We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would highly recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Centremar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Centremar to your Saves list
Centremar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Devesa 2, 17258 L'Estartit, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in L'Estartit
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at Centremar in August 2013 and it was excellent. The manager is very friendly and helpful. The complex, very clean. The pool area is relaxing and quiet, the pool is more suitable for small children though as all one depth and not so deep but suited us. The apartments are modern and well equipped with all mod cons. The apartment we had also had a huge balcony but others have smaller balconies, we were just lucky. There is a no noise policy after midnight which is good for those of us who like our sleep.There is a supermarket just beneath the apartment block which has a bakery for fresh bread in the morning. L'Estartit town center is about 7 minutes walk away. Public buses run frequently via Girona town center if coming from Girona airport. Taxi transfer approx 80 EUR from Girona airport.

Room Tip: Request a room with a large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    24
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed in August 2013, 7 of us in the 3 bed apartment. We had 2 large teenagers plus 3 more between 10 and 12, plus 2 adults. We have stayed in better 3 bed places before, but unfortunately the 3rd bedroom was a partitioned section of the lounge with 2 beds and a cupboard in it. The balcony overlooked the busy road and Hotel Nereida, with its 2 large barking dogs (day and night), and was very small. It had 5 chairs and a dryer for the clothes, but we could only fit 3-4 of us on at a time. The apartments are situated in a complex with a supermarket, doctors surgery and pizza place. To check in you have to find a parking space first and then go to reception as the car park is underground and you need the code to get in. It was about 6 euros plus tax a night.
The apartments are very clean and bright and well equipped. The beds though were rock hard. It was about a 10 min walk to the beach and 15-20 to the shopping street (only one). Estartit itself seems a bit tired and dated now, with no entertainment in the evening that we could find, apart from some old crooners at Hotel Coral in the town centre. I love the Costa Brava and would like to return one day, but it definitely needs some attention around this area.
The pool area is very clean and has plenty of sunbeds. The pool itself is only a metre deep so there is no jumping in and there are plenty of rules prohibiting anything other than gentle swimming, but kids did play with balls in the pool, which was nice to see and they had a great time.
The staff at reception were extremely helpful and friendly and seemed to speak very language going. We spent half of our holiday in the supermarket next door, which was very good value and had everything you could possibly want.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view to avoid the noisy street and barking dogs, also bigger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at Centremar in August and we couldn't fault it. The staff are friendly and helpful. The complex is spotless. The pool area is relaxing and refined. The apartments are modern and well equipped with microwave, kettle, dishwasher, washing machine, toaster. The beds are really comfortable which often isn't the case in holiday resorts. If you can afford it pay for the pool view. We didn't and we found that the pool side balconies were much bigger than ours. Also ours looked out onto a street which was noisy when you sat on the balcony. Its a lovely relaxing complex. There is a supermarket just beneath the apartment block and a bakery with lovely fresh bread every morning (and all day). There is also a pizzeria. The complex is only 5 minutes walk from a beautiful sandy beach and also five minutes walk from the shopping street. To get to L'Estartit, take the bus from the airport into Girona and then the connecting bus to L'Estartit. Very straight forward and much cheaper than the taxi transfer. If you are staying at the Centremar, ask to get off at Jocs. The apartments are on the roundabout

Room Tip: Go for the pool view rooms. They may cost a little more but the balconies are much bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Friendly, clean, well maintained and comfortable. We stayed at Centremar for a week with kids and enjoyed the place a lot. Besides being a great place to stay at beaches were close, a big grocery store and two good pasta/pizza places were in the building. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This complex offers all you need for a relaxing holiday. It has very well equipped rooms, that are very well maintained and cleaned. Patio with swimming pool and lot's of sun beds to quietly come to rest. The complex has its own underground garage and a conveniently close grocery market that offers all you need at normal prices. A bit of a walk from the beach (just to say, it isn't located on the beach but more than close enough!), but beach itself offers lots of parking space if you don't want to go by foot.
The staff is extremely helpful which we could experience in 2 specific cases: coming from Switzerland we forgot to bring a traveler plug for the power outlet. While simply asking where we could buy one, the staff arranged one for us. Secondly, we brought 2 pretty expensive race bikes, which we didn't like to store in the underground common bicycle parking. The staff offered us to store them in their locked garage/maintenance shop. I even was offered to use their tools in case i needed to fix something on one of the bikes. Didn't experience that before!!
Bottom line; staff did all they could to make our stay as perfect as possible, without making it annoying or too artificial. 5 stars of pure appreciation from our side, and we will be back!
Special thanks to Geert, for the bike storage service!!

Room Tip: Choose a room poolside if you don't mind paying a bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

A very nice hotel/apartments with friendly staff, clean apartments, great location and you have exactly what you need. Almost every rooms have big balconys with poolside wiew. The swimmingpool is perfect for families since the depht of the water is only 1 meter. We will defenately come back in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manresa, Spain
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Located at arrival at L'Estartit, easy parking area closes to it. Appartments are spacious, most of completely renewed with new furniture and accessories, includes aircon and free wifi service. There is a useful supermarket at street level with standard catalan product prices. It has nice balcony, you can use swimming pool. It's a 5 minutes easy walk to the beach and Estartit centre with a nice commercial street and plenty of restaurants.
You can do many excursions, like Illes Medes (Islands) in front Estartit, watching sea life from the ships. You can also visit interesting sites like Begur, Calella de Palafrugell, L'Escala and if you like bigger cities the always interesting Palamos and busy Platja d'Aro.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Centremar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centremar

Address: Calle Devesa 2, 17258 L'Estartit, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > L'Estartit
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in L'Estartit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Centremar 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Centremar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centremar Spain/Costa Brava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centremar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.