We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bell Aire Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bell Aire Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bell Aire Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Esglesia Street 39, 17258 L'Estartit, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in L'Estartit
Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good hotel, great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We travel to L'Estartit from Venezuela to attend a football (soccer) tournament our son participated at. The Hotel was nice, with a very nostalgic flare of time when we we were kid as well. I strongly recommend the Bell Aire is a great place to stay in a great little town of the wonderful Costa Brava!!!!!

Room Tip: Go for large room!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    121
    22
    6
    13
See reviews for
44
126
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The hotel is not modern but has all that is needed for a pleasant stay without all the fuss. Ideal place for quiet people in search of an affordable hotel and genuine atmosphere and service. The owners are taking care of all your needs. I would recommend this place for a stay around September, when the crowds of noisy tourists in the streets are gone, and the heat is back to pleasant :)

Room Tip: For a more enjoyable stay, ask for a room on the 3rd floor with view on the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aix-en-Provence, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I spent one night in this hotel and its perfectly placed. You can walk to the town centre with all the shops and restaurants in a matter of minutes and you are just a couple of hundred metres from the beach yet not on the main road.

The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating, they even filled up my flask with boiling water so I could have my afternoon tea on the beach :-)

I would definitely go back.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiberg, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Bell Aire Hotel is a family business since a long time and it is placed in a calm street only a few minutes zu the nice beach or to the center of L' Estartit, where little shops and restaurants are waiting for your visit.
Ramon, the young owner of the hotel is very sympatic and tries to fullfill all the wishes of his
guests. He and his wife can speak not only spanish, but also french. His employee at the reception can speek good german. In the restaurant of the hotel you can choose between
three menues in the evening, which are all good.
The rooms are simple but very clean, many of them have direct see view.
In the evening you can visit the bar. Internet is possible in all rooms.
We had been there for several times and we will return again. Family Bachmann.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My friend and I have just returned home from a short break in L'Estartit, staying at the Bell Aire Hotel. We had a fantastic time, the hotel is right in the centre of town, only minutes away from the beach and the lovely restaurants along at the harbour. We received the warmest welcome on arrival, Ramon checked us in and couldnt have been more friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotless and were cleaned every day throughout our stay, we also had a lovely balcony with a fabulous sea view! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who appreciates friendly staff, and unbeatable value for money. Thanks Ramon for making our stay at the bell Aire so perfect!! Hope to see you again next year!! Cath Rochester and Alison Walker :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the belle aire this year (august 2012) and have absolutely no complaints at all. It was a great location in the centre of l'estartit and excellent value for money. The rooms are very clean we had a lovely balcony with a sea view. The staff are so friendly and make you feel so welcome nothing is too much trouble, which from experience can be very hard to find in l'estartit. My friend and i would like to thank Ramon (hope i spelt it right) for making our stay perfect. See you again next year. (Rochester).

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We spent six nights in room 111 in hotel Bell Aire & we had a great experience. As I work in hotels myself I have a very critical eye when it comes to service & standards. The great thing about this hotel is that it is family run & the location is just perfect....you could not ask for any better....beach just two minutes walk....shops restaurants ...just five minutes! Would recommend this hotel to family & friends..!Special thanks to Ramon who made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bell Aire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Aire Hotel

Address: Esglesia Street 39, 17258 L'Estartit, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > L'Estartit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in L'Estartit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bell Aire Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your holiday choose a PERSONAL SERVICE IN THE FAMILY ATMOSPHERE OF THE BELL·AIRE. After 45 YEARS AT THE SERVICE of our clients and friends, we can ensure that our experience will provide a fantastic and unforgettable holiday AND at the best price possibleº ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Bell Aire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bell Aire Hotel Spain/Costa Brava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bell Aire Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.