We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saratoga

Saratoga
L'estartit, L'Estartit, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 45 restaurants in L'Estartit
Restaurant details
Scunthorpe, England
1 review
“Best place ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Love every one there,jaun,oscar,jordie,mags.great food great nights and cant wait to see everyone in may.this is our 16th year.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    7
    2
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
charfield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable evening for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We went here only by chance having driven past (down a little back street) and been let down by a different restaurant being closed due to out of season.

What a thoroughly fantastic evening, we had wonderfully prepared meals, I had the home made chilli and chips, which was huge and very hot and tasty, my partner had the mixed grill, which had so much meat it took a long time to eat (and he got chips and mushrooms on a side plate too) my 6 year old had a hot dog from the kids menu which came with chips and a drink (he then refilled his hot dog bun with a sausage from the mixed grill as there was so much!) and my 9 year old had lamb chops, of which there were 4 chops with plenty of meat on and chips too.

my eldest son likes orange juice but particularly doesn't like fizzy or bits in it! (so fussy and difficult to try to ask for in Spanish!) But the bar manager was so helpful and accommodating he found the perfect drink for him.

During our meal, karaoke started up one end of the bar (which my 9 year old thrived on and the lady running it was great fun and a really very talented singer!) and a pub quiz. The bar was quite quiet anyway and ended with only our family and one other family in there, so we competed in the quizzes and won a bottle of wine each!!

After our meal, as it was such a nice atmosphere we stayed and got a jug of sangria and ice creams for the kids - my son kept partaking in karaoke and playing on the odd machine they had in there (they also had an area up the top which was open air - probably nice for really hot summer evenings) and the whole evening only cost us 59 euros all food and all drinks included.

A great value evening I wouldn't hesitate to go back there again. Thank you!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Really good place for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Its a great atmosphere, lovely food and the staff are really friendly. Me my partner and our 2 children had a brilliant time everytime we went

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

You pay for what you get, food is hit and miss, can't beat the chicken and chips with Ali oli, good entertainment on a night time kids love it, will be over twice
Next year !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saratoga also viewed

L'Estartit, Costa Brava
L'Estartit, Costa Brava
 
L'Estartit, Costa Brava
L'Estartit, Costa Brava
 

Been to Saratoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saratoga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.