We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lebbiano Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Lebbiano Residence to your Saves list
Lebbiano Residence
Via delle Croci 50, 50018 Scandicci, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Scandicci
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed at Lebbiano Residence for one night - we were driving from Rome to Venice with a one day visit to Florence. Lebbiano couldn't be more perfectly situated, especially since we needed to be able to park our car. Less than 10 miles from the city center, we felt like we were in a different world. We were greeted with huge smiles and a fresh cappuccino on arrival.The property is absolutely beautiful, picturesque, serene. The accommodations were excellent, spotlessly clean, not luxurious but perfectly comfortable. What was luxurious was the spa shower - settings for hand held or rain shower or water jets along the length of the wall. They offer air conditioning, but it seems that in all of Italy, the air conditioning is only turned on at a certain date near summer. We kept our windows open - there are screens, which for some reason is rare in Italy. Can't comment on breakfast as we left early. I recommend Lebbiano highly for their hospitality, the quality of the property/rooms and proximity to Firenze.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
30
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was a wonderful resort in the hills just outside of Florence, only takes about 10min to drive to the historical center of town. Very beautiful surrounding countryside, very friendly staff, clean and comfortable accommodations. Highly recommend this resort if you want to be near Florence but just outside the hustle and bustle of the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We hired two chalets for two nights in mid-Sept. en route from Bologna to Rome, and chose to stay here as it was close to Firenze, and offered wheelchair access for my nephew.

The resort is tucked away in the Tuscan hillside and we enjoyed the peace and quiet, away from the traffic. The surrounding forest is very tranquil, the sound of the birds chirping outside my window just before sunrise was melodic and pleasant.

We spent a fair amount of time at the swimming lake, enjoying the sunshine and had a few dips in the lake (the water was refreshing!).

There were mosquito's around this time of year, so make sure you have repellent. (The windows are equipped with netting/ gauze.) We also had a wasp nest nearby, so do be careful as they're not shy!

The jet shower in my chalet was fabulous. The kitchen has all the basic utensils, pots, crockery and cutlery. There are dishwashers and fridge/ freezers in the chalets. Very convenient if you want to eat in, but there are restaurants up the road too, so you can choose.

We visited the Coop Supermarket in Scandicci and stocked up on food and drinks - what a great supermarket, plenty of choice!

We drove into Firenze late afternoon, parked at the free parking at Piazzale Michelangelo & walked into the city from there, along the river. 15 minute drive, very easy route there and back.

Looking forward to returning next Summer hopefully - this is the perfect location for a visit to Tuscany and Firenze.

Staff all very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Request a chalet in the front row, the door open onto the lawn and look out to the forest. (We stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Hi,
We traveled 2 adults with 2 small kids aged 3 and 4. We stayed at the residence for 3 nights at first. The residence is located just outside of Scandicci near Frinze. The residence is very very nice. We loved it so we extended our trip there for 2 more nights even though we had to pay a fine of 130 Euro for cancelling the other place we booked in advance.
The rooms have a kitchen, frig, washing machine and a very good shower.
It has a pool, a lake which you can go with a small boat in it, a huge trampoline for the kids. So it is the perfect place.
The service was excellent. Marco wad so kind and serviceable. He and the other staff helped us with everything we needed.
We surely will be back! Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modiin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We are a family of 5
This is a fantastic resort
15-20 minutes drive from Florence
In the middle of the forest
With a small lake and a boat
The kids enjoy the morning ride in the boat and the afternoon swim in the swimming pool
We enjoyed the quite of the place and it is a good place to travel to Florence and other sites in Tuscany.
It is true you need to travel a bit in the forest and it is not a center of a city (or village) but the atmosphere (and the cost) are best

Te breakfast was not so great (good coffee with a cruason) but since day 2 we just prepared it in the small kitchen of the room

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramlington, Northumberland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Simply a wonderful residence in a beautiful, quiet location. Hospitality and service is first class and the rooms spacious and very clean. We went to the local (few mins drive) L'Hosteria Di Hosciano for an evenling meal on Marco's recommendation and weren't disappointed. The park and ride tram service into Florence was convenient (about a 10 minute drive away) and saved the stresses of taking the car into the city. The walk up the hill is lovely but takes a bit longer than you may think, I tried to do it in 30 mins and didn't get to see the promised views. Allow at least 2 hours to do it justice. If you don't mind being out of the city and having to go out to eat at night then you won't do better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The location is wonderful for exploring Tuscany and Florence. For visiting Florence we've used a tram, so we've avoided the traffic and parking problems in the city. Another option is to drive to piazza del michelangelo and park there.
The hotel is located in a pictorious forest, surrounded by beautiful Tuscany hills grape and olive fields.The only drawback of the location is you have to go out for dinner- there is no restaurant within walking distance.
Breakfast is delicious and consists of espresso/cappuccino, organic juice and a pastries.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lebbiano Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lebbiano Residence

Address: Via delle Croci 50, 50018 Scandicci, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Scandicci
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Scandicci
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Lebbiano Residence" is located in the Scandicci hills only a few minutes away from Florence. Due to its strategic location we are able to offer a wide range of both fun and relaxing activities during your stay. The Residence is composed of 13 apartments with a king-size bed and a double sofa-bed. All apartments are in a Tuscan style and are domotically controlled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lebbiano Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebbiano Residence Scandicci, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lebbiano Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.