We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel - Not Quite "All" Inclusive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterraneo Park Roquetas de Mar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mediterraneo Park Roquetas de Mar to your Saves list
Mediterraneo Park Roquetas de Mar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Pez Espada S/N, 04740 Roquetas de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Roquetas de Mar
Stoke on Trent
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel - Not Quite "All" Inclusive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We just had a 3 night stay at this very nice hotel which is situated fronting the shingle beach in Roquetas. The Hotel is clean and well maintained with a great pool with plenty of shallow areas for smaller chidren. Our room was clean and spacious with modern furnishings. One failing is the lifts from reception which are the smallest I have ever seen. We stayed on an all inclusive basis but were disappointed that this only included the buffet restaurant and the main bar. Having said that the buffet restaurant is of a high standard with varied fresh well cooked meals. It does get very busy with some very long queues but we avoided this by eating early. As we had an evening flight we asked for a late check out and for 30euros they let us keep the room until 6pm and gave us vouchers for lunch with drinks in the restaurant which was very good value. A word of warning is that there were hardly any other British guests when we were there - it didn't bother us but we know it may be of concern to some people.

Room Tip: The ground floor room offer direct access to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireMediterraneo, Gerente at Mediterraneo Park Roquetas de Mar, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for having sent your positive comments about your stay at the Mediterraneo Park Hotel. Guest feedback is very important for our business in continuing to offer a good level of service and enabling us to constantly improve upon the standard of service and facilities we offer.
I would like to tell you that I will transmit your notes to all the staff of the hotel who will be very proud of their job and will help them to keeping working hard you’re your satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Roquetas
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    202
    104
    79
    78
See reviews for
326
206
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

visited mediterano i march food excelent service excelent rooms excelent facilites excelent staff second to none excelent .i would recomend this hotel to anyone .go and experence what a holiday hotel should be

Room Tip: pick any room their all excelent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireMediterraneo, Gerente at Mediterraneo Park Roquetas de Mar, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for having sent your positive comments about your stay at the Mediterraneo Park Hotel. Guest feedback is very important for our business in continuing to offer a good level of service and enabling us to constantly improve upon the standard of service and facilities we offer.
I would like to tell you that I will transmit your notes to all the staff of the hotel who will be very proud of their job and will help them to keeping working hard you’re your satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Roquetas
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

The hotel has almost everything you need for a good vacation, nice big pool, beach location, every night entertainment, children disco.
For the amount we paid, I was so surprised how much service we recieved !
I loved my one week stay there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireMediterraneo, Gerente at Mediterraneo Park Roquetas de Mar, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for having sent your comments about your stay at the Mediterraneo Park Hotel. Guest feedback is very important for our business in continuing to offer a good level of service and enabling us to constantly improve upon the standard of service and facilities we offer.
Thank you very much for your comments which without doubt will help us with changes to keep improving.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This was our 7th visit to the Mediterraneo Park hotel since 1998 and every time we notice an improvement of some kind or other. This time the dining room has had a revamp and the reception has had a refurbishment complete with an additional bar and new comfortable furniture. We booked a last minute break arriving on Saturday and departing on Wednesday. Checking in was quick and efficient, we were allocated room 517 which was on the top floor with a massive roof terrace complete with loungers and views of the sea and mountains. The room had 2 very large double beds, TV, safe and a nice powerful shower. We stayed half board with breakfast a mixture continental and English with a good choice and something to cater for all tastes. Evening meal consisted of soup, salad, hot buffet, live cooking and a selection of sweets. All very well cooked and nicely presented. The hotel occupies a prime spot on the beach which has a large level promenade running from the port all the way to the nature reserve. Nearby are a number of bars, shops and restaurants serving seafood, Just around the corner from the hotel is a local bus stop with regular services to Almeria and other costal towns, the busses are clean, comfortable with air conditioning and are very cheap.Finally and most importantly are the staff who are very polite, friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: 517 great views of the sea and mountains and has the sun from sunrise to set
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Mediterraneo Park Roquetas de Mar, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for having sent your comments about your stay at the Mediterraneo Park Hotel. Guest feedback is very important for our business in continuing to offer a good level of service and enabling us to constantly improve upon the standard of service and facilities we offer.
Thank you very much for your comments which without doubt will help us with changes to keep improving: We will transmit your comment to our staff. they will be happy with that.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KENT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This hotel is tired and in bad need of updating. We booked through Saga and no way is this hotel elderly people friendly with steep ramps which were impossible to maneovre with wheelchairs or anyone having difficulty in walking. There was only one ladies toilet covering the bar, restaurant and reception area which caused a queue even though the hotel was half full. There were 2 toilets around one pool area but one of these were closed for a couple of days. There was a large flight of stairs to reach any other toilets, further bars, and hairdressers again useless for people with walking disabilities. The lifts were so small that wheelchairs or prams could not get in them and which did not go down to the lower floor. The outdoor seating area attached to the bar had no sun shades and were in full sun so we had to sit indoors to gain cover. This was an all inclusive holiday and the buffet was poor and very small with not much choice and apart from one or two choices it was the same buffet all of our 14 days there. Fruit drink machines gave out warm fruit juices and the food on most occasions was barely warm. On arrival we requested change of rooms because the air conditioning was barely working and the room was just big enough as a single occupancy. We were given another upgraded room with a large balcony where we had two sun beds provided but no shade. We had an open bathroom but seperate toilet which is not to everyone's taste. Just as well we were married! Although we were all inclusive we found the drinks quite limited compared to other all inclusive holidays we have taken. Also dissapointing was that dress attire in the evening was not applied and many people wore casual shorts and clothes, not really suitable for a 4* hotel. On the plus side the hotel staff were helpful and friendly and the hotel's location could not be better as it was right on the beach and seafront with a fabulous promenade walk with bars and cafes. Also disappointing was that at the front of the hotel there was a lovely water feature but this was not working and the small water way leading up to and around the hotel was empty with stagnant water still in it. Not impressive on arriving at this hotel. What made our holiday more bearable was our Saga Rep, Roz Anderson. She was one of the best reps we have encountered and worked over and above her hours to make our holiday really good. Roz had not long taken the rep's job at the hotel when Saga made it one of their hotels and she has her work cut out to make this hotel Saga friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for her and we wish her well with her quest to make this a good Saga hotel.
This hotel is rated a 4* but it has a lot of catching up to do to qualify for that standard.

Room Tip: As the air conditioning in this hotel is poor try to choose a room with sun in the mornings so the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireMediterraneo, Gerente at Mediterraneo Park Roquetas de Mar, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for having sent your comments about your stay at the Mediterraneo Park Hotel. Guest feedback is very important for our business in continuing to offer a good level of service and enabling us to constantly improve upon the standard of service and facilities we offer.
We apologise for not cover your expectative and thank you for your comments which without doubt will help us with changes to keep improving

Your faithfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan de los Terreros, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

We recently returned from a 3 night, special offer break with full board, at a fantastic price which we booked through the hotel website. We were upgraded to a superior room on arrival, which was very comfortable. We were most impressed with the excellent self service buffet, the selection was huge and very good quality and our package included wine and water with lunch and dinner. We took advantage of the marvellous outdoor pool and also tried the indoor heated pool.
We had expected that it would be full of just older people at this time of the year, but there was still a good mix of ages with all different nationalities including Spanish, German, French and a few English. We would certainly return to this hotel and we have already recommended it to several friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireMediterraneo, Gerente at Mediterraneo Park Roquetas de Mar, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for having sent your positive comments about your stay at the Mediterraneo Park Hotel. Guest feedback is very important for our business in continuing to offer a good level of service and enabling us to constantly improve upon the standard of service and facilities we offer.

I would like to tell you that I will transmit your notes to all the staff of the hotel who will be very proud of their job and will help them to keeping working hard you’re your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Roquetas.


Your faithfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful 5 day trip, the staff are amazing and so helpful. We went out of season and the hotel accomadates the spanish pensioners and saga groups In April, what lovely people. The food was varied and delightful, the bar staff once you ordered your drink they remembered you. Amazing hotel, if you want a totally relax holiday, its the place to be, right on the beach also. A very Spanish holiday, so as they say in Spain "Muy bien"

Room Tip: see view rooms are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireMediterraneo, Gerente at Mediterraneo Park Roquetas de Mar, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for having sent your positive comments about your stay at the Mediterraneo Park Hotel. Guest feedback is very important for our business in continuing to offer a good level of service and enabling us to constantly improve upon the standard of service and facilities we offer.
I would like to tell you that I will transmit your notes to all the staff of the hotel who will be very proud of their job and will help them to keeping working hard you’re your satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Roquetas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mediterraneo Park Roquetas de Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterraneo Park Roquetas de Mar

Address: C/ Pez Espada S/N, 04740 Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Roquetas de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#17 Luxury Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterraneo Park Roquetas de Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This colourful beachfront hotel has been built in an attractive blend of different styles. It boasts a tranquil location at Roquetas de Mar. Surrounded by lush gardens, the outdoor pool measures more than 1,100 m2 and features a jacuzzi tub. Children also enjoy their own supervised kid's club. You can choose to enjoy food and drinks in the wide range of bars and restaurants found on site, open according to the season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Mediterraneo Park Roquetas de Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Park Roquetas De Mar Hotel Roquetas De Mar
Mediterraneo Park Hotel
Mediterraneo Park Roquetas De Mar Almeria, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterraneo Park Roquetas de Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.