We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H TOP Pineda Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added H TOP Pineda Palace to your Saves list
H TOP Pineda Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Maritimo 9, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Pineda de Mar
Weston-super-Mare, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

just got back from a weeks holiday here, great location, great food, great staff.
would def go back again :)
when reading the negative views on this hotel was a little worried about what we would find.....but what we did find was a true gem of a hotel that was excellent value for the money we paid. did not find the rooms noisy, most were families and so went to bed earlier. staff were friendly helpful and poilte, no issues whatsoever. the family room was a little cramped with the four of us but it wa only for 7 days so could put up with that!! 14 days maybe a little to long to be sharing with your teenage boys!!
on the whole a very enjoyable holiday was had by all :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    119
    86
    61
    55
See reviews for
119
153
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The hotels location is Great, 50metres from the beach, 100 metres from the train station and the shopping and restaurant precinct. Booking in seemed much more organised that the usual procedure as we were able to get into the room for around midday. The rooms are quite spacious with a large bathroom the only dissapointing factor was we had no view out over the sea or the landscape. Just a huge wall and very little sunshine to this part of the hotel, on booking if you like to spend time on your balcony you can pay extra to get a room with a view.
Food and dinner time is an experience. If you have been to Spain before you know that most hotels offer a buffet style bar with around 8 - 10 dishes along with a salad bar. Soup and a man cooking fresh fish and meat at the griddle. Its ok if your staying for two weeks you might want to tryout the local restaurants which are plentiful.
The rooftop is fantastic for families two pools a bar and sunbeds. I'm not a parent however it would be a ideal place to keep an eye on your youngsters. If your not into screaming and splashing then the beach is a stones throw away.
The barstaff are happy, the entertainment is as expected a number of different types of Caberet. Overal a great experience and we would use this hotel again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Everything at this hotel was good, the pool was great on top of the roof and the bar was also good whilst up there to keep you refreshed! The beach was over the road so perfect if you fancy a day away from the pool. Rooms are nice, spacious and balconys overlooking the sea are gorgeous!

The staff were miserable when we first arrived, but they cheered up throughout the holiday, speak okay English.
Lots of nice places to eat along the sea front if you want a real English burger I would recommend the buccaneer pub right to the hotel.

The food in the hotel wasn't as hot as you would expect it to be, and there wasn't much choice of desserts, no pineapple or exotic fruits that you would expect. Depending on what you like to eat, they serve fresh pork a few nights of the week, fresh tuna which is all cooked in front of you. The rest of these food, is chips, paella some nights, reasonable if your not a fussy eater!!
Breakfast was nice, just the usual cereal, fruit, yoghurt, access to fresh juice, tea and coffee.

Overall we enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room!! Noisy at night because the music didn't stop until 12am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

We booked in for a week in July
It was well worth it.
It is a very clean Hotel great location.
We had a Sea View room Maid service was excellent.
Roof Top Pool was well kept with pool bar great view of sea as you relaxed in the sun.
We had breakfast included which is your typical European style self service as much as you want.
Most people in Hotel had an all inclusive package something I would not recommend as there are some beautiful local Restraunt to check out, Best being in my view was "Can Josep"
Excellent Train service just up from Hotel which will bring you to local towns, €2.00 & Barcelona or Airport for as little as €4.30
Great Market Just outside Hotel Door every Friday well worth a visit

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We have just returned from a 4 night stay in Spain we booked last minute because of the terrible weather here. When we arrived at the Pineda Palace the agent had over booked them so we were moved to Th Royal Sun in Santa Suzzanna, the reception staff at both hotels were extremely apologetic and handled the situation very well a taxi was called and paid for. Pineda Palace for us was the nicer hotel as there wasn't as many children. The hotel was spotless all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very spacious and clean although the beds were very hard! The food was edible but they don't really cater for the British palate I don't mean burgers and chips type food as we don't eat that but the Brits are the minority in this hotel so it stands to reason the food reflects this. The roof top pool is very restful without all the loud music although very cold, the beach is just over the road which is lovely. The evening entertainment is typical hotel style but funny to watch. If you prefer to go to bed earlier I would suggest you ask for a room not facing the beach. On the whole we enjoyed our stay and would go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Really enjoyed our holiday, it was in an excellant location being near the lovely shops and gorgeous beach. The hotel was clean and our room was more than acceptable and spacious enough for the 2 of us. The pool was quiet and clean, although some days loungers were unavailable. However, the food was a massive let down and had we not been all inclusive would've eaten elsewhere. The entertainment went on past midnight which we could hear very clearly meaning we were kept awake later than we would've liked. Some members of staff were unhelpful, although bar staff and a few members of reception staff were friendly. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in Pineda de Mar and for the price paid got value for money. Have stayed in a lot better hotels but then again have paid a lot more.

Room Tip: Sea View but far enough away from bar and entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Would not give this a 2 star let alone 4 stars! The hotel was clean and many of the staff were friendly and welcoming, but the management is extremely poor. The drinks are extremely watered down, its like drinking squash. If you are all inclusive, you do not deserve excellent service. Not many drinks are part of the all inclusive, there is a silly 'card' system which makes you fumble around needlessly for cards in order to get served.
I had my bag stolen in the dinner hall, whilst eating breakfast which had all of my money, credit cards as we were planning to go to Barcelona that day. It was just taken whilst I was eating my breakfast. The bizzare thing was, when i complained to the manager in the dinner hall, he just shrugged his shoulders and said 'what can I do?' which i found extremely rude and upsetting that nobody was bothered. They didn't do much to help or to investigate, instead they insisted that we go to the police which was a good 25 minute walk from the hotel. Apparently you cannot call the police and expect them to come to the hotel. I am disgusted at their lack of concern and service. I am sure if they had taken immediate action and looked at the camera, I am sure the person who stole my bag would have been caught and my bag would be retrieved. Also, i am shocked to find that there is no incident reporting, nor any apology from the hotel. One of the receptionists Xavi was concerned, however the reception staff were not that friendly or concerned about it. We were told that as there is no security, anybody from the public can walk into the hotel and pretend to be a guest.
There are hardly any facilities, the pool is the smallest I have ever seen, it is more like a little toddlers pool. The food was not great nor 4 star standard. It was cold meat, uncooked pork, and chips and salads. The desert on the other hand were good.The rooms are are enough for 2 people, however we (4 of us) were placed into them, which left no room to walk and was a tight squeeze. Moreover, the walls are so thin that you can hear every single sound and word the next room is making! It was hard to sleep with all that racket.
Although, the hotel is at an excellent location right on the beach and the staff are quite friendly, but it is a shame that the poor management ruins it.

Room Tip: Rooms are enough for only 2 people. Seafront rooms are smaller. Walls are too thin in all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H TOP Pineda Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H TOP Pineda Palace

Address: Paseo Maritimo 9, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Pineda de Mar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Pineda de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H TOP Pineda Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your H TOP Pineda Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineda Palace Top Hotel
Top Hotel Pineda De Mar
Top Pineda Palace
Pineda De Mar Top Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H TOP Pineda Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.