We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Locanda Vesuna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Locanda Vesuna to your Saves list
Locanda Vesuna
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Podere Pecorile | Localita Sant'Ambrogio, 53020 Trequanda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Trequanda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
David Cizek
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed in Locanda Vesuna for 2 nights and we were sad that we cannot stay longer because of our itinerary. We had studio and it was amazing - very good and large bed in really nice, bright and spacious room, divided by a few steps into a two large spaces. Nice bathroom and from the garden door you are immediately in the garden with a stunning view. Owner was very kind and found a solution for my gluten free diet. I hope we will come back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed here for one night in March of 2012. We were driving through Tuscany and because it was early in the season a lot of the more popular agriturismos were closed (many open in April/May). We had some difficulty finding the place because we neglected to print the directions- it would be pretty easy to locate had we not forgotten to bring the helpful directions they provide for getting there.

We arrived at night and we didn't fully appreciate the beauty of the surrounding countryside because this place, though close to Pienza, really is in the countryside- and it was very dark out since there are no streetlights etc. where it is located. But we were led to our room by the friendly caretaker and found it to be very large and thoroughly adequate. The bed was comfortable and the room had a TON of space: bedroom with closets, living/sitting room with a television, and a bathroom.

It is soooo quiet out there- an amazing night's sleep. In the morning we woke and had a very satisfying breakfast, there was a lot of choice in the little dining room which had amazing views of the countryside.

The view was INCREDIBLE. You are really in an old, Tuscan villa and the surroundings are just totally unspoiled and amazing. There is not a whole lot to do out there but I would not hesitate to use this as a base while driving to other places in Tuscany, including Montalcino, Pienza, Montepulciano, etc. There is enough space in the room that you could really make it an apartment, have a little wine and a snack at the end of the day, etc. It's a little off the beaten track but the price is not bad and the service is friendly. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neimanmarxist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Having travelled a lot ,I have to say that Locanda Vesuna so far is the most beautiful, relaxing and charming place I have been to. The location is perfect. In the middle of Tuscan hills, overlooking fields and etruscan villages in the distances, it gives you the feeling of total relaxation. Our special thanks to Monica and Loretta who have made our stay outstanding. The hospitality we have been welcomed with at Locanda Vesuna was overwhelming and we can highly recommend to spend a few days at this hideaway. Thank you Monica for the lovely food and all your effords, we hope to be back soon!
Locanda Vesuna is perfectly located to explore Val d'Orcia and nearby villages and towns, but also to relax by the pool and enjoy the sunset at the end of the day.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cvetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2007

My daughter, Rachel, booked the Vesuna for her wedding - Midsummer Day 2007 - after viewing other villas in the area. It was perfect. 22 guests stayed on site, another 20 in local farmhouses/ hotels. Monika & Gian Petro, who run it for the absentee owner ( a famous Italian actor, & a buddhist - the influence of the mystic orient shows in much of the decor) made us all feel like family. Food top class, all traditional Tuscan fare; grounds unbelievable - you can see for miles in all directions, & within 15 minutes drive (40 minutes on a bike!) you can be in Pienza ( marriage was in the Town Hall there), Castelmuzio, Petroio, & other ancient, completely unspoilt hill villages. Vesuna (named after an Etruscan godess) has its own pool & hot tub, pool table, BBQ facilities, & the most heavenly views on earth. Completely peaceful, relaxing, & if , like me, you don't mind if you don't bump into too many other Brits abroad, and run a mile at the sight of the dreaded British Pub, then you couldn't choose a better place. And if you go, just say the Vesuna was recommended by Rachel - they'll roll out the red carpet!

  • Liked — scenery, food, hospitality
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nimrod96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trequanda
5.3 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#3 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
4.5 of 5 stars 985 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia
#1 of 3 in Castiglione D'Orcia
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
5.8 mi away
Agriturismo Pometti
Agriturismo Pometti
#4 of 8 in Trequanda
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Azienda Agraria Le Crete Agriturismo
4.3 mi away
Fattoria del Colle - Agriturismo
3.4 mi away
Abbadia Sicille
Abbadia Sicille
#2 of 4 in Trequanda
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Vesuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Vesuna

Address: Podere Pecorile | Localita Sant'Ambrogio, 53020 Trequanda, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Trequanda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Trequanda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Vesuna 3*
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing