We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Golf Center Pueblo

Save Saved
You added Apartamentos Golf Center Pueblo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartamentos Golf Center Pueblo
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   C/ Diagonal. Urbanizacion Playa Serena, 04740 Roquetas de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
bolton
1 review
“Fabulous place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

after reading some reviews we where a bit wary of what we where going to get.But when we turned up the receptionist was top class and would try to do anything you asked of him.The rooms clean and very tidy bedding&towels ghanged 3 times in 14days.Pool area exelent ,bar&reastraunt very nice with nice friendly staff.The veiw from the roof terrace was amazing.For those who choose to play golf you are right on the golf course

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    26
    11
    16
    15
See reviews for
40
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

I visited these apartments a few years previously with family so I decided to take my partner last year. I absolutely love these apartments, they're clean, airy (like going from home to home), the complex is small enough to feel safe, the staff are ever so friendly and the pools are fantastic! As we booked independently we had the choice of both pools although we mainly stuck to the quieter one.
The complex has the advantage of being close to everything (bars, beach, Restaurents) while remaining hidden and far away enough from main roads.
We didn't really eat at the complex as we love to eat out and try different things, however, we did drink there every night! We also had the good fortune of being there when Spain won the world cup and the atmosphere every, especially in town was electric!
I would definately recommend this complex if you are looking for a hassle free, relaxing holiday and if you love the beach you're in luck as it's only a 5 min walk away!!
I would suggest booking this holiday independently as the reps aren't really around (although I personally hate package holidays anyway, don't like being told how to enjoy myself!!).
O, and don't forget to visit the Mario' Aqua park and Grand Plaza.
Remember, this is only a simple self catering complex so don't expect 5* luxary. Your holiday is only as good as you make it!!!!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

Dissapointed with this accomodation. Our apartment looked as though it had been flooded . The wood was peeling off the internal doors and architraves. The sofa was damaged making it difficult for more than one person to sit on it and the cooking utensils were very grotty.
I have never put a towel on a sunbed before but this was a necessity if you wanted one as there were only enough for approx one third of the guests staying there. We also had a problem with noisy guests and as there were no staff onsight to deal with them, other holidaymakers were having to intervene at 3 in the morning! No fun when you are holidaying with children!
The complex would also have benefitted from a small shop as the trek to the supermarket became a chore after a couple of days. Not the place for us.

Mrs Banks Manchester

  • Liked — The Palm Trees
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chelmsford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

I booked our stay at these apartments based on the description given on the otbeach website,unfotunately is was innacurate.
These apts are part of a large hotel complex which caters mainly for european guests, we travelled with Easyjet and booked this accomodation seperately, we arrived on 02 june for a 10 night stay and whilst the accomodation itself is lovely,staying there in june with my 4 year old was a mistake.
They have no entertainment of any kind or any facilities for children (kids club etc) untill the spanish school holidays start at the end of june ,so basically the hotel is very very quite not even the pool side bar is open,you get the feeling that they dont really want you there!!
The Apts are very spacious and clean and the pool area is lovely but had no atmosphere.
The resort is really nice but is not really buzzing untill july.
If you like it quite.....and i mean really quite then the mar y golf will be ideal for you

  • Liked — Large spacious apartment
  • Disliked — lack of entertainment and childrens facilities
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2008

Appartment was nice and big with maid service twice a week. Our four kids enjoyed the swimming pool apart from our 8 year old cutting his foot open, there was no medical staff on site and the life guard only works 4 hours aday. The worst part of our holiday was that we went half board and was astonished what we were cooked to eat. It was the same all the time and was always covered in fat with hundreds of flies on it. In the end 4 out of 6 of us became ill and we had to start eating at a restraunt in town (we have written a complaint to Thomas Cook regarding this). There was nothing to do at all on the complex and having 4 children they were bored most of the time except for fly swatting as they were everywhere. Please if you book one of these appartments go self catering there are alot of good restraunts nearby.

  • Liked — The swimming pool.
  • Disliked — The restraunt, food and flies.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, West Yorkshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2008

Me and my boyfriend have just got back from Golf Centre and i must say that i was dreading going after reading the reviews. However, the holiday was fantastic, the accommodation is superb; the apartments are spacious and roomy with brilliant views. There is also a rooftop terrace from which you can see for miles and watch the sunset. The only disappointing thing about the apartments was that there was no maid service all week, although, our neighbours in the apartments got the service frequently.
There is a lovely 5/10 minute walk to the shops, restaurants and beach and if you walk an extra 15 minutes you get to an even bigger part of town with more going on. However, there is sufficient to do near the apartments.
I would recomment El Bistro for food. It is run by a British family, but they keep the Spanish feel. There is plenty to do for all ages from Golf to Jet Skiing, Banana Boats to Go karting.
I would definitely go again and to those people unsure about the place due to the reviews written, so what if there isnt a kettle and a toaster, there's a grill, oven, and plenty utensils for cooking and boiling water.
Please, go see for yourself because we were very pleasantly suprised. Probably my best holiday yet.

  • Liked — Balcony view
  • Disliked — no maid service for our apartment
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2008

To far out of resort if you have problems walking good 15min walk 20 mins to beach.Rooms basic you have to empty your own bins ,Cockroaches in the room.Food and bar basic enterainment in Spanish.Pool closed this time of year which we weren't told by travel agent.Advertised having Satalite TV which is only Sky News theres only so much news you can watch.Self catering you have to hire kettles and toasters more expense to your holiday.Sunloungers during summer 1.50euros per day to hire.I would not reccomend anyone to go to this hotel

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — cockroaches
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apartamentos Golf Center Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Golf Center Pueblo

Address: C/ Diagonal. Urbanizacion Playa Serena, 04740 Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Roquetas de Mar
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty lodging in Roquetas de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Golf Center Pueblo 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsClick and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Apartamentos Golf Center Pueblo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golf Hotel Roquetas De Mar
Apartamentos Golf Center Pueblo Almeria/Roquetas De Mar, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Golf Center Pueblo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.