We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont be fooled by all inclusive - Go elsewhere!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Parc Hotel to your Saves list
Parc Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Paradiso Di Sopra | Peschiera Del Garda, 37019 Castelnuovo del Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Dont be fooled by all inclusive - Go elsewhere!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We have just returned from a terrible 7nt stay at the Parc Hotel. This hotel is not worthy of its 4star rating - it has all the service and standards of a 2 star hotel. It is not really all inclusive but more fullboard plus some drinks. There were only around 8 drinks in the only one bar - the other drinks you have to get from a dispenser with a key!! Even the wine and drink it from a plastic cup! This is not 4star - more 2 star!!

The food is repetitive, the only snacks are biscuits and pretzels - no hot snacks. The staff are miserable and rude. Our room was not cleaned properly and sheets not changed.
There was bird excrament on the balcony and on telling reception about this, they handed my husband a piece of kitchen roll for him to clean it!!! We waited almost 24hours before they sent round a cleaner.

On check out the receptionist asked us to pay for a lost key for the drinks dispenser which we refused, as we were so disgusted at how we had been treated the whole week - he then proceeded to tell me that i would not be allowed to leave the country and he was cancelling our transfer to the train station.

It all ended, as it begun and was for the whole holiday - a shambles. Lake Garda is a lovely place, don't ruin your holiday or waste your money on this place!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!!! Also if you book a family room for 4 - it consists of 2 seperate rooms not interconn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParcHotelGarda, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear client,

thank you for your comment. We would like to underline, though, what is in our "all inclusive" treatment.
You will get drinks in our bars for free from 10am to 11pm:
- a self-service area with automatic dispensers for soft drinks, non-alcoholic drinks, warm drinks and national spirits
(bar and restaurant will have a list with more international liquors and a wine list to be paid on resort)
- for kids and gourmands nice ice-cream at will
Snacks from 10am to 6pm:
- a small but rich buffet with fresh seasonal fruit, cookies, sweet and salty snacks
"Baby Tea Time" every day from 16:00 untill 17:00:
- soft drinks and brioches with the animation staff
For the main meals that's our offer:
- for breakfast a delicious buffet with sweet and salty dishes, cold and hot drinks
- for lunch a light buffet with one pasta or rice dish or one hot or cold main dish, salads, cold cuts, bread and French fries, desserts
- for dinner a rich buffet with pasta and rice dishes, a vast choice of main dishes, simple and mixed salads, cold cuts and desserts.
During all meals there is a self-service area with coffee and tea, red and white wine, coke, lemonade, mineral water and draught beer. We feel very sad to hear that you had the impression our staff is very rude. We normally receive a lot of compliments for the standard of the service, but we acknowledge that some drawbacks may occur all the same. Anyway, we will take your remarks into account in order to further improve our service. We hope you will come back soon to realize what our real standard is.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    111
    79
    29
    19
See reviews for
159
63
6
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
portsmouth, england
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Came here last year had the best time hope to come back soon the entertainment was really good and you have the best animation team!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParcHotelGarda, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear client,

thank you so much for your compliments. We're really glad that you spent a nice holiday at our hotel. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We have just returned from a great family holiday at the Parc Hotel. We travelled with Inghams as they were offering all inclusive at this hotel. The meals were very good, offering a great choice of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The only gripe being that because it is a buffet service the restaurant is very busy, no music and the pace is fast (I suppose to keep the amount of people flowing). Throughout the week there were two schools staying and we clashed with their eating times, which was slightly frustrating because of the queues. Our two sons (4 1/2 and 2) did love the choice of pools and made good use of the free water and ice cream. The shuttle bus was great, but make sure you keep a timetable with you. Peschiera is a lovely place although further up the Lake are some beautiful less touristy destinations…the boats are expensive but well worth a return journey to see Sirmione, Lazise, Bardolino, Malcesnie, Garda…to name a few. Summed up….Great Food, Excellent Wine, Good weather (beginning of June) Child friendly. Ciao for now…

Room Tip: With two small children I requested a low room. we had a great room with open terrace. Some rooms we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParcHotelGarda, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear client,

thank you so much for your review. It's great to read that you had such a good time at our hotel. We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I have just returned from a weeks stay at the Parc Hotel in Peschiera and have had a truly wonderful time.
The hotel and it's surroundings are just stunning. We could not fault a thing other than the staff in the dining room being slightly miserable.
The Hotel is spotlessly clean, the rooms are large and the views from the balcony are fabulous.
The courtesy bus runs like clockwork every hour to take you in to the town and the driver is very helpful.
If your looking for a good hotel in lovely surroundings then I can only say that this is the place to go and you are only 5 minutes away from the train station if you want to venture to Milan and Venice for a day trip which I can also recommend as we did that and the train prices are more reasonable than going on a trip with the travel reps.

Room Tip: There are only 2 floors in this Hotel and rooms on the 2nd floor have a magnificent view over the go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParcHotelGarda, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear client,

it's great to read that you had a wonderful time at our hotel. We really thank you for your kind review and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Already booked for July 2012 after three fantastic previous yearly holidays to Parc Hotel Paridiso.
The hotel and amemities are 1st class with staff and food to match. Its a superb hub to explore the beautiful surrounding areas with the train station and the lakes ferry terminal just 5 mins away. The pool areas can be busy and in the early evening the children can get quite noisy but having a child of my own I can understand this is what makes it a truley fantastic destination and remember its all quiet by 10.00pm !.
It can be as peaceful - romantic - and family orientated as you make it.
The breakfast - lunch and evening meals are of such high quality, you are really spoilt for choice.
Factor 10 and flip flops are already packed and I cant wait for another woderful 14 days.
Bellissimo!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParcHotelGarda, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Andrew,

we really thank you for your kind review. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed so much our hotel: you highlighted our strong points and we are very proud that you found your stay pleasant thanks to them. So, we are looking forward to welcoming you again next month as well. :-) Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We recently had our honeymoon there, while the hotel is indeed super clean and pleasing to the eye our main problem was the customer service, or lack of it. From day one the staff behind the desk were not at all friendly, rarely smiling. The managers in the resturant were the same, not even a hello! The waitress's must be told not to interact with any guests as again not so much as eye contact and a smile. Food was great though, but would not go back here. The temp reached 30 degrees and we asked for the air con to be turned on and where actually laughed at! Asked for a fan and were told no, it was only down to our tour rep that we got that fan 30minutes later. From working in hotel and hospitality I couldn't believe how rude the managers could be!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParcHotelGarda, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear client,

we are very sorry you had such a bad impression of our staff and for the inconvenient/misunderstanding with the fan. (To switch on the air conditioning we have to be sure the weather doesn’t change day by day, that’s the reason why the air conditioning was not working in May). We hope to see you again to show you how is really our standard of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Castelnuovo del Garda hotels

Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed in August 2011 (and 2010!). The staff were friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable. The bus service could be improved by running regularly all day (instead of the break for lunch and dinner) as you can find yourself stranded at the hotel or Peschiera town. Our children did not use the animation programme, but it seemed very comprehensive. The food was very good. Unlike other all-inclusive deals, it is available at set times rather than being set out buffet-style all day. This does mean the food is always freshly prepared and piping hot. Our children especially enjoyed breakfast and the varied choice at meal times (especially dessert).The swimming pools do get busy and you have to get up early to get the sunbeds of your choice! The dining room is not the most elegant, but it is functional, as the hotel also caters for conferences. The local town is a very nice and it is easy to catch the train to Verona/Venice/Milan or catch the bus to Verona or any of the towns on the lake. The ferry also stops here making it a great travel hub and a place to explore the lake. There is a lot of local information available at the hotel.
Our children are constantly asking to visit again, so we have already booked with Inghams for 2012!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParcHotelGarda, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear client,

it's great to read that you've already booked for 2012. We're really grateful to you for your review and for highlighting our strong points. We'll take your remark about our shuttle bus into account: we'll see if it's viable to carry out. Thanks again and see you soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Hotel

Address: Via Paradiso Di Sopra | Peschiera Del Garda, 37019 Castelnuovo del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Castelnuovo del Garda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Castelnuovo del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Castelnuovo Del Garda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parc Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.