We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply a breath of fresh air . . .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kairos Garda Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kairos Garda Hotel to your Saves list
Kairos Garda Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via XXV aprile 36 | Loc. Cavalcaselle, 37014 Castelnuovo del Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“simply a breath of fresh air . . .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Brand new hotel in Garda . . . simply a breath of fresh air. We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights -- we'll definitely come back again. Everything is new, even smelled new :) -- simply lovely. The decor is modern, lobby, bar, restaurant, rooms -- well designed. The staff is friendly, courteous and helpful. Our room on the 3rd floor was spacious, bed very comfortable, clean and nicely designed with tasteful red/black/white color decor. Free Wi-Fi everywhere even in the room. Free parking underground and in front of the hotel - camera secured. Room came with "really nice" continental breakfast, cold cuts & cheese, cereals, choices of bread, juices, coffee, tea or if you preferred cappucino or espresso - they'll gladly make it for you --, local cakes and pastries. Breakfast is simple and proportioned and to top of it all -- served with a smile. The hotel is located just 5km from Peschiera and 10km from Sirmione. Did not see a bus (we were there for the weekend) or public transport when we were there, but then again, we weren't looking for it because we drove. There are bikes available for the guests. Needless to say, we really enjoy our stay. Highly recommended !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    26
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
40
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Me & My family ,wife & 3 kids we stayed at this brand new hotel during 2012 Summer trip
This hotel have a free car parking and large and comfort rooms, with average breakfast
It is located in a great spot near major road cross and very close ride to Garda land and other amusement parks and this was the only reason to choice it
I rely o recommend this hotel if you are planning to visit this part of the lake
Note: My wife missed the breakfast on the last day and man from the Hotel coffee shop offer her a free croissant and coffee, this show how nice are people in this Hotel and this part of Italy

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bat Yam, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

we were in north italy 1-10/10/2012.8 nights at this same hotel.the hotel is very new,from 2/2012.the ladies at the reception are very usefull and trying all the ways to help you.the room is very clean,changing towels everyday.breakfast is european ok-breads,yogurt+fruit flavored,butter,granola,cornflakes,yellow cheese,cold meat,fresh fruit,fruit juice,jam,cakes.if you want an italian coffee-espresso,cappucino etc.,you have to go at the bar and ask for it .don't be shy,this is the way it goes.everything was functional in the room & don't forget,free car parking,free wifi.at the lobby there is lots of brochurs that can help.3 min. from gardaland.2 min. from autostrade.i recomend it to all

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and very friendly stuff. Very close to Gardaland. It best to take bicycle (for free) at the hotel and go to Gardaland by them. It just 5-10min away. Breakfast was little bit poor, but it's ok.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieuwveen, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay here ! Modern, clean rooms and a parking garage available for free..
we would definitely come back to this place..
For all the party people who are looking for a nice, relax lounge beach spot half-our drive away @ Lago di Garda, check out Coco Beach!
..

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We were really impressed with this hotel which is very new. It has a very smart design and decor. Staff are very professional and helpful. There is on-site parking out the front and secure parking below. Easy access from the highway, just out of town in a quiet location, it is easy to find on the Verna road.

Room Tip: Avoid room 101 which suffers from noise from the terrace above
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kairos Garda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kairos Garda Hotel

Address: Via XXV aprile 36 | Loc. Cavalcaselle, 37014 Castelnuovo del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Castelnuovo del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Castelnuovo del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kairos Garda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Kairos Garda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kairos Garda Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.