We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peacful resort in beautiful Pisa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airone Pisa Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Airone Pisa Park Hotel to your Saves list
Airone Pisa Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Sant'Elena, 4 | Asciano - La Figuretta, 56017 San Giuliano Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
“Peacful resort in beautiful Pisa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

I've been traveling a lot and I know whether the hotel and service good or bad. Definitely for such a price this hotel propose quite high level of service. I even do not want to talk about nature around hotel, it is absolutely amazing. If you travel with family, children, friends and like nice place to stay, taste delicious italian food, wine and rest from noisy cities it is definitely your choice.

PhD. Vitalii Marchuk, Kiev

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    105
    40
    13
    11
See reviews for
72
108
10
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Normandy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

It's a pity that the rating is dragged down by the old reviews, which no longer reflect the quality of this excellent hotel.
Upon our arrival we were shown to our room by the manager. We found the rest of the staff to be equally pleasant and helpful.
The food in the attached restaurant was freshly cooked and offered good value for money. The continental breakfast, served in the veranda was more than adequate.
Can't fault the rural location.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

We booked this hotel as we wanted to stay outside the city to get some peace and quiet, and see some greenery! The website was so comprehensive with regard to public transport (we didn't hire a car) that we felt confident about arriving and returning to the airport, and also travelling around the area.
The location is lovely: it is in the middle of fields, without any traffic sound (apart from the occasional aeroplane). The local bus (10 mins walk along a side road from the hotel to the main road) ran approx every hour, directly to Pisa station and the airport in one direction and San Giuliano and Lucca in the other. The hotel gardens are lovely, and offer shade from the big old trees. The pool is stunning - newly renovated this year - and open early in the year, when most other hotels don't open theirs until June. You can also hire bikes (currently 9 euros a day).

The room was fine - there were only 2 of us, but we had a double and 2 single beds. It was spotlessly clean and had a good sized bathroom and all the necessities, including Sky. Some of the rooms have small balconies. The hotel is small enough to feel personal, and the staff are delightful: everyone spoke good English and were really helpful.
We had booked mezza pensione (half board) as we hadn't a car and didn't want to be catching buses every evening to go and buy food or find a restaurant (there are no shops or bars within practical walking distance, but there is a Carrefour a 10 min drive away). And we were so glad we did! The little restaurant was excellent. As Vito, on the hotel desk, explained to us, the hotel has recently welcomed a new chef - Sergio Lorenzi - who is one of the highest regarded chefs in Italy! Lots of Tuscan specialities on the menu, and friendly, professional service. Prices were very reasonable - 10 or 12 euros for a main dish, 8 euros for pasta, 3.50 euros for dessert.
We went into Florence one day (20 mins on the bus to Pisa central station and then 1hr 10mins on the train - 3 run every hour), and on the second day we were intending to catch the bus to Tirrenia and spend a day on the beach, but the surroundings of the hotel were so quiet, and the pool was so gorgeous that we spent the day at the hotel and it was wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

Stayed here for a mini-tour of Tuscany and was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room and hotel for the price. Huge room with fantastic views of the Tuscan hills, very tastefully decorated and helpful multi-lingual staff. What made the stay even better was a magnificent (and very loud) lightning storm which lit up the whole countryside!

Highly reccommended! :)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2010

The stay started off badly and I thought I had made the wrong choice of hotel. I should have checked that the pool would be open so early in the year, and the air con did not work on the first night (it seems the rest of Europe were finding the weather was still cold).
The manager could not have been more helpful, assured us that they would get the pool open as soon as possible (not actually possible with the weather to follow), got some sunbeds out for us specially, gave us loads of information about trips etc.and made sure the air con was properly switched on. The hotel is a bit of a way out from Pisa town centre a good 6-10 minute bus ride, but we had some great days by the pool, great bike rides along the edge of the Pisan Hills. You only need a day to see Pisa anyway.
The same bus route also takes you directly to the train station and airport, leading to an easy return to airport and a great day out by train to Florence (trains every half an hour). One of the best trips was the bus journey and afternoon out in Lucca (again recommended by hotel staff). We were picked up at the airport on arrival by the hotel's shuttle service, which was not needed in retropsect as could have got the bus, but felt like the treat of being chaufeur driven upon arrival.
Nothing near the hotel, so we had to eat in the hotel restaurant a couple of nights, but the food was also very good in there and pretty cheap. All in all a great place to have a cross between city break and relaxing pool holiday. Staff were absolutley brilliant.
This was also a very child friendly hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoorn, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

Very friendly people, nice rooms, very good price! Located just outside of the city centre, good transport with the bus! I really loved our visit in Pisa.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in this beautiful hotel. our room had a private entrance, it was spacious had a large bathroom. The staff is very welcoming and is happy to answer the questions. Location was great just outside the center of Pisa. We took the bus to get into town and it was a 5 minutes drive.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Airone Pisa Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airone Pisa Park Hotel

Address: Via Sant'Elena, 4 | Asciano - La Figuretta, 56017 San Giuliano Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > San Giuliano Terme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in San Giuliano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Airone Pisa Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Airone Pisa Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airone Pisa Park Hotel Province Of Pisa/San Giuliano Terme, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airone Pisa Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.