We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plain gorgeous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Hotel Promenade

Save Saved
You added Aqua Hotel Promenade to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aqua Hotel Promenade
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passeig Maritim 7, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Pineda de Mar
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Plain gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

It's everything you need for a perfect holiday: to get to the wonderful beach you just cross the street, it's spotless clean, the staff are friendly and speak English, the rooms are cleaned thoroughly on a daily basis. We left the hotel feeling perfectly relaxed and refreshed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    78
    18
    7
    0
See reviews for
69
65
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just back from 4 nights at the Aqua Promenade (17th - 21st March ) This trip meant so much to me,I had planned to take my 26 yr old seriously disabled daughter requiring constant care on an exciting short break ( she loves airplanes ). The reviews and sea view helped me choose this hotel.Can't praise this hotel enough,I chose a superior room but rang the hotel to discuss our needs,with perfect english the lady arranged for us to be in room 534 ,which is a huge front corner room with double bed she could no fall out of and a double sofa bed for me which still left acres of space for practicalities,this room has a bath but I could manage that as the other benefits like huge balcony with 5th floor sea views were exceptional,the free wi fi let us have daily face time chats on the I pad with family back home.
We had full board and the staff had arranged the blended meals my daughter reqd and were always on hand assisting us with a friendly smile,without doubt the staff are wonderful.The hotel is spotlessly clean, well run and is proud to give good service to the guests.
Pineda is a quite place but served us very well.Sat outside the hotel cafe in the March sunshine (18 degrees ) while England suffered freezing temps was a joy,our hire care enabled lovely rides out to find other sandy beaches and lovely promenades.
The Aqua Promenade Pineda de Mar was the best choice I made and played a huge part in ensuring we had a great trip.Your in for a real treat if you choose this hotell,if your wanting a quite sunny break on the beach.The hotel is 4 star,the staff are 5 star.

Room Tip: The web site is very good with pictures of all levels of room and descriptions of what you get,ringi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Promenade, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Chris,

We are so pleased to read your five star review following your recent stay with us in Aqua Hotel Promenade.

We are very pleased to read that you found the location of the hotel suitable for your needs, the service from the team to be friendly, professional and helpful especially with your daughter.

We will share your comments with all of our team and make sure we will continue our good efforts of customer service.

If you plan to travel back to Pineda de Mar would be happy to personally manage your booking.

Best regards,
Aqua Hotel Promenade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This has been one of my most favourite and memorable hotel’s that I have ever stayed in, that includes all over Europe, United States and Canada. The staff is incredible and very very helpful. I am pretty sure the receptionist could speak at least 7 languages fluently; she remembered almost all her guests and treated them like friends not just customers. She was incredible and I still think about her services to this day. The hotel is incredibly clean and close to everything! The train station is across the street and in 45 minutes you were in busy Barcelona. The hotel is surrounded by amazing little tourist shops. It has a great cafe in it and an amazing buffet. I cannot say enough great things about this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have been too this hotel 4 times over the years and have found the staff very helpful and the building spotlessly clean.
Do not go too Pineda if you like night life as there is none but for a nice quite place too stay this is the one.
The trains run along the promenade approx 200 metres from the Hotel and you can get too Barcalona or Gerona very easy and cheaply and the trains are always clean and on time (Take note the train companies in the UK.)
Just around the corner from the Hotel are all the shops for your needs for gifts etc.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Promenade, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Mikebolton,

Thank you for writing such great comments about our hotel Promenade.
We hope to welcome you very soon in Pineda de Mar.

Best regards,
Aqua Hotel Promenade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicaz, Neamt, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

location- just across the beach, close to the station (aprox. 200 m)
rooms-clean, big enough, nice balcony
meal- we had halfboard , boyh meals buffet. EXCELENT meals. they included even specialities like paella.
staff- very nice and helpfull. They rang to the airport to discover were can we park lugages for one day.
The hotel have space were u cand put the luggage after u chek out. And u can weight the luggage

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Promenade, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Ursut,

We are glad to read that you had an excellent time with us.
Thank you for writing such good comments about our establishment and food.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you any time soon in Pineda de Mar, exactly in Hotel Promenade.

Best regards,
Aqua Hotel Promenade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had a lovely suite of rooms here overlooking the beach! The rooms were clean, well appointed and had all the things a traveler needs. The staff spoke wonderful English. We had underground parking and could leave the car there most of the time and just cross the street to catch the train into Barcelona. WIFI in the room. The breakfast buffet was quite extensive and they opened early for guests who had to leave at six in the am. We would certainly go there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great location, beside the station & on the beach. Nice little town Pineda, away from the normal touristy fair.
Staff were very good and spoke good english. guests includes mixture of people from spain, france, UK, russia, netherlands, etc.
Buffet service was great ...loads of choice for food. Every night there was entertainment for kids and adults.
Got surprise champagne in our room on my birthday.

Room Tip: If you looking for something away from the normal tourist bustle, but still in great location along...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Promenade, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Customer,
We are happy to read your comment about the hotel, the staff, the food and the animation.
Thank you very much.
It will be a pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Aqua Hotel Promenade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aqua Hotel Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel Promenade

Address: Passeig Maritim 7, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Pineda de Mar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Pineda de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Hotel Promenade 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located by the beach on the promenade of Pineda de Mar in a central location. The hotel is cozy and in an ideal emplacement to enjoy what Pineda de Mar has to offer. This is the welcoming, relaxing hotel you have been looking for where our staff are both caring and professional which allows you to enjoy the hotel´s facilities with ease. Our younger guests will enjoy an action packed holiday both inside the hotel with the miniclub´s daily animation program as well as activities which are ran outside of the hotel including the summer beach parties where children can have fun with inflatables etc under the supervision of our entertainment team. In the mean time, you are free to relax and soak up the sun with the peace of mind that your children are being entertained and taken care of. The hotel has many facilities which our guests can enjoy: varied buffets in our pleasantly decorated dining room, a relaxing pool area, a children´s playground and nightly entertainment shows. The hotel also has a gym and guests are free to relax in the renovated lounge bar and terrace. The hotel also has well equipped rooms with all the necessary facilities our guests could need for an enjoyable stay like wi-fi and indoor parking. You will undoubtedly enjoy an unforgettable stay at Aqua Hotel Promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Aqua Hotel Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Pineda De Mar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Hotel Promenade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.