We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelateria La Strega Nocciola

Gelateria La Strega Nocciola
Piazza G.di Vittorio | Casellina, 50018 Scandicci, Italy
+39 055 750690
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 60 restaurants in Scandicci
Price range: $3 - $4
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Description: Homemade Gelato, find us and enjoy it!Gelato senza paragoni, cercateci e gustatelo!
Restaurant details
Description: Homemade Gelato, find us and enjoy it!Gelato senza paragoni, cercateci e gustatelo!
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

1.70 euros and up. Get a 2 euro iccecream and you have two flavones which makes for a big iccecream.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strega N, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Gelateria La Strega Nocciola, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Hi amandasco, and thank you for your amazing review!
We're always glad to share with our customers our passion for a more tasteful life: we hope to see you very soon!

(meanwhile follow us on fb.com/gelatolastreganocciola)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    36
    19
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Gelato!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Truly the best I've tasted. You can tell by the excellent quality of the pistachio. They have 3 locations and the atmosphere is wonderful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“THE BEST GELATO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

the best gelato i had in italy! nice atmosphere and service. they have seats inside the restaurant, which is good for people who want to enjoy their ice cream while having the rest in the center of the city. highly recommend to all of you.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strega N, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Gelateria La Strega Nocciola, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hi Blee V, and thank you for your wonderful review!
We're very proud to be your favourite gelato in Italy: the passion for our job and an extreme attention to our ingredient's quality give a magic taste to our gelato.

We hope to see you very soon, and thank you again for writing such an amazing review.

La Strega Nocciola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing icecream!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

The place needs more seating and tables. As in the winter it is nice to sit and eat your icecream. He gelato is the best I have tasted and I come to Tuscany yearly!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria La Strega Nocciola also viewed

Scandicci, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Scandicci, Province of Florence
Scandicci, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gelateria La Strega Nocciola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelateria La Strega Nocciola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.