We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm hospitality, comfortable clean room, fabulous breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antica Fenice

Antica Fenice
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Antica Fenice to your Saves list
Antica Fenice
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Via Orlanda 10/B, Campalto, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Campalto B&B and Inns
Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Warm hospitality, comfortable clean room, fabulous breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We arrived at the hotel on the last night of our 16 day stay in Italy. We were greeted with warmth and friendliness. We were shown to our room by Marco's father and he told us to let him know if we needed anything else for the night. The room was immaculate, as is the standard in that part of Italy. The next morning, after preparing for our flight we enjoyed the most delicious freshly prepared croissants and tarts. We also enjoyed fresh fruit, and a selection of cheeses and meats. Breakfast was completed with fresh fabulous Cappucino and we even had two cups each! We were sorry that we were not able to stay longer and enjoy dinner. Our entire experience was excellent and I recommend Hotel Antica Fenice without reservation. I would stay here again if I have the privilege of returning to my favorite country, Italy!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
22
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Marco ( the owner) and his staff took care of me and my family superbly. The pre-trip email communication and the hotel pick up was efficient. The hotel is 15 mins away from the Venice airport and 10-15 mins from Venice city centre (by bus). The rooms were new and spotless , the food and service were exceptional. As first time travelers to Venice, Marco's directions and his suggestions were invaluable. Despite a plethora of online reviews, I believe that the hotel staff's local knowledge is very useful and Fenice's staff were great. We had to check out of the hotel before 7am and Marco specially prepared early breakfast for our family. I would recommend Anitca Fenice very highly and hope to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

we travelled by car from Nice to Venice and were looking for a place to stay in Venice , and we needed a carpark....venice is obvioulsy the cheapest place to stay so we decided to look around and we found this place on the net....
this is probably the best thing that happened to us as we found the perfect place to stay if you travel to Venise by car.
This hotel is extremly good price for the quality and the staff is amazing.
We stayed two nights, had the opportunity to taste the food in the restaurant (delicious) and i would defintly recommand this place, the price/quality rate is unbeatable, the staf (Barbara, Marco....) super helpfull and the rooms are very clean and comfy.
The hotel is 10 min outside of Venice by bus, very easy access if you cant either stay in Venice or cant afford it

Room Tip: you can go for the room in the main building (very cosy...) or the one outside, maybe less noise fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

It is an excellent fish restaurant with a hotel on the second floor. Rooms are very cozy, staff is very welcoming and food is extremely good. It is just 5 minutes’ drive from the Marco Polo airport. Great place to stay outside Venice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stollhof, Austria
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Location is perfect, just 12 minutes to main train station. if you take taxi - it will cost you around 20 Euros or 2.80 if you choose bus. Free private parking place which is locked overnight - so additional security is a nice bonus. Rooms are quite small, yet comfortable and with free wifi. The guy at the front desk is very knowledgeable, friendly and speak good English. The lady who serves breakfast is very friendly too, we felt like we knew each other for a long time! The breakfast itself is delicious too. Good value for money too! We will definitely come back

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

It is a small hotel, with green areas, nice terrace at the garden, ground floor rooms also have small table and chairs outside, very quiet and peaceful. It is very close to Venice - Piazzale Roma. The bus station is really within 150 m from the hotel. From the hotel to Venice - Piazzale Roma it takes 12-17 minutes (so 15 minutes is a good average). So really fast and easy. And there are 2 bus lines connecting the location of the hotel to Piazzale Roma (lines 19 and 5). We had to wait for the bus maximum 3-4 minutes. The hotel manager is very friendly and polite. The rooms are small, as one would expect, but well equiped, and with comfortable beds / matresses. I would say the breakfast was ok. Not very bad, not impressive either. Again, a typical buffet for this type of 3 star hotel in Italy - close to Venice. Anyway, overall, the hotel is EXCELLENT VALUE FOR THE MONEY!!!!

The housekeeper sometimes was strangely impolite, but not very bothering. It didn't affect at all our very good impression about the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We were recommended to this hotel by an Italian friend in the travel business. It could not have been a better fit! The owner Marco was incredibly accommodating of our last-minute reservation (we needed a second bed for our 5-year old daughter); we were helped with a map & bus tickets into Venice.

The hotel is small, very clean and quaint. The dining area overlooks a beautiful green-grass courtyard. It's about a 10-min. bus ride into Venice proper (the bus line is just a block away form the hotel and comes very regularly).

The highlight of our stay was dinner at the hotel. The restaurant specializes in seafood, with a nice list of perseccos and white wines. We ordered salads, pastas, orate and seabass....all expertly prepared and the presentation was truly stunning. Marco's brother Fabrizio runs the kitchen... I have to say in our four visits to Venice, this was hands-down the best meal we've had there to date!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Antica Fenice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Fenice

Address: Via Orlanda 10/B, Campalto, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Campalto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Campalto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Antica Fenice 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Antica Fenice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Fenice Province Of Venice, Italy - Campalto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antica Fenice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.