests and one rule for the English. We could not eat our food unless in the restaurant-others were in the bar or outside. We had a problem with the german school kids too, screaming and running past the door. We informed their teacher who did nothing and also the staff in the hotel-nothing was done. We were told there had been almost a riot by the english in previous years due to alcohol being self service but please dont use this as excuse to tar us all with the same brush!! Pineda is very very quiet....santa susanna and Calella are a20 minute walk either way. Will not be returning

Room Tip: family room= a double , three singles and loads of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donetsk, Ukraine
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

As we arrived we found that the air conditioner not work, our door to a balcony not close, we have no refrigerator, no distance control for tv, the sounds doesn't depend on door (opened or closed). The next day wasn't better: The breakfast wasn't edible at all, a housemaid took away awfully, the kids were knocking a door continuously - it was a complete nightmare for me/ Never ever go there again and don't advise u

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Full of soccer kids. Loud. Unruly. Rude. We couldn't sleep. I was great threatened by one teen soccer player from Tulsa Holland. Broken glass on bed. Horrible experience

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

i have just returned from my holiday with my boyfriend and I had a great time. I was quite sceptical when arriving at the hotel however I was surprised. The food was good every night and was all warm with a good selection of fruit. The snacks and drinks were there as needed. Only thing I noted was its a shame the bar was inside not directed by the pool. The rooms were clean and of a reasonable standard. The location of the hotel was great, only a shot walk into both the quiet town and the gorgeous beach. The hotel was great value for money as only 3* so its what you expect. Only thing which isn't necessarily a problem is there was only a few english people there when we stayed. Really enjoyed my stay!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fergus Montemar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fergus Montemar

Address: c/ de les Puntaires 20, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain (Formerly Hotel Serhs Montemar)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Pineda de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Pineda de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fergus Montemar 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fergus Montemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serhs Montemar Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fergus Montemar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.