We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to be in Paradise?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casina Valloreci

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trequanda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casina Valloreci
Save Saved
You added Casina Valloreci to your Saves list
Podere Valloreci, 40, 53020 Trequanda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Trequanda B&B and Inns
Kampen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Want to be in Paradise?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband and I booked the casina only for one week during the summer of 2014.....and it was such a pity we had to leave. Everything (and more) you should be needing was there and we were really spoiled by the owner. All kind of little surprises were brought to us or could be found in and around the house, the swimmimgpool and the lovely environment.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
50
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Australind, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

WOW! My wife, Jan, had a dream of visiting Tuscany. She found Casina Valloreci whilst searching the net. I saw the website and also fell in love with the place then and there.
We booked Angelo's little Casina for three weeks and we were not disappointed.
We were greet ed by Angelo (the host) and Luigi (the cat) and enjoyed the most wonderful experience.
The Casina was built in 1995 and, even though it includes all the modern amenities, such as hot and cold running water, air conditioning, double glazing etc., it exudes authentic Tuscan charm. The stonework, the huge beams, the wrought iron hinges, the wrought iron grilles on the windows, window boxes and everything else. This is the best of both worlds.
As well as the Casina itself, the gardens and other amenities are astounding as well.
Where else, for example, would you have EXCLUSIVE use of a 15 metre pool?
Where else would you have EXCLUSIVE use of a fully equipped outdoor kitchen, including a pizza oven, barbeque and fire grate?
Casina Valloreci is just about in the geographic centre of Tuscany and so is an excellent "jumping-off point" for all of Tuscany. During our stay, we even made day trips to Isola del Giglio (www.giglioinfo.com/) and The Tarot Garden (www.nikidesaintphalle.com/).
AND..... What a magnificent destination for a HONEYMOON. We've been married for 37 years, but it still brought on the romance!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at Casina Valloreci for six days in early October, using it as a base to explore Tuscany (day trips to Siena, Pienza, Cortona, Arezzo, Bagno Vignoni, Radicofani, and over to Deruta in Umbria). The weather was uncooperative but the lodgings were superb. Even though we arrived at 8pm (traffic/phone/weather issues), our host Angelo greeted us with a plate of homemade lasagna, a bottle of wine, and a warm welcome. We were so comfortable that night, nestled in quilts under the snug clay-tiled roof, while the lightning and thunder raged. During our stay, and indeed via email in the months leading up to our stay, Angelo provided just the right amount of advice & local guidance, helped us weigh the merits of different towns & attractions, provided tips on Italian slang, and recommended some excellent restaurants (Locanda del Casalmustia was the best). Although it felt like we were well out in the country among hillside olive groves, the town of Sinalunga was nearby for laundry, ATM, groceries, and cappucino. It was a perfect place to settle in at the end of each day's wandering, and we recommend it highly - we'd like to return during summer one day, so we can enjoy the lovely pool & grounds as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were referred to casina vallorecia by a nearby villa that only booked 7 days. Since we only wanted to stay 5 nights and Angelo does allow the shorter stays, we decided to book with him and his casina valloreci. What a stroke of luck this was for us. The casina and grounds are everything you could dream about having for a stay in the Tuscan hills, and Angelo is one of the most gracious hosts we've ever encountered. The location is also superb as it is not only close to the major site seeing spots, but it's located in a beautiful valley that we noticed was more green than some other areas. We would highly recommend staying at casina valloreci - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great location for exploring Southern Tuscany and Val d' Orcia. The villages of Petroio, Castelmuzio, Montisi are very close and of course Pienza and Sant' Anna in Camprena where we return time and time again.

If you are looking for something different from staying in a B&B, Agriturismo, hotel or a rented appartment to share with many others - Casina Valloreci is a great option giving a homely cottage like stay to those who prefer to stay somewhere more private. A holiday house just for two, one rarely found. Casina is surrounded with a lovely garden and pool very spacious, clean, comfortable with great Tuscan views.

We had a loving host Angelo and what a treat to be welcomed with an appetizer, homemade lasagna and crostata cake with a bottle of wine too! A stocked fridge en some fruit,cereal,cookies,coffee, tea bags, sugar in the kitchen helped us get through the week without having to do too much stocking up ourselves. Angelo also helped us with recommendations and reservations of restaurants in the area.

Staying private in a small house with a pool last week of September offered us some down time, somewhat of a dream, so different from standard B&B's, agriturismos etc. It was great for my husband to have a swim at the end of the day or just to relax by the pool, so lucky to have had great sunny weather end of September.

We very much appreciated Angelo's attention to detail. He even taught us how to make Italian coffee which we enjoyed sipping in the garden with Luigi, his quiet cat softly purring or simply sleeping when we found him in the morning in one of his hiding spots.

A very warm and inviting host Angelo and his friend Umberto have greatly contributed to our enjoyable stay at Casina Valloreci. Knowing when to advise us of visiting places or some restaurants without being intrusive was a pleasant experience. We hope to return if we get the chance to come back one day.

Grazie Angelo for your kindness and hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had an excellent four nights stay in Casina Valloreci.
The house is surrounded by beautiful landscape with hundreds of olive trees. If lucky you can even see deers passing by when you're resting in the swimming pool area. You will feel so close to nature. The sunrise and sunset view are simply amazing. The location is perfect for visiting Val d'orcia area with short drive to Pienza, Montepulciano and Montalcino.
The villa rooms are beautifully decorated in Tuscane style. With a delicate touch from the host we had small packet of home grown lavender lay on the bed. The scent of Lavender left on the pillow will leave you to a perfect sleep. There are a lovely kitchen with all the kithchenware you will need and a living area with all the comfort.
We received excellent service from Angelo, his warm and friendly approach have left us unforgettable memories during our stay. He recommended some wonderful restaurants nearby which are must try in Tuscany. Thanks to Angelo's wonderful arrangements and we will definitely visit Casina Valloreci again next time to Italy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarssen
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This year we visited Casina Valloreci for the third time. For us it is the perfect place to escape from daily life,because of the hospitality, the authentic surroundings, the outstanding views, the silence of the remote location and the romantic accommodation.
There are several good restaurants nearby, recommended by our perfect host Angelo.
The ideally located pool is the perfect spot to relax, read and watching the deer paassing by.
We are looking forward to our next visit to Casino Valloreci, our home in Tuscany.

Dora and Huub
Maarssen
Holland

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casina Valloreci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casina Valloreci

Address: Podere Valloreci, 40, 53020 Trequanda, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Trequanda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Trequanda
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first time I fell in love with this place was several years ago while watching the movie, "The English Patient." I loved these forests, cypress trees and valleys. I was impressed in particular by the Abbey where the movie was filmed, at Sant'Anna in Camprena. And now this movie is repeated for me every night, and every night is always more beautiful. I would like to share these feelings with you. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casina Valloreci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.