We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cold...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Camping Rialto

Save Saved
You added Camping Rialto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping Rialto
Via Orlanda 16, 30030 Campalto, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Krakow, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“cold...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Very very cold if you are not coming in summer... Wooden houses do not have any kind of protection agains cold so we had to ask for additional blankets to be able to fall asleep! Location of the camping is good (buses going directly to old town), we liked also small camping restaurant where you can socialise and eat tasty pizza.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    37
    22
    8
    3
See reviews for
11
22
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

First I must commend the staff on making the most of a poor situation, they were friendly and helpful. The problem was the accommodation and facilities. We arrived, a typical family of 2 adults and two daughters age 16 years and 8 years. We decided to stay for one night only with the option of staying longer if we needed to. As we did not want to set up our own tent for one night only we were told that the cheapest option was to rent 2 small cabins, the large family ones being even more expensive. The small cabins were 3 berth cabins, I asked if they could let us all share 1 cabin but was told that was not possible. Anyway to cut a long story short 2 cabins which were no more than 6ft square glorified garden sheds with a light and a electric socket, which would not accept my travel adapter. At a cost of EURO 72 for the both including car parking fees. Besides this the camp site lacked any self catering cooking facilities so you had to us the site restaurant if you wanted hot food or a hot brew. Also we could only access the Wi-Fi at the reception/restaurant and not near our cabins. I was told that they have plans to improve things considerably in the future! Well then they should lower their prices til these improvements have been made... Very poor accommodation at not so poor a price...my advice .. do your research before you go to Venice as I am sure you could find better for less.

Room Tip: Arrive early and do your research online and try to book ahead if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Unpleasant mixture of squatters, toilets and showers. A brief experiment with supplying toilet paper stopped during my visit as they decided people were 'abusing' the privilege!
A huge busload of french schoolchildren arrived and were allowed to party noisily around the toilet block until midnight. The owners did nothing.
The site is noisy being on the corner of the main road and a side road.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Its such a shame we have been here four days and the staff are nice, location excellent but showers are appalling. Staff always seem sat in the bar but showers desperately need cleaning with clumps of hair, soap and brown tiles- tuck. Toilets no better and don't seem clean often. Sort out this and you would have a great campsite albeit with no pool.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was the last destination for me and 2 other friends who I had been travelling with for the past 4 weeks. Mini chalet was very basic with barely enough space to put your bags.Communal showers and toilets were disgusting - people had left rubbish on the floors of the showers, bathroom floors were wet and dirty.

I left my bags in the office for half a day due to my flight being in the early evening so I could use this time to explore Venice further. When I picked my bags up and enquired about liquid restrictions on the plane, the staff member was rather rude and refused to answer my questions.

Only positive is the location. Camping Rialto is located about 15 minutes by bus from centre of Venice and bus runs regularly. Also close to airport. I would recommend this accommodation in Venice only if you are absolutely desperate and want the very basics for a night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This was our first trip to Venice and we chose Camping Rialto - it was such a good decision
Amazing campsite and very friendly owners.
Very reasonable priced.
Clean showers and loo's
Excellent Mini Chalet ( 2 single beds, very comfortable mattress's with bed linen and pillows provided ) included electric for those all important hair straighteners ! ( we took the europe adaptor with us )
Great Mini-mart on site with wonderful Pizza and Coke for 7 euro, good wine 3 euro !
Lidl supermarket and bus to Venice just outside camp site - made camping and exploring the beauty of Venice very, very easy

Would definitely return and can highly recommend this wonderful camp ground - THANK YOU

Room Tip: Cabin 205 was very central - we liked it Buy the 18 Euro 12 hour bus/waterbus travel card from re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We arrived in Venice with no accomodation, and was told about this place, our fight was night was spent in a little wooden chalet and our second night was in the a tent, although it was all very basic, everything was clean and the staff were great!, Location was right next to the bus stop which was a bonus!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Camping Rialto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Rialto

Address: Via Orlanda 16, 30030 Campalto, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Campalto
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Campalto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camping Rialto is the best departure point to visit the wonderful city of Venice! Very well connected with the center thanks to the convenient local public bus service that stops right in front of the campsite entry, it is possible to reach the hearth of the enchanting city of Venice in just 10 minutes at a very low cost. Busses are running till late at night so you will be able to enjoy Venice by night too! Camping Rialto can be easily reached from the train station of Venezia Santa Lucia or Venezia Mestre as well as from Venice Marco Polo airport or Treviso airport. Surrounded in a green area perfectly shaded, here you will breathe a friendly atmosphere, ideal for relaxing after an intensive day excursion to Venice. Camping Rialto offers a nice bar pizzeria with "terrace" facing the pretty and well cared campsite garden, where you have a good Italian coffee or cappuccino in the morning, a cold drink when coming back from Venice and in the evening taste the best pizza ever! Having a good drink or an ice, it is possible to use our Wi-Fi connection service comfortably seated, or just have a chat with other guests of the campsite hearing good music. Between our services, a nice well stocked mini market where you will find food and drinks. (Bar Pizzeria and Market will be open from the 15th of April.) Clean bathrooms facilities and laundry facilities available 24 hours. For camping lovers Camping Rialto offers camping emplacements of different size, shaded or not, suitable for tents, campers and caravans. Electricity (6 amp) is included. If you are looking for a comfortable accommodation, you have only to choose the one you like between: Chalet for 4/5 persons: wooden chalets consisting of a bedroom with double bed and bunk bed (+ one single bed in the one for 5 persons), fully equipped kitchen and a small lounge area, bathroom with shower, heating and air conditioning. Mini-chalet for 2 persons: wooden basic mini-chalet with two single beds, no ensuite. Mini-chalet for 3 persons: wooden basic mini-chalet with one single bed and one bunk bed, no ensuite. Rental tents for 2 persons: tent equipped with two real single beds. All accommodations comes with bed sheets and blankets. Towels for rent. Possibility of car/motorbyke parking. Camping Rialto is the best typical Italian friendly, clean and safe place for your stay in Venice! You will feel like home! Excellent location to get to Venice and great value for money! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Camping Rialto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Rialto Province Of Venice, Italy - Campalto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camping Rialto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.