We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent relation price-quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fergus Paradis Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fergus Paradis Park to your Saves list
Fergus Paradis Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rambla de Catalunya, 40, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Paradis Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Pineda de Mar
Milan, Italy
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“excellent relation price-quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I stayed with my friends here, for a week in august. The Hotel is really nice and is very cheap!
You can have a large food's choice, in particular meat and fish are grilled at the moment beside tables. If you have "all inclusive" you can also drink whatever you want (alcohol drinks too) until 11.30 pm. The pool is really nice, clean and there are a lot of seabeds. In the sport ground behind the hotel it is possible playing football, basket and tennis. The rooms are not amazing, but they are spacious. I think this hotel is suggested mostly for family...but also groups of friends can really enjoy the place. The staff is very funny, polite and available for the needs of the guest. In particular a girl of reception's staff is absolutely great...i will never forget her =)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus_Hotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fergus Paradis Park, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear giorgio_castano,

Thank you for sharing your review with us and the Tripadvisor community.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your lovely comments about our staff will be forwarded so they will be even more motivated to please our guests.

Kind regards,

Management
FERGUS Paradis Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    32
    25
    18
    14
See reviews for
56
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

nice personal family feel to the hotel, clean and tidy rooms, maids in every day

staff were great - boys behind bar good fun and quick, restaurant staff happy and hard-working, entertainment team excellent for kids - something going on for them all day and into early evening, later entertainment for adults ok and always fun but please remember it's not las vegas!

food was delicious - huge choice and always freshly cooked: there was a variety of meat, fish,(as well as mussels and king prawns), cheeses, salads, hot & cold veggies as well as chips & pasta, also good choice of sweets - they even baked their own bread and cakes,

we were all inclusive so we got 'free' san miguel beer and local wines and spirits as well as soft drinks & tea and coffee (branded drinks - smirnoff etc were half price and bar prices were pretty reasonable)

pool area good, well kept and not a scrabble for sunbeds as long as you were there before 10.30am - pool always clean and clear (not soupy like some places we've been)

some shaded areas to sit outside and lounges inside if you wanted to cool off

a few shops and spanish bars nearby (2 mins), 5 mins walk to the beach and 10 mins to a lively sea front area with lots of bars

me, my wife and 14 year old son all said we would return

mark, maria & shane

Room Tip: studio rooms in the apartment area across the road were bigger with a fridge but no balcony, rooms i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus_Hotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fergus Paradis Park, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Mark G,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel!
It´s a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your lovely comments about our staff will be forwarded to them so they will be even more motivated in the future.

Kind regards,

Management
FERGUS Paradis Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We booked this fantastic deal for our family of 6 (x2 adults 4 children 4, 10, 13 & 15 years). I was very apprehensive after reading all the reviews on tripadvisor etc…however we were more than impressed! We stayed peak July summer holidays for 1 week.

It appears to be family run and basic Spanish Hotel (but its exactly what we were looking for! Yes its 3* and you get what you pay for but we felt it was amazing value for money so don’t expect the ritz!! The food was beautiful and suited all our needs (even the fussy kids) AI is valid from 11am till 11.30pm (some complained about this but for us it was ample). I can not fault the food they even make up a pack lunch if you go out for the day…superb quality and plenty of choice

We stayed in the apartment block and was ideal with no balcony for the youngest but for some this may not be ideal…we struggle every year to find one room for 6 and we found this to be a perfect little gem so I wasn’t expecting much (especially for the money too, but to all be in one room was the bonus for us!). An air conditioning unit in every room would be better as still very warm with fans.

Hundreds of kids, lots of activities and entertainment for all ages…I would suggest the kids club offers some time to entertain the younger one’s even an hour a day to do perhaps arts and crafts and take the younger ones off to give parents a rest...the small slide could do with a non slip area around it as lots of children falling/slipping.

The only downfall was the ‘card system’ they have for drinks lots of confusion about whether you needed to hand over a card for a glass drink or a plastic drink?! Not major just a bit hard work at times..

Very Spanish and French visitors (which was perfect)

The town is in walking distance and a lovely little town to visit with an active beach…brilliant train services to visit Barcelona or waterparks very easy to use and value for money.

Beautiful place I would return…read between the lines of reviews take a gamble and think of the great cost, I don’t believe you will be disappointed. Overall, its basic spanish, clean, friendly, great food and value for money

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus_Hotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fergus Paradis Park, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Tessmaz.

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us and the Tripadvisor community.
It´s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Management
FERGUS Paradis Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hastings
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my famly And we had a nice time rooms nice and clean and the hotel staff nice and friendly people lots to do for the kids in the day and mini disco at nights witch the kids loved nice swimming pool whent in August and there were still sunbeds at 9 9 30 in the morning food was good they had a grill that done fryed eggs and pancakes in the morning and at dinner times did fish diff meats kebabs burgers and they did other nice food staff in here were nice and friendly bar staff very friendly reception were very nice and helpfull day and night the night manager was very helpfull when we got there with are bags all in all it's a very nice hotel and would deff go back

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus_Hotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fergus Paradis Park, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear kazza_deep,

Thank you for your kind words of our hotel.
We will make sure to forward them to all staff as it would help to motivate them even more.

Kind regards.

Management
FERGUS Paradis Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My partner, I and 2 young children have recently returned from a 1 week stay at the Paradis Park in Pineda, staying in a 1 Bed Self Catering apartment and given the limited number of current reviews I thought it fair to write an honest review for anyone considering a holiday here.

The hotel is OK. Very average but OK. We paid c.£650 for a 1 Bed Apt for 4 people in August half-term, and it definitely is a case of you get what you pay for.

The apartments are in a separate block over the road, which is not a problem, but they are small, do not have balconies and the air con is an electrical fan unit. It's not great! Although they are clean & tidy and the cleaning staff visit everyday and are friendly.

Breakfast was included in our S/C stay and is sufficient with plenty of choice.

The pool is nice, but small-ish and whilst we were there, the sun loungers and parasols were taken by 8am so you had to be quick!

The reception staff were friendly & helpful on the few occasions I had to speak to them.

The beach at Pineda is lovely and long but the sand is coarse and the sea can be rough, but this was good fun for my eldest (7) who bought a body board.

The area is more European than English, so depending what you are used to this may not be for you. There is 1 English bar in the front called the Buccaneer which is good value, child friendly, plays good music & serves good food. There are a few other Spanish bars on the front and 1 near the fountain which we enjoyed, but other than this the choices are limited.

We took the train to Blanes for the day which is a nicer resort. The train is quick & cheap (10 euro return for 2 adults & 2 kids) and cheaper than the taxi we took the 1st time (50 euro return!) but you do have to take a taxi from the station to the beach (7 euros each way) but it's worth it for a day trip.

Finally, it's really easy to get a taxi from the airport to the resort from directly outside arrivals and the fee is c.65 euros each way.

If you are considering Pineda for a family holiday check out Blanes or Malgrat de Mar instead, you may find they have more choice, and if you have holidayed somewhere like Cala D'or previously, or Menorca etc. and enjoy the little coves & family friendly extensive choice of bars & restaurants etc. with English entertainment for the kids, I don't think this is the place for you.

We had a lovely holiday. Kids only needed a pool, sun & ice cream, but for the reasons above this is not somewhere I would return to.

Hope that helps

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis S, Gerente at Fergus Paradis Park, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Gerogina,

Thank you for sharing your review about us on Trip advisor.
Your opinion is very important for us and for the traveler’s community.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and all our staff is gratefully for your words.
Pineda is a quiet and familiar town, if you look for rest, beach, and good Spanish restaurants is the ideal place, also when you look for night life or shopping we are very close from this others entertainments.
We hope to welcome you back again in one of our Fergus Hotels.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Clean hotel with friendly staff apart from one receptionist. Room was not in main part of hotel but around the corner and across a road and had no balcony or view. The air con was very noisy. Food was quite good but limited choices. A late breakfast and no long queues. Some of the evening entertainment was good but some nights just music. Good animation team for young children with activities all day and mini disco in the evening. Not much for teenagers. Nice pool but no life guards. The hotel is a bit isolated but there is a little train running every half an hour going on a circular route to Callella and Pineda station with cost of 3.40 euros return. There was an attempted theft of a woman's bag just inside the entrance of the hotel. I enjoyed most of the holiday but it was spoilt by the lack of water on the last morning and although this was not the hotel's fault we still had to check out of our room at 10am and shower in the pool shower room (wet floor).

Room Tip: Ask for room in main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus_Hotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fergus Paradis Park, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear PatriciaKathleen,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and the Tripadvisor community.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Unfortunatly on your last day there was a water pipe breakage in the entire area of Pineda de Mar which was resolved only later that day.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future..

Kind regards,

Management
FERGUS Paradis Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaliningrad, Russia
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

June 2014. Our expectations of a 3*** hotel have basically realized. The GENERAL IMPRESSION is: SATISFACTORY, FAIR VALUE. BUT - BE AWARE OF THEFTS! PARADIS PARK IS DENINITELY NOT THE PLACE WHERE YOU FEEL PERFECTLY SAFE, SECURE AND RELAXED.

Staff: this topic deserves special mention, so I am going on with it.

My impression is that the staff was INEFFICIENT, INDIFFERENT, and – what is absolutely unacceptable! – appeared to HAVE STICKY FINGERS. My daughter’s brand-new camcorder and iPod were STOLEN FROM THE SUITCASE as soon as we arrived to the hotel and stepped inside.

We arrived to the hotel at 10 am and had to wait until 2 pm to check in. As per standard practice, we were offered to drop our luggage at the hotel storage room, which is put under lock and the key is kept at the reception. We left our 3 suitcases in the storage room and went to the beach. We returned to the hotel at 1.30 pm and checked in. I took suitcases to the room, started to unpack them and found out immediately that the camcorder and iPod were missing. This basically meant that someone got access to the storage room and had enough time to open our suitcases and to go through our belongings. The potential thief also knew that we would not return until 2 pm, so I can hardly think that we could get robbed by any of guests. I went downstairs and notified the front desk clerk on the incident. To make a long story short: quite predictably, I was told that the hotel had no responsibility for their guests’ belongings, unless they were kept in a safe-deposit. I was also RECOMMENDED AGAINST REPORTING TO THE POLICE, because in any event the police officers had no authority to search the hotel premises and rooms, etc. In fact, I was not looking for any compensation, but only asked for advice and assistance (in particular, I needed a Spanish interpreter to go to police and report the incident). The message was: things happen, forget it. NO ASSISTANCE. NO ADVICE. NO APOLOGIES. NO EFFORTS TO DOWNPLAY THE TENSION AND TO SETTLE THE MATTER. That was really frustrating experience.

Two days later I heard other guests complaining that they saw a stranger running out of their room when they were heading for their room.

Notwithstanding the above, we had 10 days of our vacation ahead and I tried to think as positive as it was possible in the circumstances.

Location - OK

5 min walk to the beach
Abt. 10 min walk to shopping streets
Abt. 15 min walk to Pineda railway station
Abt. 30 min walk along the beach to Calella

Hotel territory:

There was a tiny swimming pool and a playground – both appeared to be of no interest to our children (10 and 12 years old). There are enough sun chairs near the pool, but NO UMBRELLAS AT ALL; for me personally that makes it impossible to spend any time sunbathing near the pool. In the end, decently equipped hotel territory was not a problem at all, as we were spending our time on the beach and travelling around.

Room - OK but:

NOISY
We had a room on 2nd floor looking out onto the bar area. The bar was open until midnight, the guests were offered a kind of disco outside, so our kids could hardly fall sleep until 24.00. In the morning we got awaken at 7 am by the hotel staff cleaning the bar area, dragging the bar furniture and speaking out loud. We asked the front desk clerk to give us another room, but got a refusal because the rooms facing the garden/playground were reportedly occupied.

BASIC
In general, the room was OK – not big, modestly furnished, but we had everything we needed. You get clean towels every day. You get the floor cleaned every day. Bed linen is changed on a weekly basis.

Food - OK:

We had full board, excluding drinks (as usual in Spain, you have to pay extra 2 EUR for a glass of wine and abt. 2 EUR – for a bottle of water). I can not say that the food was delicious but it was diversified and pretty good. For every meal we were offered several types of fish (grilled or baked in the oven), meat (pork and chicken) and various side dishes; lots of fresh vegetables and fruit. No lines, maybe, except for a short queue for pancakes in the morning))

Unhappy surprise: couple of times MUFFINS COVERED WITH MOULD were served for breakfast – that gave us a reason to doubt that the other food was really fresh and good quality. Happily, no digestive disorders followed))

Thank you for your attention to my review. Enjoy your holidays!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis S, Gerente at Fergus Paradis Park, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Google Translation
Уважаемый MagnoliaKGD.
Хотим поблагодарить вас за написание отзыва о нашем отеле. Сожелеем что из-за сложившихся обстоятельств не смогли полноценно насладится Вашим отпуском. Мы приняли к сведению Ваши коментарии и будем работать над устонением недостатков.

Будем рады Вашему возвращению.

С уважением, администрация отеля
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fergus Paradis Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fergus Paradis Park

Address: Rambla de Catalunya, 40, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Paradis Park)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Pineda de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Pineda de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fergus Paradis Park 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Paradis Park Hotel, a family run hotel situated in the peaceful town of Pineda de Mar, on the Barcelona coast [The Maresme beaches]. Surrounded by gardens, with an open air swimming pool and offering a wide variety of activities, the Paradis Park hotel provides you with a complete service, allowing you to enjoy a wonderful holiday with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Fergus Paradis Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Paradis Park Hotel Pineda De Mar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fergus Paradis Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.