We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Pink Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marco Polo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Marco Polo to your Saves list
Hotel Marco Polo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Orlanda 115 | Campalto, 30030 Campalto, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Campalto
Maple Ridge, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The Pink Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The elevator worked well (small), 5 Euro for all day WIFI if needed and the shower was extremely small (2.5 ft sq). Otherwise somewhat friendly service, they could be a little happier but everything you needed was there including a decent breakfast. Close the bus stop as well if you taking the city bus or the AVTO bus. City bus was a lot cheaper to the Airport but AVTO was handy on arrival and transfer to the Venice bus terminal since it doesn't make any stops. The little town is in desprate need of a good restraunt. We ate at the pub across the street and choose from plastic menus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    90
    29
    4
    11
See reviews for
48
108
13
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The hotel location is out of Venice, yet, the access to the city is quick and easy.
Bus stop # 19 is in the back of the hotel and within 15 min a traveler can be in the city.
The staff were very kind and helpful. Some minor problems were solved promptly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel is in a sleepy little town just outside of Venice.We had a large room with a small balcony;very clean.On a walk around town we found a wonderful little bakery,got orange marmalade filled jelly donut.There's also a nice park to picnic in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed a few days in Venice but we wanted a hotel for our last night that was close to the airport. This hotel was perfect. It was an easy bus ride from venice & the bus stop is about 500 ft from the hotel. The hotel is very clean & the owner who was at the front desk told us about a restaurant within walking distance that was very good. The breakfast was good & filling. The bus ride to the airport is only a few minutes. The outside may look a little drab because it is painted pink but the inside is well kept. I would definitely stay here again. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Hotel Marco Polo is located in Campalto, a part of Venice. We came by car and left next morning with carferry to Greece. The hotel is very close to and you almost cannot miss the "Ponte dell'liberta" and the "Iisola del Tronchetto". We had no intend to visit crowded Venice which we did in former years. From the hotel there are good connections to old Venice. The hotel is located at a busy intersection but becomes more quiet in the night. We looked toward the street and during the night we had to close the windows and to use the aircondition.
The desk staff helped us to an parking place behind the hotel behind a gate, very narrow to drive in. Our room was large enough and we had an excellent bathroom with all outfit you wish.
There is no restaurant in the hotel, right opposite we found an bistro serving pizza, lasagne, salads and friendly personal.
Very early breakfast was sufficient with many different hot drinks.

Room Tip: We think all the rooms are isolated against noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine coast.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Due to a very early morning departure to Spain from Venice airport we decided to find a close hotel. We left Venice late afternoon and caught the train one stop to Maestre and then the bus No 9 to the hotel, all very easy. As we had a 4 am start we did not book the breakfast however when we checked it we were given instant coffee and a jug of milk to take up to the room for our early morning kick start! There is a small restaurant/ bar over the road and a few Italian Pizza places so for a one/two night stay it all very easy plus a Co-Op supermarket down the road for all the other things incl wine and beer! The desk staff were wonderful, as we had driven up from Rome they let us leave one of our big bags there while we went into Venice for 5 nights. On our return for our overnight stay they had our bag waiting and a great room with king bed was ready for us. They provided 1 hour free internet which was all we needed and right on 4 am the airport transfer lady was waiting for us, all very easy and a great place to stay. Just remember its an airport hotel not a 5 star resort with pool and all the goodies, its what it is and does it very well. Thanks guys!

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Not far from airport marco polo
Gentleman on duty could speak different languages
Very easy and cheap way to travel from hotel to venice
Location needs bit of improvement
Nice and clean breakfast buffet
Nearby restaurant I will recommend alba chiara
Rest are okish

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Marco Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marco Polo

Address: Via Orlanda 115 | Campalto, 30030 Campalto, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Campalto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Campalto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marco Polo 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marco Polo is a modern and comfortable Hotel in Campalto: totally renowed in February 2008, it’s only 3 km far from Marco Polo International Airport of Venice and along the main street to Venice Downtown; the closest highway A4 and a convenient public bus service makes the Hotel the ideal stay to reach Venice at only € 1,00 per person. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Marco Polo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marco Polo Province Of Venice, Italy - Campalto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marco Polo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.