We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eating at la loggia Priori” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Loggia dei Priori

La Loggia dei Priori
Vicolo del Comune, 4, 05035 Narni, Italy
0744.726843
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 37 Restaurants in Narni
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rumford, Maine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Eating at la loggia Priori”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

I always order a local dish, keeping in mind that some Umbrian meat sauces are heavy - like wild boar. We didn't have good luck with fish. They have a lovely Umbrian white wine. The restaurant has a lovely area to eat outside and the inner rooms are very nice also.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    36
    17
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“...nice dining experience in a beautiful loggia but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

loggia has some delicious dishes like the local pasta called manfriigoli with creamy sauce made with broad beans and bacon.. another tasty dish is cuscinetto with truffle sauce ... i also liked the amatriciana alot.. the restaurant is located in a storical building with lovely arches.. it also has a hotel.. the dishes are very well prepared unfortunately they have the same monotonous menu for the whole year, for spring, summer, autumn and winter, for 2007, 2008, 2009 , 2010 and 2011!!!!

oh yeah and once i went there to eat at 2130 and they had about 15 people at dinner but they didnt let me in saying they were sorry because they were closing the kitchen.. though i went there unlimited times before..that was my last....

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terni
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Umbrian food in a pleasant setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

I would confirm the one other review posted by jonnywhitman. Manfricoli with fave, pancetta and pecorino is indeed worth going there for. Don't bother with them in plain tomato sauce. In nearby Umbrian towns virtually identical handmade pasta goes by many other names, such as strozzapreti, ceriole and umbricelli. There are other good dishes on the menu here as well. The cinghiale (wild boar) stew was delicious, and the profiterol and tiramisù were excellent desserts. We enjoyed the ambiance, with its medium sized rooms, vaulted ceilings and warm colors, but it could be improved with larger and less casually placed pictures on the walls.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“When in Narni...Great food at the center of the medieval town.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

We don't normally eat at restaurants that are connected to a Hotel, because usually we have found them to be pricier.

However we are happy we bumped into this restaurant! It is in an alley that connects to the main square of Narni.
The service was good. Not the friendliest we have ever encountered.
The ambience was ok...it is very small, with little privacy between tables.We enjoyed the medieval architecture.
The price was...pretty much what we expected...
But the food was INCREDIBLE!
We particularly enjoyed eating a kind of pasta we had not encountered before, as it is typical only of this part of southern Umbria. They were called Manfricoli.
We had MANFRICOLI FAVE PANCETTA E PECORINO.
If you only ordered that and ate the bread that is complementary, your trip would be worth its while!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Loggia dei Priori also viewed

Narni, Province of Terni
Narni, Province of Terni
 
Narni, Province of Terni
Narni, Province of Terni
 

Been to La Loggia dei Priori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Loggia dei Priori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.