We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant appartments and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Centremar

Save Saved
You added Centremar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Centremar
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Devesa 2, 17258 L'Estartit, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in L'Estartit
bad liebenzell
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“brilliant appartments and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

we rented a great 2 bedroom appartment. it was very clean and nice furniture. the staff was very friendly and helpful. we had a great time there and would always choose that place again. very nice for families

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
County Donegal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

we have just returned from a short break @ the centremar apts, the cleanliness of the apts and pool area exceeded our expectations, the convenience of the supermarket with home bakery added to the many features that the centremar has to offer, it would be our pleasure to return to the centremar and if all apts had pleasant staff such as Geert and Peter, it would add to a holiday, until next time..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I felt myself "romantic" - because everything was OK in appartments and nothing disterbed me there - I was busy only with sea, fresh air, mountains and local atractions.
So advantages
1. Location. Not close to a beach, but anyway it takes 5 minutes to go to the sea - quite fast. I consider this as advantage - in my opinion it causes better price/quality rate.
2. There is a big food supermarket CP on the ground floor in the same building. Prices are acceptable, I would say - low. There is also LIDL in 10 minutes walking. We went for food usually to CP and 2 times to LIDL - some food was cheaper in CP, some in LIDL - but the difference was small. In my opinion LIDL has a better selection of vegetables and fruits.
3. Excelent staff.
4. Fast internet WiFi. In booking confirmation was mentioned, that internet costs additional money, but when we arrived, staff told us that internet is already included in our price - good surprise!
5. Swimming pool - it can be used during siesta
6. Our appartment has balcony-terrace - it was very romantic to sit there, having a supper and looking on stars late in the evening.
7. A lot of space in the rooms.
8. A lot of nice tablewares.
9. Deposit box in a room

Please pay attantion
1. There was no kettle, only coffee maker.
2. You should buy in a shop or have with you a powder for washing machine, for dishwasher, a soap, a shampoo, bags for rabbish. (In CP supermarket bags for food are free, so we used them later for rabbish)
3. Air conditioning costs additional money, but not so much.
4. There is a fitness center with souna in the same building, but for additional price, and it was expensive.

Room Tip: Not all appartments have good balcony-terraces. I think appartments B1-B13 have them - we lived in o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is our first ever review, inspired by our first, and exceptional stay at the Centremar. The apartment was immaculate and very well equipped. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Our special thanks to, Geert, Marta and Peter, who we very much look forward to seeing again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We are just back from two weeks in Centremar with our five kids, aged 2 to 12. We had a great time in one of Centremar's 3 bedroom apartments. The apartment was modern, clean and well equipped. The Staff in Centremar were all very helpful and customer orientated, ensuring we all had a pleasant stay at Centremar. The pool and lounging area was clean and well maintained with cool outdoor furniture as well as sun loungers to relax on. We all enjoyed our time spent at the pool area. There is also access to a gym and games room off the pool area.
Location wise Centremar was perfect with a great supermarket and bakery next door. San Marino Pizza Restaurant just up from the supermarket has a good pizza takeaway menu.The beach is an easy flat, 500m stroll away. L'Estartit itself is a relaxed compact resort with a safe, child friendly vibe. The beach is long with safe swimming areas and there is a marina area at the town end of the beach. Along the water front there are numerous public playgrounds for the young kids. The Medes islands just about 1Km offshore provide a great diving, snorkeling and glass bottom boat trip location. Myself and our 10 and 12 year olds went snorkeling with MedAqua which was a fantastic experience. We all went on a boat trip with Nautilus which included a underwater viewing session at the Medes island, again enjoyed by all.
Using Panorama Excursions located at 31 Av. Grècia, we had a great day at Aqua Brava waterpark about a 40 min bus ride north, outside the resort town of Roses. Aqua Brava has a great selection of water slides and rides and two great water areas for the younger kids. Eating out there is a great selection of Restaurants with good value and food set menus and child menus. All restaurants we ate in or dropped in for light refreshments were very child friendly. Most people we encountered found it a great novelty that we had a family of five girls and even more so when told that Mum was pregnant with a sixth girl.
We used L'Estartit Taxi's to transfer to and from Girona airport to L'Estartit and found them very reliable and friendly which ensured the transfer to and from the airport was hassle free which is a big plus when travelling with kids, www.taxiestartit.com.
All in, we had a great time and would recommend Centremar and L'Estartit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Apartments in a great location, 5 mins from the beach or for local restaurants.
Found rooms and facilities to be modern, clean and adequate for a weeks stay in Estartit.
Rooms had all items we needed plus more with a pool and fitness centre. You can walk out of the door and go to a supermarket next door, a couple of restaurants and bars within a minutes walk. Rooms highly recommended but beds a little basic

Room Tip: Breakfast of fresh orange and fresh baked bread/croissants available at the supermarket next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

The apartment wasn't very large, but well planned and well equipped. The service from the reception was really good an professional. The poolarea could be better (there has obviously been a poolbar there before, but it isnt used). It's nice and lots of sunbeds though. The supermarket in the very house as the hotel, is a really good one. That was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Centremar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centremar

Address: Calle Devesa 2, 17258 L'Estartit, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > L'Estartit
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in L'Estartit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centremar 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Centremar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centremar Spain/Costa Brava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centremar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.