We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Centremar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Centremar to your Saves list
Centremar
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Devesa 2, 17258 L'Estartit, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in L'Estartit
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We found Centremar apart-hotel really fantastic. The apartments were very clean and cosy. The kitchen is fully equipped. We didn't use underground parking, but parked our car nearby. It is only 10 min walk to the beach. We definitely recommend this place for holidays.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    22
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The apartments here are very clean with exceptionally well-equipped kitchens. The balcony of our room faced the apartment block next door but most others face the pool.
There's a good gym and games room, the sunloungers are well maintained and the pool itself is very well looked after.
We got a reasonable rate (45 euro a night) but I heard you may get better going to the hotel direct.
Location-wise, it's a 7 minute walk to the beach but to get to the centre of the bars/restaurant area by the harbour it's longer - 15 min walk perhaps. Try the Old Ambient bar just over thr roundabout from Centremar, as it's one of the best bars in town.
The main town closes pretty early but if yopu're after nightlife there is a little-advertised square which has late bars all night. The locals rock up to start their evening at midnight or 1am. I can't recall the name of the square but it's near the Flamingo Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed in apartment B200. It overlooks the busiest roundabout in L'estartit and is directly across the road from a barking dog at the Hotel Nereida. Apparently this dog has been there for years and is often complained about. This apartment has a balcony that is split between two rooms and is not connected thereby giving you two half size balconies compared with other rooms which have decent sized balconies. The apartment otherwise was fine. My advice avoid B200 or the apartment above. Get a poolside apartment and if you are told when booking these are the last apartments available go somewhere else. You will be told if you do query the apartment that you have a great mountain view. Yeah thanks!

Room Tip: Get a poolside apartment or at the very least not B200.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at Centremar in August 2013 and it was excellent. The manager is very friendly and helpful. The complex, very clean. The pool area is relaxing and quiet, the pool is more suitable for small children though as all one depth and not so deep but suited us. The apartments are modern and well equipped with all mod cons. The apartment we had also had a huge balcony but others have smaller balconies, we were just lucky. There is a no noise policy after midnight which is good for those of us who like our sleep.There is a supermarket just beneath the apartment block which has a bakery for fresh bread in the morning. L'Estartit town center is about 7 minutes walk away. Public buses run frequently via Girona town center if coming from Girona airport. Taxi transfer approx 80 EUR from Girona airport.

Room Tip: Request a room with a large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed in August 2013, 7 of us in the 3 bed apartment. We had 2 large teenagers plus 3 more between 10 and 12, plus 2 adults. We have stayed in better 3 bed places before, but unfortunately the 3rd bedroom was a partitioned section of the lounge with 2 beds and a cupboard in it. The balcony overlooked the busy road and Hotel Nereida, with its 2 large barking dogs (day and night), and was very small. It had 5 chairs and a dryer for the clothes, but we could only fit 3-4 of us on at a time. The apartments are situated in a complex with a supermarket, doctors surgery and pizza place. To check in you have to find a parking space first and then go to reception as the car park is underground and you need the code to get in. It was about 6 euros plus tax a night.
The apartments are very clean and bright and well equipped. The beds though were rock hard. It was about a 10 min walk to the beach and 15-20 to the shopping street (only one). Estartit itself seems a bit tired and dated now, with no entertainment in the evening that we could find, apart from some old crooners at Hotel Coral in the town centre. I love the Costa Brava and would like to return one day, but it definitely needs some attention around this area.
The pool area is very clean and has plenty of sunbeds. The pool itself is only a metre deep so there is no jumping in and there are plenty of rules prohibiting anything other than gentle swimming, but kids did play with balls in the pool, which was nice to see and they had a great time.
The staff at reception were extremely helpful and friendly and seemed to speak very language going. We spent half of our holiday in the supermarket next door, which was very good value and had everything you could possibly want.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view to avoid the noisy street and barking dogs, also bigger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at Centremar in August and we couldn't fault it. The staff are friendly and helpful. The complex is spotless. The pool area is relaxing and refined. The apartments are modern and well equipped with microwave, kettle, dishwasher, washing machine, toaster. The beds are really comfortable which often isn't the case in holiday resorts. If you can afford it pay for the pool view. We didn't and we found that the pool side balconies were much bigger than ours. Also ours looked out onto a street which was noisy when you sat on the balcony. Its a lovely relaxing complex. There is a supermarket just beneath the apartment block and a bakery with lovely fresh bread every morning (and all day). There is also a pizzeria. The complex is only 5 minutes walk from a beautiful sandy beach and also five minutes walk from the shopping street. To get to L'Estartit, take the bus from the airport into Girona and then the connecting bus to L'Estartit. Very straight forward and much cheaper than the taxi transfer. If you are staying at the Centremar, ask to get off at Jocs. The apartments are on the roundabout

Room Tip: Go for the pool view rooms. They may cost a little more but the balconies are much bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Friendly, clean, well maintained and comfortable. We stayed at Centremar for a week with kids and enjoyed the place a lot. Besides being a great place to stay at beaches were close, a big grocery store and two good pasta/pizza places were in the building. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Centremar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centremar

Address: Calle Devesa 2, 17258 L'Estartit, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > L'Estartit
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in L'Estartit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centremar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Centremar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centremar Spain/Costa Brava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centremar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.