We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casina Vollareci” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casina Valloreci

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trequanda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casina Valloreci
Save Saved
You added Casina Valloreci to your Saves list
Podere Valloreci, 40, 53020 Trequanda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Trequanda B&B and Inns
Nijmegen, Gelderland, Netherlands
1 review
“Casina Vollareci”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

A beautifull bungalow with everywhere nice details, a garden that's just perfect and a
swimmingpool just for the 2 of us!!!
A warm welcome with homemade pasta/lasagna and a bottle of wine from the region.
Angelo and Umberto who makes your stay just better than it already is...
The advices for restaurants, places to go and the attentions they give you when you
stay there.

The location is already beautifull but the host makes it just perfect!

This is defenitly a place where we want to go back!!!
Thank you for a great holiday...

Barry and Karin

Room Tip: Als je van een rustige plek houd met perfecte service en een fantastisch verblijf met veel mogelijk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
48
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed at Casina Valloreci for 6 nights in May. The cottage and grounds look exactly like the photos on the website. Your stay here can be as busy or as relaxed as you like . We were out every day visiting most of the towns in the area, eating and shopping our way around Tuscany. The restaurants recommended by Angelo all hit the mark. I agree with the other reviewers that the restaurant in Castlemuzio was the best - try the pasta and wild boar.

There is a supermarket 15 minutes away in Sinalunga which has everything you need. There is also a laundrymat which washes and dries a load for 12 euro. Their service was fantastic - ask the owner about her golden retriever puppies and you will have a friend forever.

Angelo makes sure you treat the cottage as your own during your stay. He is available when you need him but is also very discreet if you prefer your privacy. The cottage is cute, has everything you need. The shower was hot and the bed was very comfortable. Angelo provides you with little treats such as the antipasto on arrival and some lovely bottles of local wine.

A lovely stay in a lovely setting. Thank you to Angelo and Luigi (the cat) for being so welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I spent a week here for our 10th anniversary. The attention to detail and impeccable service made for a wonderful holiday. After a 2 hour drive from Rome, we arrived to a quaint cottage, a nice bottle of wine, snacks and a stocked fridge. Our gracious host, Angelo gave us a quick tour of the property and grounds then we were left to soak in the Tuscan beauty and dreamy views fromt our windowed cottage. We sat for hours gazing upon the valley of olive groves and view of Castle Munzio directly in front of the cottage. If you are looking for remote, romantic and relish in idyllic countryside Tuscany, it doesn't get any better than Casina Valloreci. Our host was caring, not obtrusive and met our every request. Thank you Angelo for a very memorable trip!

The Sparkling Wines

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at Casina Valloreci for 3 nights in April 2013 and cannot recommend it highly enough. It is in the most beautiful location with amazing views and Angelo and Umberto were fabulous hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they had wonderful recommendations for what we should do and where we should eat. We loved the restaurant in Castelmuzio - the beef with rosemary was the best food we had in Italy! From Casina Valloreci we visited Siena, Montepulciano and Pienza (my favourite). The cottage is very cosy, the kitchen has everything you might need, the bed is comfortable and the antipasto on arrival is delicious. There was a bed for our 7 month old baby and she absolutely loved Angelo! Our only regret is that the weather wasn't a little bit warmer so we could have used the pool. It is so peaceful when you are there - just enjoy watching the sun set over Castelmuzio with a bottle of wine. Perfect! Thank you Angelo. You were a very special part of our holiday!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful time at Casina Valloreci earlier this month. This was the first trip to Europe for my husband, who prefers the countryside to the larger cities, thus Valloreci was perfect. Upon arrival, we saw deer and heard pheasants. Angelo, the proprietor, ensured that we had everything we needed without being intrusive. He had homemade lasagna, bread and wine ready upon our arrival, which really hit the spot. The cottage in which we stayed was charming, very clean and stocked with breakfast foods. Since the cottage accommodates two persons, we had the entire property to ourselves and spent a lot of time outside by the pool. Although we were very much in the countryside, we were still close enough to make day trips to Pienza, Orvieto, etc. We have already recommended Angelo and Valloreci to friends and would love to return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Perfect!!! Casina Valloreci was absolutely perfect. Our host, Angelo, has definitely put his heart into making the stone cottage a home away from home. The photographs on the internet show exactly what you get. There is no exaggerating the beauty and warmth that is portrayed in the images of this agriturimo. It was very clean, the bed was amazingly comfortable (which we cannot say about most places we stayed in Italy) and the location was perfect. Valloreci was located off the beaten path but was close enough to Highway A that we were able to take day trips to Sienna, Montepulciano, Orvieto and Civita di Bagnoregio. There were so many other small hill towns that we wanted to visit but ran out of time. However, there are so many within a reasonable distance of Casinia Valloreci.

When we arrived at Casina Valloreci, Angelo had a plate of crackers, mozzarella cheese with olive oil, tomatoes and basil, a bottle of wine and a tasty cake waiting for us in case we had not eaten. He made our dinner reservations at a wonderful restaurant in Castelmuzio the night of our arrival. When we arrived at the restaurant he had a glass of champagne waiting at our table. One evening we arrived back at Valloreci very late and there was a bottle of wine sitting on the table outside our door with a note telling us to enjoy the rest of our evening. He emailed us when we got home to make sure we had a great time. He was an absolutely perfect host who gave us privacy when we wanted it but was always available for questions when we needed him.

We exchanged emails with Angelo several times before our arrival to request that he help us set up a private tour around the wineries and small hill towns. We had a car but we wanted one day that we did not have to drive ourselves in case we tasted to much of the Tuscany wines. He emailed us several times asking questions and getting specifics so that he could make our day perfect, and it was. Our private guide Elario from Il Postalino della Vald’ Orcia was very, very accommodating. He stopped when we wanted to take pictures. He took care of details like making sure he had water for us to drink in the van and that we were not rushed while exploring Bagno Vignoni, Sant’ Antimo Abbey, Montalcino and San Quirico D’Orcia. He dropped us off in Pienza for dinner and more exploring. Angelo scheduled it so that he could pick us up when we finished our incredible dinner at a wonderful location picked out by Angelo and reserved by him. Angelo took care of so many details that we would have been lost trying to do ourselves.

I can’t say enough about our stay at Casina Valloreci but I can say that we would stay here again, we would recommend it to everyone and it is our plan to see Angelo again and enjoy another romantic, peaceful week in this Tuscan gem.

Room Tip: It is a cottage for two. You don't need to pick a room. Just pick Casina Valloreci and you won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We just returned from a fabulous 6-night stay during our honeymoon at Casina Valloreci, a charming little stone cottage (just the right size for two) on a villa in the middle of olive groves. Casina is located near Sinalunga -- a central location that allowed us to easily day-trip to Siena and many other towns in Southern Tuscany.

The cottage had everything we needed, including a full kitchen, and was very comfortable -- plenty of hot water, a cozy bed, and lots of personal touches. We were sad to miss out on the beautiful swimming pool during our mid-October trip, but others who come during the summer would certainly enjoy it! The grounds are also lovely, with beautiful views in every direction.

From the moment we arrived, host Angelo went out of his way to make us feel welcome, with a fresh-baked cake, champagne, and other goodies. We were initially worried that we might run out of things to do in scenic but quiet Tuscan hill country, but Angelo had great suggestions for activities (wine tour, lunch at a working farm, nearby hot springs, etc.) that helped us slow down, savor the countryside, and relax! He hand-drew maps to all our activities to help us navigate, and we didn't get lost once. Angelo also gives the best tips for restaurants -- follow his advice and you won't be disappointed!

One tip for future travelers is that there are scented candles and down bedding at Casina Valloreci -- we enjoyed these homey comforts, but if you have allergies you might want to ask Angelo to remove them ahead of time (which I'm sure he would be happy to do, as he is very attentive to his guests).

All in all, we had a terrific time and would definitely return in the future! Grazie, Angelo!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casina Valloreci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casina Valloreci

Address: Podere Valloreci, 40, 53020 Trequanda, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Trequanda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Trequanda
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first time I fell in love with this place was several years ago while watching the movie, "The English Patient." I loved these forests, cypress trees and valleys. I was impressed in particular by the Abbey where the movie was filmed, at Sant'Anna in Camprena. And now this movie is repeated for me every night, and every night is always more beautiful. I would like to share these feelings with you. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casina Valloreci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.