We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Hotel Promenade

Save Saved
You added Aqua Hotel Promenade to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqua Hotel Promenade
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passeig Maritim 7, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Pineda de Mar
Bicaz, Neamt, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

location- just across the beach, close to the station (aprox. 200 m)
rooms-clean, big enough, nice balcony
meal- we had halfboard , boyh meals buffet. EXCELENT meals. they included even specialities like paella.
staff- very nice and helpfull. They rang to the airport to discover were can we park lugages for one day.
The hotel have space were u cand put the luggage after u chek out. And u can weight the luggage

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Promenade, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Ursut,

We are glad to read that you had an excellent time with us.
Thank you for writing such good comments about our establishment and food.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you any time soon in Pineda de Mar, exactly in Hotel Promenade.

Best regards,
Aqua Hotel Promenade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    78
    18
    7
    0
See reviews for
69
65
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had a lovely suite of rooms here overlooking the beach! The rooms were clean, well appointed and had all the things a traveler needs. The staff spoke wonderful English. We had underground parking and could leave the car there most of the time and just cross the street to catch the train into Barcelona. WIFI in the room. The breakfast buffet was quite extensive and they opened early for guests who had to leave at six in the am. We would certainly go there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great location, beside the station & on the beach. Nice little town Pineda, away from the normal touristy fair.
Staff were very good and spoke good english. guests includes mixture of people from spain, france, UK, russia, netherlands, etc.
Buffet service was great ...loads of choice for food. Every night there was entertainment for kids and adults.
Got surprise champagne in our room on my birthday.

Room Tip: If you looking for something away from the normal tourist bustle, but still in great location along...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Promenade, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Customer,
We are happy to read your comment about the hotel, the staff, the food and the animation.
Thank you very much.
It will be a pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Aqua Hotel Promenade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed in August 2012. From my point of view, Aqua Hotel Promenade is a good hotel.
It provides good service for reasonable price. We lived in sea view room.

1) Good location - less than 5 minutes from railway station and only 100 meters from the sea.
2) Good service - I hadn't got a problem with local staff.
3) Almost good restaurant - Offer to guest in Spain semolina with milk on breakfast (it's from the USSR time), from my point of view, it's strange. We recommended them to offer local cuisine, not Russian.

I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Promenade, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Customer,
We are glad to read your opinion written on August and we thank you for recommending our hotel.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon in our establishment.
Best regards,
Aqua Hotel Promenade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

All the reviews about this hotel were pretty accurate. The hotel is safe, clean and very well situated just across the beach. Staff was also very friendly.

Just a few issues thouh. The restaurant, which was unfortunately beyond poor. We purchased advanced Full Board meals and only had 3 meals before we gave in and just went to restaurants in the area, which were incredible. Other is the cleaning staff slams the doors in the hall so hard you will jump out of your bed even though they are down the hall (I like to sleep to 10 when on vacation).

I would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat (without the Full Board meal service).

Room Tip: Choose ocean front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Promenade, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Customer,
We would like to thank you for your opinion written about our hotel and our staff.
As well as, we thank you for your comments written about the food which help us to improve day after day.
We hope to welcome you very soon in our establishment, it will be a pleasure.
Kind regards,
Aqua Hotel Promenade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
county down
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Once again, this hotel did not disappoint. This is our second visit and various improvements have taken place in the space of a year eg. a first class gym. However, it is the exceptional staff which makes this hotel the most welcoming we have experienced. Special mention must go to Ariette and Nuria at the reception desk who are friendly and helpful in equal measure. We did not dine in the hotel in the evenings but breakfasts are of a high and consistent standard. Rooms are well appointed and extremely clean. It must be added that the air con is very efficient, unlike many hotels we have frequented in the past.
Pineda is a small, quiet town with a long stretch of beach and beautiful sea food. What's not to like?!

Room Tip: choose a room with a sea view, preferably on a high floor so you can look over the med
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Promenade, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Customer,
We are very delighted to read that you repeated your stay at the hotel.
Thank you very much for the great review you wrote about our installations, our staff and especially about Ariette and Nuria.
We will be very pleased to welcome you again on your next trip to Pineda de Mar.
Kindly,
Aqua Hotel Promenade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed five days in July, and the staff is the most smiling and service-minded I have seen for a long time. We really enjoyed the stay, with the beach right outside the door. The rooms are not too big, but more that ok for us.

Room Tip: Of course beach view is nice, but also the ones on the backside is really good, even more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Promenade, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Customer,
We are pleased to read your review about our hotel.
We would like to thank you for the great comment you made about our staff.
We hope to welcome you again very soon in our establishment.
Best regards,
Aqua Hotel Promenade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aqua Hotel Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel Promenade

Address: Passeig Maritim 7, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Pineda de Mar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Pineda de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Hotel Promenade 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located by the beach on the promenade of Pineda de Mar in a central location. The hotel is cozy and in an ideal emplacement to enjoy what Pineda de Mar has to offer. This is the welcoming, relaxing hotel you have been looking for where our staff are both caring and professional which allows you to enjoy the hotel´s facilities with ease. Our younger guests will enjoy an action packed holiday both inside the hotel with the miniclub´s daily animation program as well as activities which are ran outside of the hotel including the summer beach parties where children can have fun with inflatables etc under the supervision of our entertainment team. In the mean time, you are free to relax and soak up the sun with the peace of mind that your children are being entertained and taken care of. The hotel has many facilities which our guests can enjoy: varied buffets in our pleasantly decorated dining room, a relaxing pool area, a children´s playground and nightly entertainment shows. The hotel also has a gym and guests are free to relax in the renovated lounge bar and terrace. The hotel also has well equipped rooms with all the necessary facilities our guests could need for an enjoyable stay like wi-fi and indoor parking. You will undoubtedly enjoy an unforgettable stay at Aqua Hotel Promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Aqua Hotel Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Pineda De Mar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Hotel Promenade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.