We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a night or two.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beierhaascht

Save Saved
You added Beierhaascht to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beierhaascht
240 avenue de Luxembourg, Bascharage L-4940, Luxembourg   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Bascharage
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Good for a night or two.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Working at Delphi just up the road, this hotel is perfectly placed for my requirements. Clean basic rooms with a good shower could do with an extra pillow but otherwise OK. Breakfast is a little dull, but there is lots to eat. Did not eat here on this occasion but had a coulpe of the home brewed beers, including the free one you get on arrival. Solid business hotel, I'm sure I will be back when I do more work in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    18
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
5
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The next time I am in Luxembourg this is the place that I will stay. My room was clean with good water pressure in the shower. The food in the restaurant and the beer from the micro brewery were excellent. The bonus was the meat market on the first floor with wonderful hams and sausages vacuumed packed and ready to take home. My colleagues who stayed out near the airport were envious when the joined me for dinner. Even if you don’t spend the night stop for a meal, you won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed here very recently on a business trip for 3 nights. Staff were warm and welcoming and always friendly.

The room was big enough for what I needed and very clean. I found the beds very comfortable and slept very well. Few little grumbles... room was cold when I arrived; radiators were on low. Also my complimentary soap was replaced every day even when it didn't need to be so found it to be a little wasteful. The curtain didn't quite cover the window which meant some light got in and the road/deliveries to the butcher early morning was a little noisy at times. Free wi-fi was very good.

Breakfast was typical continental, but good nonetheless.

The hotel itself was interesting in that it was above a butcher, restaurant and brewery; so they served some of their own beers and meats in the restaurant.

Would recommend to anyone visiting Luxembourg; particularly for business trips.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunschweig, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

You would greeted by 3 wonderful receptionists and other staff is great too. Breakfast gets monotonous after a few days (I lived for a loooong time) but nevertheless it is sumptuous and included in rent. Single rooms are a bit small but decent. Bathrooms are particularly good. If you are not someone who can stand little noise then do not choose front facing rooms, you have the main highway upfront ( for me it was an alarm to wake up :p). Accessibility is pretty good even with public transports except on weekends. City or town around as such is dead, you don't have much to do except for few bars and restaurants. Security is good, rooms are cleaned everyday and no ones gonna steal anything.Overall a good experience. Wouldn't mind coming (not that there are many choices around)

Room Tip: refer the review
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights, good selection of food in the restaurant. nice breakfast.
bit out of the city ie not walkable.
rooms are reasonable, my showerroom smelt of the cooking downstairs but not an unplesent smell.and being at the front was a bit noisy and was woken by the delivery at 4.45 both mornings.

Room Tip: choose/ request a back room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Breakfast is good, fresh, but lacks in food diversity. 6/10
Small rooms 5/10
Stuff is friendly and helpfull 10/10
WiFi present but with low speed (~30KBps if you are lucky) 3/10
In house made beer excellent! 9/10
No mini-fidge in the rooms. 1/10

Enough room for improvement...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Luxembourg is not known for great beer and co-incidentally the (rather rubbish) Bofferding brewery is down the road, this is a micro-brewery however, the beer is brewed underneath the hotel. 4 beers available, Wheat, Pils, Amber & Brown and very quaffable. I took the advice of others here and got a terrace room, the hotel can be a bit noisy in the mornings. There's a butchery attached, I didn't know a pig could be cut up in so many different ways! We ate in the restaurant and was impressed with the quality, seems very popular with the affluent locals. The service was pretty good and indicative of being independently run. Watch out on Sunday afternoon as, in common with most of Luxembourg, the place shuts down and only really gets going again on Tuesday.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beierhaascht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beierhaascht

Address: 240 avenue de Luxembourg, Bascharage L-4940, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Bascharage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Bascharage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Beierhaascht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beierhaascht Luxembourg/Bascharage

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beierhaascht, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.