We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Les Corones

Restaurant Les Corones
Av. Roma, 50, 17258 L'Estartit, Spain
+34 972 75 00 99
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 59 Restaurants in L'Estartit
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Service very friendly and nice atmosphere. We shared a paella which was lovely and children shared a portion of calmari. With a couple of glasses of wine the bill came to £55, which seemed just a little bit steep, given small portions.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    42
    7
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Great food & service. One of the best in L'Estratit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Had a beautiful meal here. My son wanted potatoes and there was no problem they made baked potatoes for him. Food and service was great, v friendly.

Definitely one of the best places to eat in L'Estratit!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I really loved this restaurant. The staff was polite and the prices were reasonable as well. If I was given an opportunity to go there again, I would definitely do that! By the way, another pross of this restaurant, in my opinion, is location. So, don't miss a chance to dine in Les Corones and enjoy your holidays in Costa Brava!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirepoix, France
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“A quiet Monday night out of Season”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Aesthetically pleasing, clean and welcoming. Very good service. We were offered various other options that weren't on the menu from the daily catch. This was a nice personal touch. Food well presented - the paella my son had was not that good though. It had been cooked using the cartouche method - just OK not brilliant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Sea bass”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Bit pricey but shown and chose our fish before it was grilled, very nicely cooked with accompaniments, friendly service and a very nice atmosphere.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Les Corones also viewed

 
L'Estartit, Costa Brava
 

Been to Restaurant Les Corones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Les Corones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.