We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rudest receptionists ever” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Eden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Eden to your Saves list
Residence Eden
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Via Coppo 2/a, 37014 Castelnuovo del Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Malta
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rudest receptionists ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Very pleasant stay at Residence Eden.The surrounding area was extraordinary.Breath taking views.The buffet at Parc hotel was the best ever.Nice pools and very clean surroundings.Although its not situated at the centre it is no problem,there is a shuttle bus every hour. The only problem were the receptionists.Very rude and unhelpful.Never in my life have i seen such rude staff and they give you no information at all.They just shout at and shoo you off.The price that we payed was very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    41
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
49
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Check-in and check out was very simple - apartment very clean and sufficient for a family of four . Yes we missed a microwave and or an oven would have been good as we were self catering but we only had breakfast and lunch in and ate out most evenings (very reasonable).
I did feel the deposit was cheeky (100 euros) but I made sure that I left it as I found it, if not better. I missed the inspection as we had to leave early but called them when I landed and they confirmed all ok. Did not hire any sheets or linen so dont bother as what they give you is good enough for the week - just bring some extra towels from home if you really need extra.

Pools are lovely, animation teams are good. Restaurant choice on the resort is ok(ish) but far better choices when you go down town. The Courtesy bus was good too very reliable and regular throughout the day.

The only draw-back for me was that I discovered there were only 2 washing machines on the whole complex that are based in the Golf resort - and you can only use them between 11-12 and 3 - 6pm, however when you get there the queue is ridiculous and the cycles are 40 minutes so it don't take long to realise you don't stand a chance!

Overall we had a fab time - everything within easy reach if you want it but if not the resort caters for most things!

If you are Self Catering go no further than the Eurospar it is the best and the cheapest supermarket and stocks everything you need.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

The same thing happened to us than previous visitors. Hotel blackmailed with final cleaning fee. We had clean apartments when we left but receptionist claimed 70 euros fee. Our fee was also changed to 10 euros after we complained. They didn't allow to speak with cleaning ladies. Rude and unfriendly personal and hotel manager.

Expensive sheets and towels (20 euros per day). Missing cups and cutlery, dirty cups, broken TV etc. etc.

The hotel has answered in 2009 that they will do something for these problems but nothing has been done and same blackmailing continues!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pag, Croatia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Our stay in one Residence Eden was very pleasant. The apartment was very clean and neat. The kitchen is well equipped. We missed only a microwave.The surroundings are beautiful. Booking process, check-in and check-out are very quick and organize.
I'm sure that we'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence-Eden, Web PR Manager at Residence Eden, responded to this review, November 4, 2010
Dear Bianca, thank you very much for posting your review. It's been a pleasure to us to have you as our guest. We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2009

Large complex with variety of pools and facilities. Tremendous value especially with free shuttle into Peschiera. Definitely an unpleasant smell lingering in the air from time to time and the hire for bedlinen was 120 euros for four of us which was extortionate. Other than that we thought it was a super place for families and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Res_Eden, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Eden, responded to this review, August 2, 2010
Dear genevieve_7 we are glad that you enjoyed our Residence Eden and that maybe you'll come to visit us again. Thank you for having underlined what you didn't like so we can improve our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venezia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

Clean and spacious, courteous and friendly staff - a great place to stay with a family! We spent a lot of time at the pool, ate at the bar and the buffet and had good interactions with the animation staff. In addition, because this residence is part of a complex, there is something for everyone. Not looking for a budget family friendly apartment? Try the Parc or Golf Hotel! Lots to do in the area as well.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Res_Eden, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Eden, responded to this review, August 2, 2010
Dear DeeZee4 thank you for your review we are glad your holiday was nice and we hope to see you this year as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2009

We are two families 5 adults & 2 children that were guests at "Residence Eden" on April 8th till 13th. We would like to mention some unpleasantness condition during our stay:
1. In the rooms there was only one wardrobe without shelves to organize our clothes,so we had to leave them in the suitcases disorderly.
2. In the bathroom the water from the shower was spared out all over the room so that the next person entered a wet room (even there was a floor wiper that didn't really help)
3. The hot water switch was out door ( a fact that we had learn in the hard way). You can imagine the coldness of the water when you enter the shower. In the reception room there were nobody for assistance so after taking to Park hotel reception, they told us what to do.
4. When checking out we were tolled to clean only the kitchen and we did. Even so we were told that in one of the rooms the kitchen was not clean enough, so they have to charge us 10 erro. It seemed to be like a blackmail. I personally asked for explanation but the lady in the reception refuse to answer with an argument that it should be clean only by the stuff . When I asked to show me what was the dirt and to clean myself, she refused against all my claims. I've tolled here that I'll complain and the answer was rudeness: "you can do what ever you like".
5. Last at not least, a suggestion. When you're printing the kitchen item to the guest in Italian and English ,better put a little drawing or picture for identification.
I'm sure that with a little effort and attention all those "problems" could be solved successfully.
6. Breakfast in Parc hotel was promised to be 6 euro per person and childrens age 6 and 3 are free. In fact the reception demand to pay for childeren same price as adults. We did not eat there.
Generally we were disappointed from our stay and will not recommend our friends of this place

Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Res_Eden, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Eden, responded to this review, August 2, 2010
Dear dotan_shai we are sorry you found these inconveniences during your stay at our Residence, I'm sure that your advices can help us improving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Eden

Address: Via Coppo 2/a, 37014 Castelnuovo del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Castelnuovo del Garda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Castelnuovo del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence Eden 2*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Eden Hotel Castelnuovo Del Garda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.