We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Rogaska

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel Rogaska to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Rogaska
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Zdraviliski Trg 11, Rogaska Slatina 3250, Slovenia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
OFFER 3 = 2
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rogaska Slatina
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Moscow
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Central and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We have stayed for 10 days in August and were satisfied with everything. The hotel is in the very heart of the health resort, 3 minutes to the medical center – and if the weather isn’t friendly, you can reach it through the passage that goes through the nearby Grand Donat hotel.
Although there were three of us in one room, which meant extra-bed, it wasn’t too crowded even like that – the room was very spacious. We had a hill-view room, which actually meant road-view, but it never bothered us – the road is not very busy, and we had no problem sleeping with our windows open. Air conditioning was working properly, which was very appreciated, as we had +35-36 C every day. Every day after doing our room our chambermaid left a little chocolates on our pillows – a nice touch!
A strong point is the hotel’s food. It was really great – we took half-pension and enjoyed the cuisine immensly. It may not be too complicated, but cooked with good products and in ten days the dishes never repeated itself and every lunch you had a choice of five main courses. My personal favourite was however the beef broth, which was present every lunch and was the best broth I ever tasted.
The hotel swimming pool included in the price was not big, but sufficient for a short relaxing swim or for a dive after sauna: it could be renovated though. Bathrobes were provided in the room for free. Also included in the price is Rogaska Riviera swimming pools complex, which is about 10 walking minutes away from the hotel.
The small but sufficient supermarket Mercator was 5 min walk from the hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    47
    20
    10
    7
See reviews for
39
58
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Terrific place, big rooms, half board included in the price which was very reasonable, miles of walking/jogging/biking and beautiful parks. Catered to my celiac diet. Majda is an excellent waitress who spoke English and Gregor gave the absolute best body scrub/Ayurvedic massage I've ever had. Wi fi was random and mostly did not work in my room, so had to bring my laptop into the lobby. Service was terrific!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012


My husband, 6 month old and I stayed here for five days for a conference and it was wonderful!
The room was a very good size as was the bathroom- we had friends staying at the Sava, and although the decor is much more modern our room was twice and a bit more in size!
The staff were amazing, they were the cherry on top! Every request was promptly dealt with, our room was cleaned regularly, and the restaurant staff were wonderful! They were so friendly and they spoilt us with their hospitality! We, especially my 6 month old, miss the attention, warmth and friendliness of Nives, Maria and Laura - if the hotel managers are reading this- give them a payrise!

(We did have dinner a few times at the sava with our friends and although the menu was much more varied there, the staff were not as friendly, and didnt seem to communicate with each other- we paid in advance for our meal as we were not guests there and although we showed staff the receipt we were bothered at least 3 times and told we needed to pay by various waiters- clearly communication between each other was a problem)
The gym was adequate (according to my husband an avid bodybuilder), saunas and spa facilities nice. The indoor pool was ok- but the outdoor pool which grand rogaska guests can use free of charge, €7 otherwise, was great! Only a 5 min walk away, with 2 large outdoor heated pools, lots of sunbeds and a small pool great for the little one.
Although Slovenia is an unlikely holiday destination for a British tourist I would definitely go back- everything there is warm- weather, people, food , and it is a beautiful country!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Lovely hotel in big grand building.
Spacious rooms and good facilities.
Really nice surrounding areas and free access to the outdoor swimming pool and spa area.
Very relaxing stay, the spa facilties are very good and the outdoor terrace area is lovely for drinks.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had a great time at this hotel! The staff is very kind and helpful and I noticed each of them is able to speak several languages to some extent (English, Italian, Russian, Serbian-Croatian,...). Our room was very clean, with a tv and a mini-bar. The bathroom was large and new and towels were good. We also got a bathrobe. The bed was comfortable and it was very quiet at night - a great place to rest and recover. We also had wi-fi in the room for a limited number of hours daily. We payed for a half board, which is usually breakfast and dinner, but they allowed us to choose between dinner and lunch daily. The food was tasty and there was always a variety of it. There were always several meat dishes (chicken, veal, pork, ...) as well as fish and a vegetarian dish. There was a large salad bar, a lot of fresh fruit and cakes, two different soups... Breakfast was also very good.
This hotel has a small swimming pool, a fitness room and a very nice spa center. Guests of this hotel can also use pools of Rogaska riviera - 3 outside pools and one large inside pool. There are also various water massagers and a whirlpool. There were 2 lifeguards, but pools are not deep (1.35 m if I remember correctly).
There are a lot of activities (walks, workouts, concerts, shows,...), but remember to bring a sweater or a jacket, because it gets chilly in the evening even in the summer.
We liked Rogaska Slatina because there was a lot to do, it was never crowded and everyone was nice. I recommend it even if you don't have health problems, because this is a great place to get some rest.
I also stayed at the Bellevue hotel (4*) at Mariborsko pohorje and it was slightly better (but doesn't have a pool), but I would say that Bellevue is 5* and Strossmayer is really 4*.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

The hotel is very nice on the outside, but the rooms are small.
Hotel staff are not very helpfull.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Rogaska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Rogaska

Address: Zdraviliski Trg 11, Rogaska Slatina 3250, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Styria Region > Rogaska Slatina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rogaska Slatina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Hotel Rogaska 4.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Rogaska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Rogaska, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.