We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic cannot praise highly enough” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Taurus Park Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Taurus Park Resort to your Saves list
Golden Taurus Park Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Passeig Maritim 33, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Pineda de Mar
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic cannot praise highly enough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We had stayed with Golden resort hotels before in Salou and wasn't that impressed but with the good reviews thought we would give the Golden Taurus a try. From the minute we pulled up on the coach to find the team waiting to greet us and the kids club reps to welcome the children we knew the reviews were right. The hotel was spotless and our family suite room very spacious and had lots of storage. The pools were great and not overcrowded, we were a party of 6 adults and 3 children and never had trouble getting sunbeds together even late morning. The staff were fantastic, it was my 30th birthday whilst staying at the hotel and when my husband enquired about where he could get flowers from Kelly one of the team went out and collected a beautiful arrangement for him and had this delivered to my room when i was in breakfast - they also had champagne brought to our table during dinner at no cost to ourselves. The entertainment team were great and tried to include all the children, the kids in our party are 8yrs, 3yrs and 2yrs and all loved the taurus park. The kids club was also really good with chocolate parties and pajama or arty parties. The food is better than many hotels we had stayed in and breakfast is fantastic - again made better by the staff, After a few days of my 8year old going up for 3 or 4 chocolate pancakes on the 4th day when she went up the chef had prepared her a giant pancake which made her day. The hotel was good but it really is the people here that make this hotel amazing. We have already booked to go back next June.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    285
    110
    33
    24
See reviews for
488
164
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

My partner and I stayed with Golden Taurus for 1 week in June this year. We loved the hotel! We don't have kids and really appreciated that there was an adult only bar away from the kids club and two pools - one which had the children's entertainment and much more lively and a seperate pool (Coco) with a bar in the centre, more for adults and just chilling. Hotel was always immaculate, cleaners seemed to work around the clock. Whenever we put the 'Please make up room' sign on our door - within an hour our room had been blitzed... a luxury we both miss a lot back at home!

Very friendly staff. We were both shocked at how big the hotel was and how much there was to do. Right next to the beach and not far from bars/ restaurants. You're allowed to take food/ drinks back to your room, we enjoyed evenings on our balcony with a jug of sangria! Food was absolutely fine (I read lots of reviews before our holiday and people complained about the food), so much to choose from, you'd have to be seriously fussy to not find something you like! Whether you want to try some traditional Spanish food or English food, lots to offer. Amazing breakfast. Equally, snack bar open til 2am, amazing Paella... they also do the best burger & chips I have tasted in a long time!

The only bad thing - the beds aren't very comfortable. I managed to sleep ok but my other half struggled to get a good night the week we were there. Our mattress was very hard - if this wasn't an issue, I would have definitely rated this hotel 5*.

The only other thing (not really about the hotel) was Thompson, although they were efficient getting us to/ from the airport, they weren't very honest when it came to the organised trips. My partner and I wanted to venture out to Barcelona and although Thompson have a 'Tour of Barcelona' trip organised for visitors, we wanted to go on our own as we were not interested in the stadium. We really only wanted to visit the Cathedral. When we questioned the ease of getting the train and making our own way there, the Thompson rep we spoke to turned into a typical saleswoman and told us it would be cheaper to go with their package deal (which did not include going into the church, just seeing the outside). It was 47 euros for a day trip per person. We ignored her advice and got the train for 8 euros each which took us to Plaza Catalunya. We bought a map of Barcelona for 1 euro, turns out it was a pretty straight forward walk and for entry to church plus the museum it was 16 euros each. Works out 48 euros for the both of us - half of which Thompson were offering. The rep also said that Barcelona was difficult to find your way around - it wasn't. DIdn't appreciate being lied to for the sake of them securing a sale. Do yourself a favour and do things on your own terms. We liked being able to come and go as we pleased and not to Thompson's timescale (i.e. an hour here, lunch at 12 etc.) We saw some cool things just walking around instead of being stuck on a coach.

Overall trip was brilliant, we had an amazing time. If you're a beach lover and a perfect beach is very important to you, you'll be dissappointed with the sand. Very coarse and quite painful to walk on. Looks beautiful but wouldn't come back to this part of Spain for this reason alone, we didn't spend much time here - wish we had known as I'm a sea lover.

Room Tip: Try and go for the side above the Coco bar - the other side is very noisy from the kids/ kids entera...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Just come back from 11 day holiday at Golden Taurus resort, hotel in great location 10 minute walk to train station that can get you to Gerona one way and Barcelona the other way both for 8.60euro' return. Also can be used to get to Tossa de Mar a beautiful little coastal town with both great shops and great architecture. A visit to Mataro is a must also by the train 4.40euro's return a small city with unusual shops a beautiful marina, great beach and historical buildings. We had a family suite which comprised of two rooms which gave privacy to our 18 year old daughter. There is a great beach bar Tiare which is run by Angel and his staff who are really friendly. All in all I would recommend this to anyone who likes to get out and about and see the local area when on holiday

Room Tip: The family rooms overlooking the front of the hotel are quieter than those overlooking the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

The hotel is clean and welcoming and all staff are friendly and very self impressed with their English speaking and always happy when you speak a few Spanish words in return. There is plenty of sun beds by all pools so no need for an early start to save a sun bed although there was still a few who did?! All areas of the hotel was clean or being cleaned throughtout the day. Food was of good quality and variarity, and all staff are so friendly and helpfull. A great holiday and fantastic Weather to boot. : )

Room Tip: All rrooms have a sea/pool view high floors obviously give you the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Just had a very enjoyable week here. Something for everyone; activites around the hotel all day if you wanted or if you didn't, a large quiet pool where you could just chill. Food was very good and varied and nothing to complain about, only that we were there for a week and not longer. Well situated with a nice little shopping area/town and the train station a few minutes walk up the road. They have regular trains going to barcalona if you feel adventurous. All in all a very relaxing week in the sun!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

group of 8 travelled 23 June for our fourth visit to this hotel. Our first on all inclusive which was just about worth it. Echo what some reviews say, mainly good bar service, must say Rafa around the pool bar was fantastic. A few of the older bar staff including a dracula looking chap who rolled his eyes on eventually serving us were not ideal.

Serving food in the snack bar only between 10 till 12 and 4 till 6 made no sense as we would have preferred a sandwich to huge lunch in the main restaurant.

Entertainment is great especially for the kids, special thanks to kelli for allocating our room before arrival.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel directly for advance room booking and all inclusive option
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We have just returned from 10 nights at the Golden Taurus Park Resort in Pineda and really enjoyed it.

The hotel has something for everyone, entertainment for the kids, entertainment for Mum and Dad but they are not in your face about it.

There is something organised every day everyone but if you just want chill and keep yourself to yourself you can. There are three pool areas in total. One indoor, one entertainment pool where there are fun and games arranged for all and another pool where families can just have a splash around away from the loud music and games of the entertainment pool (not that we had a problem with the music and games). There was a Bar area at either pool, which was great for a nice cool pint during the hot Spanish afternoon and inside the hotel the large dining room, main bar, a piano bar and then a small restaurant/bar for drinks and snacks throughout the day.

This was a family holiday and our room was in a wing of the hotel reserved for families. The family rooms were very good. split into two separate rooms, you are greeted by two single beds for the kids as you walk into the room, a fridge (a bit on the small side) and a TV. One door leads you to the bathroom which was kept very clean everyday of the holiday and then a second door leads to a separate bedroom for parents with a double bed and separate TV for mum and dad, our room had a door that lead out onto the balcony, so we could sit out and relax in the evening when our girls had gone to bed if we wanted to.

The rooms were very clean, the staff worked very hard to make sure they were kept this way.

From a personal point of view, I found the food very good but my wife is vegetarian and the selection for veggies seemed limited and lacked imagination. After 10 nights my children had also got a little board of the menu on offer to them.

The resort of Pineda de Mar is small, the hotel is situated on the edge of the resort between Pineda and Calella. Calella is the busier of the two resorts and just 15 mins walk from Pineda. The beach is very quiet on weekdays and just over the road from the hotel. We took a boat trip on the Dofi-Jet while on holiday which takes you along the coast up to Tossa de Mar, this was really nice trip out, if anyone else tries this makes sure you have your sun block, you really fry when you go out to sea.

All of the hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. Prices on snacks and drinks were nothing hotel prices you might expect in the UK, everything was very reasonable but could be found cheaper if you visited the supermarket just over the road from the hotel.


All in all this hotel was a positive experience. I recommend it to anyone with a young family.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Taurus Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Taurus Park Resort

Address: Passeig Maritim 33, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Pineda de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Pineda de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Taurus Park Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 488
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Golden Taurus Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Taurus Park Hotel Pineda De Mar
Hotel Golden Taurus Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Taurus Park Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.