We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and good value hotel close to Praia da Vitória” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Atlantida Mar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Atlantida Mar to your Saves list
Aparthotel Atlantida Mar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boavista, 9, Praia da Vitoria, Terceira 9760-557, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Seoul, South Korea
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Modern and good value hotel close to Praia da Vitória”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

New and modern hotel close to Praia da Vitória, 10 minutes walking distance from the centre. It opened this year so the facilities are brand new.
Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. Since the hotel is next to the shore, rooms with sea view are a great option. Guests can use the back gate to exit and enter the hotel until midnight – it gives direct access to the seashore.
There is a sauna, outdoor pool, jacuzzi and small gym. You can ask for bath towels for the pool at the reception. The hotel has bikes available for the guests on a first come first served basis. There’s also a computer with free access to the Internet.
Breakfast is good even if not fantastic; the cheeses and juices offer was a bit deceiving – nevertheless it has the basics. Staff is extremely nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    29
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
48
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisa, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

Great hotel, wonderful personnel, honest, helpful. The owner does more than one would expect to please the visitor. I would recomend this hotell wiithout reservations.

Room Tip: be sure to ask for an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Providence
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

This is a new hotel (opened this year). The rooms are great on space and VERY clean. Every room in the hotel has an ocean view.
The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a good size in ground swimming pool, a hot tub and a fitness center.
It's a small hotel, but I liked it because there is not lots of people.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

I am the pickiest person ever and we stayed here with my family and we loved it! The rooms were big, very clean with beautiful views. The service was outstanding. They were so accommodation and had top notch service. I would not stay at any other hotel no matter what part of the Island I wanted to visit. Only 15- 20 mins from Angra Do Heroismo. I would much rather stay here then in most of the hotels in the Azores which have a moldy smell. If you are looking for the best hotel in the Island and that doesn't smell, pick this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Our 2 week stay at the Atlantida Mar in the Azores was our most memorable experience of any hotel in the world. The modern design and views from the hotel are beautiful any time of the day or night. The services and friendliness of the staff make you feel that you are home the moment that you walk into the hotel. We would highly recommend staying at this hotel above all others in the Azores. We have stayed in hotels throughout the world and we will always remember our stay at the Atlantida as our favorite.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiningen
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

I'm going to mention the reasons I like to stay here (business and personal), which I understand they can vary from person to person:
Business: short driving distance to my client
Personal: next to the airport, non-expensive price and brand new building, can walk to the city Praia de Vitoria in few minutes, access to the walking/jogging path along the ocean instantly, good breakfast included in the price with great view to the bay, free internet access, walking distance to supermarket, rooms have a view to the ocean with private balcony, free/always parking in front of the entrance, staff go out of their way to assist me, get to speak to the owner who is very respectful/helpful and humble person, excellent bed items choices specially the pillow, easy to get to it from the main highway and airport, secure and safe, far and close enough by car to the island's bigger city Angra di Heroismo, and it is quiet plus cozy.

The hotel staff have the time to assist and I hope that this never change as the hotel gets more popular and receive more guests. I feel part of the family of the hotel rather than a guest. I will chose this hotel to stay for as long as the values

I will chose this hotel to stay, and recommend to others, every time a come to the Island.

Room Tip: I was given room 203 with a great view to the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Atlantida Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Atlantida Mar

Address: Boavista, 9, Praia da Vitoria, Terceira 9760-557, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Azores > Terceira > Praia da Vitoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Praia da Vitoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Atlantida Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern Hotel 4 **** combines the advantages of a private apartment with the services and facilities of a hotel. All the accommodations are modernly decorated and with all the necessary details for a comfortable stay, highlights: large double blackened glass doors, spacious panoramic balconies with table and chairs, with views over the Atlantic Ocean at your feet, 32" LCD for viewing 70 high quality TV cable channels, free wireless internet and complete bathrooms. Suites also have kitchenette with refrigerator and microwave, table/desk work and a second LCD. Atlantida Mar Hotel puts at your disposal: bar / lounge with large panoramic ocean view, breakfast room (buffet), also with panoramic views; outdoor pool, surrounded by solarium and terrace; fitness center, steam sauna and hydrotherapy SPA with 86 jets. Thinking in our guests with disabilities, all public spaces and three lodging are fully adapted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Atlantida Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Atlantida Mar Praia Da Vitoria, Terceira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Atlantida Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.