We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection in Tuscany!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casina Valloreci

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trequanda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casina Valloreci
Save
You added Casina Valloreci to your Saves list
Podere Valloreci, 40, 53020 Trequanda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Trequanda B&B and Inns
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Perfection in Tuscany!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Angelo (and Umberto) are typical Italian gentlemen and owners of this stunning property. On arrival, we were greeted by Angelo with open arms, and felt from the start that were were friends immediately! The little cottage we stayed in was magic and quaint! We loved it, and Angelo made sure that we felt like it was ours. The fridge was pre-filled with breakfast (yoghurts, etc.) and he even had a bowl of pasta and a bottle of wine ready for our arrival!
It's a mini-house it its' own right - wood stove, kitchen, bath, television, etc., and full use of the facilities on the large amazing property -- pool is huge and felt like it, too, was ours! Huge BBQ area as well!
The location is perfect - with stunning views of all the olive trees and hills of Tuscany!
Petroio & Castelmuzzio are a stone's throw away. Sinalunga is probably about a 10-15 minute drive, and you can stock up on all your groceries, etc.
Angelo's hospitality was amazing, and you'll leave great friends!
Cannot recommend this place enough! 5 Stars!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
51
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maarssen
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Beoordeling Casina Valloreci

For the second time in two years we visited Casina Valloreci. When we left last year we already knew that we would comeback, and so we did.
When we left home this year we were wondering how it would be for the second time. Would it be heaven again or would the expectations be too high?
As soon as we arrived we knew that this was homecoming, as if we hadn't been away.
Angelo gave us a warm welcome and showed us proudly the renovated appartment with the new kitchen in the cosy conservatory.
Again, Angelo was the perfect host together with Humberto, Helena and Antonio. Always helpful and showing personal interest. He even accompanied us when we went to buy
original Tuscan terracotta.
The garden and the pool were wonderful (and clean!) and while reading we saw the deer passing by.
At the end of the two weeks there was a big party with Italian and Dutch friends and we were introduced as the friends from Holland, which made us very proud.
When we left we knew we would meet again.
Angelo, Humberto, Helena and Antonio, thank you very much for your hospitality.

Huub and Dora Roumans

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Our first trip to Italy was so wonderful, that no doubt, we will travel there again.
Friends had stayed at Casa Valloreci last year and had nothing but glowing recommendations, but we still did our own research. There are so many wonderful reviews that one might think, it can't be that nice... or... those people must be exaggerating.

The fact is, Casa Valloreci is as wonderful as all of the great recommendations say. It is the perfect place to stay and enjoy the mountain towns of Tuscany, plus you will feel like you have arrived and are staying in a Garden of Eden, as others have said. It is designed and landscaped beautifully and meticulously maintained.

Angelo is the owner, and he is the reason why this is the perfect place to stay in the Tuscan countryside. He goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome and comfortable.

Immediately upon our arrival, he helped us relax and not worry about exploring new places. He was always there, but in the background, waiting for us to ask for advice. He helped with directions, restaurant choices, food and wine recommendations...any questions that we had would be answered with a smile.

We arrived during a heat wave in Italy and were fortunate to have the crystal clear pool to relax in after our hot day of touring medieval villages. There was nothing better than seeing new and fascinating places, and then coming home to our very own cottage that had everything we could have needed and more. The casina is close to the main house but has its own private entry so you feel like you are very much on your own. We cooked several meals there because the kitchen was very well equipped and then we ate in the outdoor dining area, complete with twinkly lights.

We cannot say much more than many others have said...Casa Valloreci is perfect and you will feel like family the entire time you are there. Angelo has made many friends because of the way he cares for his guests, and he will have most of them return again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

On Sunday the 22nd of June we arrived in this hidden paradise in Southern Tuscany.
We were warmly welcomed by Angelo and showed around in the little house that would become our home for the next 7 days. “You are the owners now” and it really felt that way.
The Casina is a Bed&Breakfast, but has also a fully equipped kitchen. So you are perfectly able to cook your own meals. Which is not necessary because of all the nice restaurants in the neighbourhood, where Angelo will gladly make reservations for you.

The Casina is situated in a beautiful, tasteful layed out garden with a magnificent view over the hills, Castelmuzzio and Petroio. It is splendidly decorated with all sorts of antiques and curiosity. A good bed and good sanitary. We loved the bathroom; it looks like a little boudoir. Not to mention the hidden kitchen!

In the garden you have the large swimming pool all to yourself. There is a shower hidden in a
jasmine bush, which spreads a lovely scent while showering. On the several terraces are deckchairs in the sun and in the shadow………….to dwell pleasantly at every moment of the day ( and night).

However beautiful the Casina and the spot may be, above all our stay in Valloreci was unforgettable because of the hospitality, the humour and the attentive helpfulness of our hosts Angelo and Umberto. One night we improvised a table next to the Casina. The next day this ‘table’ was replaced by a real one. Just to mention an example.

Our week in the Casina Valloreci was much too short! We will keep many beautiful memories of our stay there and we will certainly come back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I spent two weeks in Italy and the four nights spent at Casina Valloreci was by far the highlight of our trip!
From the moment we got there we were spoiled by Angelo’s hospitality. After being shown our cottage we found a bottle of local wine and a platter of Italian appetizers awaiting us. Even if Angelo was away from the farm, he always left us a way to contact him if we needed ANYTHING, including directions, dinner reservations or recommendations on where to go. He was always ready to help!
Everything about the farm was beautiful- the cottage, the lovely decorated grounds spotted with flowers and olive trees, the pool area with winding paths and outdoor kitchen, and the veranda on the hill overlooking the Tuscan countryside.
The Wi-Fi in our cottage made it easy to plan our day trips, and Casina Valloreci was the perfect “home base” to see Tuscany- including Sienna, Pienza, Chianti, Cortona, and Multapulciano. We also found the local Coop in Sinalunga a great place to stop on the way back for food and wine.
After our day trips, there was nothing we wanted to do more than come back to Casina Valloreci, relax, enjoy a glass of wine and watch the sun setting over the hills.
We were so fortunate to have found this place- it truly exceeded all of our expectations. Thank you Angelo for such a wonderful stay!!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

From waking to the sun lighting the verdant Tuscany hills to going to sleep to the soft cooing of the birds, Casina Valloreci is Eden. The cottage is cool, quiet and private. The furnishings are comfortable (the bed especially so!) and lovely. Angelo is rightly proud of his kitchen in a cupboard - it has everything one needs for breakfast or a simple dinner and is charming open or closed. The grounds are landscaped near the cottage to frame the rolling green Tuscan vistas including the hill town of Castelmuzio. Couldn't be lovelier.

Angelo and Umberto are the perfect hosts. When Angelo learned I hadn't made plans for my husband's 60th birthday, he made reservations at what we would call a country inn outside Cortona. He and the Innkeeper discussed our dinner and when we arrived we were sat at a corner table overlooking the garden, given glasses of Prosecco and then were offered our choice of menus or a special Tuscan dinner. We chose the Tuscan dinner, let the wine steward select the wine and sat back to enjoy a once in a lifetime meal. Oh my!

We came with a vague plans and Angelo filled in the details for us. A day in Pienza? Angelo had a restaurant recommendation. Montopulicano? A tasting room to try. No dinner plans? Reservations were made and it was lovely. Olive oil? Angelo took us to where his olives are pressed. Wine? Cheese? We visited the winemaker and cheese maker. Siena? "Oh, you will return tired" and we did!

Casina Valloreci was perfect! And lucky us, it isn't once in a lifetime - we can return! Like the other people who came for two weeks and returned for three; we will spend more time with Angelo and Umberto next trip!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

My husband and I were given the name of place in Tuscany that turned out not to be available. We were then referred to Casina Valloreci where we spent five days. We are so grateful that we did not end up at the first place because there is no way it could compare to Casina Valloreci.The scenery in the area around Casina Valloreci was incredible.The cottage was lovely( much nicer than we had expected) and it had everything we could possibly need. Warm, cozy and romantic are just a few words to describe it. The best part, however, was our host, Angelo. He is a kind and generous man and truly the ultimate host. He was very helpful, especially in giving us directions because we were forever getting lost, and he provided great suggestions for places to eat and sights to see. We especially loved the time we spent visiting with him and Umberto and consider our "five days of heaven" the highlight of our trip to Italy. It was the perfect way to end our two week vacation. We think about Casina Volloreci and our new friends, Angelo and Umberto, often and hope that we can return there someday soon. Cheri and Bill

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casina Valloreci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casina Valloreci

Address: Podere Valloreci, 40, 53020 Trequanda, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Trequanda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Trequanda
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first time I fell in love with this place was several years ago while watching the movie, "The English Patient." I loved these forests, cypress trees and valleys. I was impressed in particular by the Abbey where the movie was filmed, at Sant'Anna in Camprena. And now this movie is repeated for me every night, and every night is always more beautiful. I would like to share these feelings with you. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casina Valloreci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.