We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot of nice&great attractions!a must if u visit italy.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gardaland Park

Gardaland Park
Desenzano | Via Derna 4, 37014 Castelnuovo del Garda, Italy
+39 045 644 9777
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Live the adventure of Gardaland Resort, the first destination to have fun in Italy! Unforgettable emotions are waiting in the incredible Amusement Park, in a completely themed Aquarium and a fairy-like hotel.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A lot of nice&great attractions!a must if u visit italy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I visit Gardaland today,was so nice,not so many queue up(Wednesday)
I avoid to go to any public places on weekend.
I loved all the attractions here,if u don't like to ride kind of roller coaster(for kids)...I suggest u a mild attraction like;jungle rapid(a river ride),I corsari ,Ramses and kind of 3D/4D stuffs...they will makes u so relax,I hate roller coaster,I'm afraid :D tht s why I choosed the most delicate attraction.
the environment inside will makes u feels like u r in another world.the foods not so expensive.u need a whoooole day to spend there.TRY!!!
Have a gud ride in GardaLand

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,044
    1,319
    454
    196
    189
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very nice place to visit, lots of adventures and atractive things to see. Nice way to spend a day. Sea life is one of the most beautiful atractions I've ever seen, you can see over 5000 sea creatures and learn a lot of new facts about sea life. You can buy tickets online which is better as they are cheeper that way for couple of euros and you don't have to wait in line to get a ticket in park. You can get more info on their web site, highly recommending.
http://www.gardaland.it/resort-en/the-resort/

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great day out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We got lucky and were given 2 for 1 tickets from an Austrian family at the gate. There are plenty of offers around so you should never have to part with the asking fee of 37.50 euro. Although the park was busy, there was always plenty of space to move around and the lines to the most popular rides rarely more than 10 minutes, although expect more mid day for the water rides. We got on everything we wanted to, some a couple of times each. The food options in the park are good, and there are water stations dotted about.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A great attraction for kids for 1 day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

A great attraction for 1 day attraction.
On July the lines weren't that bad and we didn't have to wait too much time in line.
The park is big and has rides for all kind of ages.
The extreme rides are very nice!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullingar, Ireland
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Gardaland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Best time to go is on an evening ticket as to avoid the long ques and enjoy the park in the cooler evening after everyone has been well fed berfore going! 16.50 euro, entrance from 6pm to 11pm, or you pay 37.50 at the gate for a full day ticket, or in any hotel reception or info office, get a full day ticket for 29.50 The lack of signage was annoying! Missing are the helpfull maps that have the 'You are here' located to help you on your way around. The ques in the evening were small compared to the day time. The kids had a ball after we got the hang of where everything was. Ensure all have mobiles, arrainge a meeting point is anyone gets lost, as on some of the rides, you exit from them at a different area which is confusing if you have older children going on the rides without you. 3euro a drink, food v expensive so bring your own. Parking great, and kids definately would love to go back, beware for vouchers going in. Foolishly, i thought they were like a token for a free meal, when in fact, it means that the meal deal thats advertised at 8.50.....well you get it with your token for 6 euro, and there were 5 of us, so needless to say, we gave it a miss and survived on what i brought, all over good evening out at gardaland!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gardaland Park also viewed

Lazise, Province of Verona
Garda, Province of Verona
 
Castelnuovo del Garda, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 

Been to Gardaland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gardaland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Gardaland Park to your Saves list